The Narendra Modi thread  

6 members have voted

Such is the type of language or conduct that Modi himself stands for. So' date=' the bhakts will naturally behave like this.[/quote'] How about AAP supporters: BlrkdjCCIAAp1V8.jpg I am guessing that since this pic has been posted by me, you won't see it (just like you didn't see the video yesterday).
http://orbat.com/
Letter from reader KV on yesterday’s post about Narinder Modi, the next Indian PM I agree that Indian so-called liberal intellectuals wearing denigration of their own culture as badge of pride. I had many personal experience especially a jarring one where a Christian friend asked whether I joined a fanatical Hindu militant organization VHP just by spotting a copy of Bhagavat Gita on my desk. There seems to be some kind of unsaid understanding where Hindus are supposed to be closeted about being Hindus in India. This may be because exposure to standard Indian education system originating from Macaulay. · Editor’s response I think most Indians are proud to be considered secular. But now many Indians are saying that secularism does not mean refusal to take pride in one’s own religion, in this case Hinduism. Secularism means accepting the other fellow too has a right to be proud of his religion. Let us meet peacefully and discuss our religions; let us leave firm in our own belief but with the total conviction that each has the right to practice his belief without interference. · When westerners talk of “Hindu nationalism”, they are confused in part because we Indians have not been too clear. Hindu nationalism is mainly nationalism, plain and simple. Westerners are not used to nationalistic Indians, because their experience of us – correctly – that we can be kicked around by everyone and his dog. No one is calling Russians or Americans “Christian nationalists”, because we all understand nationalism extends beyond religion. It is the same for us Indians. It is true that Modi’s party, the BJP, has long appropriated religious symbols to advance its nationalistic agenda. But all the BJP may be saying is that nationalism does not presuppose atheism. When I write this, I am aiming as much at American intellectuals who denigrate Christianity. Why cannot one be a patriotic AND religious American? It is the same with the BJP. · Ask for a moment why the BJP has, from the start, embraced religious symbols. For nine hundred years Indians – which meant Hindus – were crushed by foreign oppressors. First by Muslims, then by Christians. Bad as the Christian oppression was – and contrary to the Anglo-centered view of Indian history the Christian oppression was neither benign or uplifting – it pales in comparison to the Muslim oppression which ravaged India, its culture, its religion, its history. The Mongols devastated Eastern Europe but they left. Central Asian and Turkish Muslims destroyed India and stayed behind to feast off India’s corpse. · Am I saying Islam is wicked? Of course not. No religion is wicked, it is the way it is practiced. Jesus taught the way of peace and brotherly love, his followers for the better part of two millennia used his name to use violence against anyone who stood in their path. Obviously Christianity was not wicked, its practioners were. It is the same with Islam. Indeed, the Sufi version of Islam is possibly the most enlightened and humane religion in the world. · When Independence came, Indian Muslims created an us-versus-them situation – I acknowledge many Indians leaders made mistakes here, but that did not justify the bloody Partition based on religion that was forced by Muslims. Indians, like the Hebrews, have very long memories. The atrocities committed by Muslims against Indians – including Muslims – are permanently etched in the collective consciousness of Indians. Partition only reinforced those bad memories. And worse, since 1947 Muslims now living in what is called Pakistan, have spent their time trying to hurt India. But even this is not all. The rise of Islamic fundamentalism has hit India badly. And now Islamic fundamentalism has taken root in Bangladesh. For nearly seventy years foreign Muslims have been in a state of war with India. · All that the so-called Hindu nationalists – I prefer the term nationalists with some on the Hinduvata fringe – are saying is: “Leave us alone. You have pushed us too far, too many times. We will not remain passive any more”. This doesn’t make Modi and his party Muslim haters. The BJP has ruled India before. What anti-Muslim actions did it take? None. And it turned out not to be particularly nationalistic either because honestly, us Indians tend to be passive. Nationalism requires asserting ourselves. We Indians would rather just see the day through peacefully, sleep in the assurance we will be alive tomorrow, live and let live. Peace toward all, ill-will toward none. That is real humanism. · Please note I have said “Indians” and not “Hindus”. I believe I articulate what every Indian feels, regardless of his religion. BTW, Editor has a Bible, not the Bhagvad Gita. He finds the Gita far too complex and sophisticated for his comprehension. He has tried and failed many times to understand it. Us Punjabi Americans tend to be on the simple side, intellectually. As far as Editor is concerned, there is nothing religious about the Gita. It is a guide to ethical living, and if one suffers for living ethically and doing one’s duty, so be it, because duty must be done without consideration of reward or praise. The Gita is very true Christian that way. Editor has a Bible from when he was in school: his education till college was in Christian schools. After KV’s letter, Editor is wondering: does his possession of a Bible make him a fundamentalist Christian?

Modi losing out to Kejriwal, Bieber in TIME poll !!! Modi losing out to Kejriwal, Bieber in TIME poll http://www.firstpost.com/living/modi-losing-out-to-kejriwal-bieber-in-time-poll-1489003.html Modi : What? PR: we already exceeded 100000 crores for promotions. we are short of black money. Can't able to buy TIME Polls. :nervous: Madi : Dialing Ambani Ambani : already i invested 20000 crores. #@$^%### Modi: :blink: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:

^ Paki's are voting enmasse against Modi so that tey don't have to take Diggi Raja,Azam khan and co :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical:

^ Paki's are voting enmasse against Modi so that tey don't have to take Diggi Raja' date='Azam khan and co :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical:[/quote'] Did you run away to paki :cantstop: you seems to know more about pak than ind :hysterical:
Caste politics neutralises Modi wave in Bihar' date= BJP in race for only 9 seats In detailed interactions with people on the ground in each of Bihar's constituencies, Scroll.in finds support for the BJP candidate weaker than the opinion polls have forecast. http://scroll.in/article/662400
If true then a major dent in BJP's hopes. Although most of the other surveys along with ground reports are saying BJP should win 22-25. Raj Thackerey shouting Modi Modi in media is another thing that might screw BJP in UP Bihar.

Modi pledges to rid Parliament of criminals, says won't even spare errant BJP leaders http://www.hindustantimes.com/ Lol...first he gives tickets to Yeddy, Sriramulu and many other criminals and then says that he will get rid of criminals in Parliament - agar criminals reduce karne hi hain toh unko ticket kyon diya hai...

IBNLiveRealtime: Modi in Ferozabad: Election Commission does not have the right to be partisan; I will monitor elections here #Elections2014 #ModiInUP
:hail: Modi will now control EC too. Hail Kim Jong-Il !
Modi losing out to Kejriwal' date=' Bieber in TIME poll[/size'] http://www.firstpost.com/living/modi-losing-out-to-kejriwal-bieber-in-time-poll-1489003.html Modi : What? PR: we already exceeded 100000 crores for promotions. we are short of black money. Can't able to buy TIME Polls. :nervous: Madi : Dialing Ambani Ambani : already i invested 20000 crores. #@$^%### Modi: :blink: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
the only thing kejriwal can win :phehehe:
Modi pledges to rid Parliament of criminals' date= says won't even spare errant BJP leaders http://www.hindustantimes.com/ Lol...first he gives tickets to Yeddy, Sriramulu and many other criminals and then says that he will get rid of criminals in Parliament - agar criminals reduce karne hi hain toh unko ticket kyon diya hai...
Oh please, they are "manageable baggage" in the words of her high holiness Kiran Bedi.
but will have to go pakistan:((
It is better right? Atleast he is giving option to go to someother country. Indira ne to yahin pakad ke Nasbandi kara deni thi.:haha:
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: