The Narendra Modi thread  

6 members have voted

I agree but whom or what alternative he proposes? Bakarchodi everybody can do... :gossip: Even we too are doing it everyday...
AdvaniJi, Swaraj, Jaitley from BJP and Chidambaram, Antony from Cong would be the alternatives :hmmm:
No surprise there - there are many "problem"s with articles which are anti-Modi but all articles pro-Modi are gospel truth.
You are back with the usual either sarcasm form of reply or abusive form of reply.You can criticize one even without any sense, its still acceptable as it is really freedom of speech. But turning a blind eye purposefully on others, that's worrying and indeed dangerous. At least show some consistency. As it's never been a issue when other politicians have talked about their Muslim religion or caste. Now given, your style of posting, hopefully you don't make it into a personal abuses.
Honestly speaking right now I don't think he can be the PM candidate because he is definitely nowhere near LK Advani or Modi in terms of popularity (except in MP). But as a leader he is far ahead of Modi and if given a chance at some point' date=' IMO he will be a great PM.[/quote'] Sure, Chouhan can be a future PM candidate. If he does well and gets elected continually, surely it is a good sign. Modi has done that, so this is the right time for him. If Chouhan or some other politician achieves continually success with his/her work, they do deserve to be considered for a higher level role. That should always be a method to judge a person.
No surprise there - there are many "problem"s with articles which are anti-Modi but all articles pro-Modi are gospel truth.
DM, you could be right but isn't it hypocracy that the 'other' threads gets locked, deleted, posts vanish and here's a topic which stays and gets discussed, page after page, by 'both the parties'.. And on top of it you sarcasm the Modi fans about not 'digesting criticism'? It's like 'get fecked by blind men and then escort them home too'... Propriety ka sara theka (contract) Hindus, BJP supporter, Modi Fans nei le rakha hain kya?
AdvaniJi' date=' Swaraj, Jaitley from BJP and Chidambaram, Antony from Cong would be the alternatives :hmmm:[/quote'] Does Congress run the show, sothat everyone must follow them?. Remember, they "so far" have little problems with those other BJP names you mentioned. But, once they get more significant, they will have more problems. BJP cannot allow Congress to dictate their policies/decisions and if anything, they should do everything what Congress doesn't want.
You are back with the usual either sarcasm form of reply or abusive form of reply.You can criticize one even without any sense' date= its still acceptable as it is really freedom of speech. But turning a blind eye purposefully on others, that's worrying and indeed dangerous. At least show some consistency. As it's never been a issue when other politicians have talked about their Muslim religion or caste. Now given, your style of posting, hopefully you don't make it into a personal abuses.
First, practice what you preach particularly two things in your post - passive aggressive posts and turning a blind eye to valid criticism (even the staunch supporters have agreed with it btw). If you can not, then shut shop and please spare the moral lectures here. Second, I have never noticed you concede a point when you're clearly wrong - multiple evidences on this thread itself. If you are willing to be the change you want to see, then may be you will see a change in responses to your posts.
Sure' date=' Chouhan can be a future PM candidate. If he does well and gets elected continually, surely it is a good sign.[b'] Modi has done that, so this is the right time for him. If Chouhan or some other politician achieves continually success with his/her work, they do deserve to be considered for a higher level role. That should always be a method to judge a person.
well, there's this small matter of pre poll allies who run away at the sight of Modi and without whom BJP can't do well in many crucial states. Chouhan will most probably be sent to National Politics in 1-2 years if BJP comes to power in 2014. If he becomes popular nationally then he can be the leader BJP has been looking for - he has a mass base, he does not carry any baggage from the past and will therefore be acceptable to the allies, he is not in the habit of getting into controversies and IMO he is the best Chief Minister among all CM's currently.
Does Congress run the show' date=' sothat everyone must follow them?. Remember, they "so far" have little problems with those other BJP names you mentioned. But, once they get more significant, they will have more problems. BJP cannot allow Congress to dictate their policies/decisions and if anything, they should do everything what Congress doesn't want.[/quote'] what exactly are you replying to?
DM' date=' you could be right [b']but isn't it hypocracy that the 'other' threads gets locked, deleted, posts vanish and here's a topic which stays and gets discussed, page after page, by 'both the parties'.. And on top of it you sarcasm the Modi fans about not 'digesting criticism'? It's like 'get fecked by blind men and then escort them home too'... Propriety ka sara theka (contract) Hindus, BJP supporter, Modi Fans nei le rakha hain kya?
Asterix da - There are so many threads where people keep calling names as "sickular", "pshecular" etc. I do not see any of those threads locked or deleted. Isn't this just the same? Both sides are digesting criticism spare for the odd poster or two. There will be nutbars everywhere - I won't generalize too.
First, practice what you preach particularly two things in your post - passive aggressive posts and turning a blind eye to valid criticism (even the staunch supporters have agreed with it btw). If you can not, then shut shop and please spare the moral lectures here. Second, I have never noticed you concede a point when you're clearly wrong - multiple evidences on this thread itself. If you are willing to be the change you want to see, then may be you will see a change in responses to your posts.
DM, you are the last person here on ICF whom should be talking about moral and ethics. There are many other posters here like Sachin=God who dislike this politician but at least they are consistent all round and will argue on the topic itself. Unlike yourself, who will not post any counter arguments but instead make it into another ego and me/I superior type debate. As stated earlier, criticize anything, it's well within your right but learn to respond to arguments as well and be consistent especially when it comes to other names. Actually, you are the 2nd last, Outy is the last person to talk about moral lectures.
well, there's this small matter of pre poll allies who run away at the sight of Modi and without whom BJP can't do well in many crucial states. Chouhan will most probably be sent to National Politics in 1-2 years if BJP comes to power in 2014. If he becomes popular nationally then he can be the leader BJP has been looking for - he has a mass base, he does not carry any baggage from the past and will therefore be acceptable to the allies, he is not in the habit of getting into controversies and IMO he is the best Chief Minister among all CM's currently.
I think I discussed this with you before. All key opponents of Congress, will get undeserved criticism and labeling. The idea that Chouhan will be less vulnerable is not good enough reason to suggest. It's up to you to stand up to that type of bullying or back down under the pressure. I hope you choose the former.
what exactly are you replying to?
I am replying to your suggestion on alternatives for BJP. This is not a Congress sponsored elections where you will do everything to please Congress.
Asterix da - There are so many threads where people keep calling names as "sickular"' date=' "pshecular" etc. I do not see any of those threads locked or deleted. Isn't this just the same? Both sides are digesting criticism spare for the odd poster or two. There will be nutbars everywhere - I won't generalize too.[/quote'] Fair enough, DM... I myself have called Modi names.. All I'm saying is too much everything will tip the people (who are sitting on fence) to the other side... I can see now too much Modi bashing and 'secularism' might disgust Indians who are sitting on fence to say 'feck everything' and vote for BJP/Modi..
I think I discussed this with you before. All key opponents of Congress' date=' will get undeserved criticism and labeling. [b']The idea that Chouhan will be less vulnerable is not good enough reason to suggest. It's up to you to stand up to that type of bullying or back down under the pressure. I hope you choose the former. I am replying to your suggestion on alternatives for BJP. This is not a Congress sponsored elections where you will do everything to please Congress.
Its not bullying, its a simple case of BJP needing something and having to pay the price for it. The only way to attract post poll allies is to at least get enough seats so as to be in contention to form the Govt - now BJP, which is not present/extremely weak in many states, cannot get the numbers necessary to attract post poll allies on its own. In fact in 1999 at its highest point BJP went into the elections with just 339 candidates and gave the remaining 204 seats to allies - only then did it manage to win 182 seats and was in a position to attract more allies. Now its not the allies fault that Modi has made such an image for himself where getting into a coalition with him will mean losses for the allies. BJP will have to understand that they need allies otherwise they cannot for the Govt - the sooner they understand this, the better their chances will be. But as of now I don't see any chances of this happening. :hmmmm2: it was a comment by Anna Hazare saying that Modi and Rahul are not fit to be the PM - Adteriz said that who is the alternative so I named a few leaders who could be alternatives. In case of Cong, Rahul will most probably not accept the post so they will have to go with someone else while in BJP, Modi will, in all probability, not get the numbers necessary to be in a position to dictate terms.
DM' date=' [b']you are the last person here on ICF whom should be talking about moral and ethics. There are many other posters here like Sachin=God who dislike this politician but at least they are consistent all round and will argue on the topic itself. Unlike yourself, who will not post any counter arguments but instead make it into another ego and me/I superior type debate. As stated earlier, criticize anything, it's well within your right but learn to respond to arguments as well and be consistent especially when it comes to other names. Actually, you are the 2nd last, Outy is the last person to talk about moral lectures.
You misunderstood me 'someone'. I was trying to say that you yourself turn into sarcastic replies or turn a blind eye - the very same things you are alleging me of. All I said was - if you do it, you do not hold the moral card to call me. S=G has his style of disagreement, you have your own - I never asked you to change your style of disagreement so I do not expect you to ask me to change mine viz. consistency as you asked for. In addition, I am consistent in my criticism and I do not cater to any one particular ideology, religion, culture etc. For example - refer to my posts on Food Security Bill, Rahul Gandhi's speech etc. Also, I am not here to give any moral lectures. If you see me giving one, ask me to stop.
Fair enough, DM... I myself have called Modi names.. All I'm saying is too much everything will tip the people (who are sitting on fence) to the other side... I can see now too much Modi bashing and 'secularism' might disgust Indians who are sitting on fence to say 'feck everything' and vote for BJP/Modi..
You're correct with your observation - I am not sitting on the fence. I want to vote for BJP (I mentioned this in my earlier posts as well) but I can not risk another instance of communal violence emanating from the centre. Two wrongs do not make a right.
That'll be the primary concern of those who got affected first hand..For example Gujarat Muslims... If they've reposed faith on this guy for atleast 2 terms now, I think others might've to rethink their positions... Are they getting hyper too much for nothing? Are they the only upholders of Secularism? Those thousands of Muslims who've voted for this guy, are they not Secular?
Fair enough, DM... I myself have called Modi names.. All I'm saying is too much everything will tip the people (who are sitting on fence) to the other side... I can see now too much Modi bashing and 'secularism' might disgust Indians who are sitting on fence to say 'feck everything' and vote for BJP/Modi..
jitni Modi bashing hoti hai utne hi Modi supporters Congress ko bhi gaaliyan dete hain.
are you saying that if Modi somehow comes to power, there will be a risk of communal violence triggered by those who lost the elections? ps: The risk is there even otherwise