The Narendra Modi thread  

6 members have voted

It was not just a speech. Some people' date=' i don't know if they were bajrang dal supporters, were protesting on some hindu muslim issue concerning a muslim household. So there is already a polarized dangerous atmosphere prevailing. He went in and added some mirchi to polarize more people and make the angry ones more angrier. Angry people don't use much of their intellect if you ask me.[/quote'] Well that's a different case. But usually large percentage of voters vote in normal circumstances. If RSS/VHP's hate speeches were so effective in gaining and polarizing votes, Congress wouldn't have ruled for 60 years. However I don't disagree that RSS/VHP do help BJP's at the ground level campaign, but they are a baggage for BJP as it hardly gets them votes.
I would say you have to positively blind either with prejudice or ignorance to put those two in same sentence. I think anyone who judges on some basic parameters will know who the right choice among them would be. Having said that, Modi is polarising figure. So, i can understand not all people will cosy up to him. In India, we believe in destiny. Daane daane pe likha hai khane waley ka naam.
Do you think that BJP and Cong are the ONLY 2 National Parties in this election? If, as I think, the answer is yes, then whats wrong in saying that Nationally there are two options - Modi as BJP's candidate and Rahul (yes he is dumb and unprepared etc etc) as the Congress' leader (and undeclared candidate)? You or I would certainly not be voting for Cong but a LOT of people in the country would still be voting for them so it is neither ignorance nor prejudice which caused me to write their names in the same sentence. According to the criteria you use Modi might be the best option for you but other people can have different basis on which they judge candidates as being the "best". Indeed!!!! lets see who gets the kaanton bhara taj on May 16th.

VHP unit in Ayodhya gears up for Modi's victory – and construction of Ram temple Preparations are underway for a yajna to mark the Bharatiya Janata Party's triumph, which workers believe is imminent.

Karsevakpuram, the Vishwa Hindu Parishad’s headquarters in Ayodhya, is usually quite deserted. Most times, there's little activity on the campus, where carved pillars meant for the proposed Ram temple are fabricated and stored. No longer. The talk of a Modi wave has infused the place with new energy. “Karsevakpuram has come alive over the last couple of months,” said Krishna Kumar Singh, the VHP worker who runs a book shop at the Mandir Nirman Karyashala (temple construction workshop). “We all are waiting for Modiji to take oath. The moment that happens, the work in the karyashala will be put on fast track.” Singh is not alone in his optimism. Everyone at Karsevakpuram seems upbeat about the prospect of Narendra Modi becoming the Prime Minister of India, and everyone asserts that the first thing the new Bharatiya Janata Party government will do is to pass a bill to ensure the construction of temple at the site where once Babri Masjid stood. The VHP is the more militant associate of the BJP and was at the forefront of the violent campaign in the 1990s that resulted in the demolition of the Muslim shrine. Karsevakpuram was where Sangh Parivar activists camped during the the Ayodhya agitation. The Mandir Nirman Karyashala started functioning in 1989, and the fabrication work has picked up since 1991. “Karsevakpuram becomes active at the time of every election,” said Nagendra Upadhyay, the supervisor of the Mandir Nirman Karyashala. "But this time the situation is completely different and the level of enthusiasm is unusually high because it seems that the construction of temple is round the corner." But why is he so confident? Hasn’t Modi completely avoided any mention of the Ram temple during the campaign? “That is tactical,” Upadhyay said. “Every party will pounce on him the moment he says this. We understand why he is silent on this issue. See what Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi said only two days back.” On Saturday, BJP leader Naqvi said at Bokaro in Bihar that the BJP wanted the temple to be built. “We want a Ram mandir to be built and will find ways to solve the issue within the constitutional framework after forming the government,” he said. Simultaneously, preparations are underway for a massive Putresh Yajna that will take place soon after Modi comes to power. “Finishing touch is being given to the statues of King Dasarath, his three wives and their four sons,” said VHP leader Yugal Kishore Verma, the organisation's secretary for Saket district. Mythology says that King Dasarath was blessed with four sons only after he organised a Putresh Yajna to appease the gods. Verma said that the preparations for the ceremony were being monitored closely by top VHP leaders. “Two months ago, Ashok Singhal had come here,” he said. “He himself went to see the status of the statues meant for this yajna.”
http://scroll.in/article/662522 But...But...but...BJP and RSS/VHP are unrelated...
Well that's a different case. But usually large percentage of voters vote in normal circumstances. If RSS/VHP's hate speeches were so effective in gaining and polarizing votes, Congress wouldn't have ruled for 60 years. However I don't disagree that RSS/VHP do help BJP's at the ground level campaign, but they are a baggage for BJP as it hardly gets them votes.
all of them are not in normal circumstances. You have some states and certain regions in some states where such actions pays dividends. The foot soldiers are for such areas, to keep the anger and distrust going, to never let things to settle down. For people in normal circumstances who are ready to ignore what their party does in polarized regions and prioritize other issues, you have the softer development oriented face. Congress might have ruled for 60 years, but you can't deny 1992 and 2002 acted like booster shots for the bjp.
VHP unit in Ayodhya gears up for Modi's victory – and construction of Ram temple Preparations are underway for a yajna to mark the Bharatiya Janata Party's triumph, which workers believe is imminent. http://scroll.in/article/662522 But...But...but...BJP and RSS/VHP are unrelated...
This is sly Advani working from behind... Advani is close leaders like Togadiya etc. Nobody can beat Advani in Temple politics... After all he's the one who was instrumental in the Masjid destruction and killing of so many Muslims...
:asleep:
:agree: Wily old fox is playing all the tricks from background..
Well nothing wrong in what he said. Advani is the darling of VHP and RSS when it comes to these matters.
Modi is the face of the campaign and he is the one controlling the campaign but according to you (or Asterix or Bulbul) Advani is the one controlling RSS/VHP - the same RSS which forced him to give up the Party Presidency after his remarks on Jinnah and the same RSS which, many people said, didn't work that much for him in 2009 and the same RSS which is working 24 hours a day to make Hindutva's current poster boy Modi the PM...
Modi is the face of the campaign and he is the one controlling the campaign but according to you (or Asterix or Bulbul) Advani is the one controlling RSS/VHP - the same RSS which forced him to give up the Party Presidency after his remarks on Jinnah and the same RSS which' date=' many people said, didn't work that much for him in 2009 and the same RSS which is working 24 hours a day to make Hindutva's current poster boy Modi the PM...[/quote'] Those are all just eye wash, Advani runs RSS/VHP etc from background. Togadia considers Advani as Gurujee.
:agree: Wily old fox is playing all the tricks from background..
Those are all just eye wash, Advani runs RSS/VHP etc from background. Togadia considers Advani as Gurujee.
okay.
Did they told you??
Rajesh Kalra ‏@rajeshkalra That absurd tweet abt @narendramodi from @NavbharatTimes handle was a mistake. The person responsible has been taken to task, very strongly This guy is the editor of Times Internet.
S!=G' date= don't become fanatic of one guy...support party. Team is bigger than Individual.
says a Modi bhakt :laugh: :laugh: You are the one who sees nothing except Modi Modi Modi. As for being a fanatic - I have said this earlier and I'll say it again. I will happy if Lk Advani or Sushma Swaraj become PM. Arun Jaitley would also be ok...unlike ylu, I am not fixated on one and ONLY one name who, according to you, is a messiah and will solve all of India's problems.