Open bus tour for KKR team | SRK fails to turn up for roadshow

Sehwag1830

mamta spoiled everything' date=' she has absolutely nothing to do with KKR..no no no no way. Credit goes to owners, team management and the players only[/quote'] Brah that rally is organized by her..poor KKR fans thought its celebration of team's win :phehehe: welcome to Indian politics :two_thumbs_up:

I don't see what's wrong - did we see cheerleaders in matches before IPL? Watch the Ambanis top this effort if they manage to win the title some day. You guys are just not in sync with the changing times and stuck in the age old mentality of the winners taking the IPL trophy home without sharing with their die hard supporters who have been through thin and thick with the team. Moreover, these celebrations are an Indian product and their criticism only goes to show severe jealousy that you have of India's success.
Personally, I really don't have any problem with Mamta and Kolkatta celebrating. The only issue is the 45 lakh INR to be spent from public funds and the collateral damages.

Before defaced page was so epic and noob admin keep removing it and doesn't know there still a backdoor left in their site. :hysterical:
Its like Draupadis vastraharan... Anonymous is taking down the Trinamool site

Personally' date=' I really don't have any problem with Mamta and Kolkatta celebrating. The only issue is the 45 lakh INR to be spent from public funds and the collateral damages.[/quote'] Exactly, they can celebrate in whole country with everyone, but they should do it with their own money and shouldn't create trouble for anyone.

Exactly' date=' they can celebrate in whole country with everyone, but they should do it with their own money and shouldn't create trouble for anyone.[/quote'] Why? IPL mean a lot to Kolkotan public and they have every right to celebrate, and why is govt spending on public celebration wrong? As a country, we hear bad news all the time and it is perfectly alright if govt decides to celebrate for a happy cause.

Why? IPL mean a lot to Kolkotan public and they have every right to celebrate' date= and why is govt spending on public celebration wrong? As a country, we hear bad news all the time and it is perfectly alright if govt decides to celebrate for a happy cause.
West Bengal is in deep debt. It's time for 'austerity' not a lavish celebration by spending 45 lakhs. A private tea party (funded by Mamta) should've been good.

A lavish celebration in 45 Lakhs? You must be kidding...! If 1 lakh+ people turned up for celebration, 45 Lakhs is not a huge sum at all..Its not like any state in India is not in debt :haha:

A lavish celebration in 45 Lakhs? You must be kidding...! If 1 lakh+ people turned up for celebration' date=' 45 Lakhs is not a huge sum at all..Its not like any state in India is not in debt :haha:[/quote'] +1 What's with everyone constantly complaining about everything? Sheesh! 45 laks is infact not a whole lot, when u look at the numbers who showed up http://finmin.nic.in/the_ministry/dept_expenditure/plan_finance/DEbt/state-fiscal-debt-liab.asp I dnt have the updated list, but when ur debt is 100's of thousands of crores, when ur interest alone is 22,000 crores......pain is inevitable. In light of that a simple public celebration which drew close to 100,000 spectators in cheer and festivity at paltry cost of 45 laks, is no big deal.

+1 What's with everyone constantly complaining about everything? Sheesh! 45 laks is infact not a whole lot, when u look at the numbers who showed up http://finmin.nic.in/the_ministry/dept_expenditure/plan_finance/DEbt/state-fiscal-debt-liab.asp I dnt have the updated list, but when ur debt is 100's of thousands of crores, when ur interest alone is 22,000 crores......pain is inevitable. In light of that if a simple public celebration which drew close to 100,000 spectators in cheer and festivity at paltry cost of 45 laks is no big deal.
its not wbout amount? just why only for IPL..what SRK cant spend that money himslef? if this is the case then they have to celebrate every sports victory happened within state and celebrate every sportsperson's from each district ...

mamta spoiled everything' date=' she has absolutely nothing to do with KKR..no no no no way. Credit goes to owners, team management and the players only[/quote'] Shahrukh and family hijacked occassion from players. Mamta hijacked from Shahrukh. What's wrong with that :dontknow:

its not wbout amount? just why only for IPL..what SRK cant spend that money himslef? if this is the case then they have to celebrate every sports victory happened within state and celebrate every sportsperson's from each district ...
Because cricket is most popular sport in India and IPL represents the regional spirit like no other tournament....Do you think one lakh people turn up for any other regional sporting success? ps: Why are you complaining when our state govt spent two crore for celebration of Kempe Gowda's 500th birthday celebration when state is facing sever drought?? Its not like any one in our state is least interested about Mr Kempe Gowda..

Just because of cricket is major sport doesnt mean Govt has to involve in celebration..Its Govt. duty to promote other sports and sportsperson's [imo Govt. should involve in only olympic sports promotions..] Cricket is having enough money why should Mamata support that.. by the way when did i supported Kempegowda...i dont care about Kempegowda's 500th anniversary or its celebration..its wrong by govt to spend money on useless things.. all i am talking about is Hypocracy of politicians...

A lavish celebration in 45 Lakhs? You must be kidding...! If 1 lakh+ people turned up for celebration' date=' 45 Lakhs is not a huge sum at all..Its not like any state in India is not in debt :haha:[/quote'] 45 per person. Considering that Rs 32 limit, thousand of people could have been temporarily brought above poverty line for few months. :giggle: