gaurav92 Posted July 14, 2012 Posted July 14, 2012 I will be visiting B'Lore this Monday for some work. Who all have been there? What are the nice places to visit over there? Some specific places you would like to recommend? And Akshay, vamos, Ganno (if you are still there), and other Bangalorians who want to meet up... I will be there for about 20 days, lets see if we can arrange an ICF Meet there.
Prakat Posted July 14, 2012 Posted July 14, 2012 I have a secret spot for the best pork dishes in town but I have a feeling you don't eat pork.
gaurav92 Posted July 14, 2012 Author Posted July 14, 2012 I am a vegetarian Pravin, so no pork for me. You can recommend some places to see, or some good Veg. food to munch :icflove:
Trichromatic Posted July 14, 2012 Posted July 14, 2012 I am a vegetarian Pravin' date=' so no pork for me. You can recommend some places to see, or some good Veg. food to munch :icflove:[/quote'] Punjabi Rasoi :P Tell us more.
gaurav92 Posted July 14, 2012 Author Posted July 14, 2012 Punjabi Rasoi :P Kya kya speciality hai is restaurant ki ?
Guest Posted July 14, 2012 Posted July 14, 2012 I will be visiting B'Lore this Monday for some work. Who all have been there? What are the nice places to visit over there? Some specific places you would like to recommend? And Akshay' date= vamos, Ganno (if you are still there), and other Bangalorians who want to meet up... I will be there for about 20 days, lets see if we can arrange an ICF Meet there. KR market,Kalasi playa, Shivaji nagar,Dandu palya will be good places to visit at this time...you can catch BMTC/Volvo at any time from morning 6 to night 10pm
gaurav92 Posted July 14, 2012 Author Posted July 14, 2012 Thanks diga, will try and visit all those places you've mentioned. Any restaurant with good veg. food would be appreciated.
Guest Posted July 14, 2012 Posted July 14, 2012 Thanks diga' date=' will try and visit all those places you've mentioned. Any [b']restaurant with good veg. food would be appreciated. http://www.hallimane.com/rural-menu.html http://www.adigas.in/ also u can go to any Nandini they have very good Spicy Veg meals.. [its offers Non veg also] any Darshini's will offer u veg meals...not great but not worse either
akshayxyz Posted July 14, 2012 Posted July 14, 2012 arey DDDD babu, usko puchh tou le, whether he is interested in southie food :P
Guest Posted July 14, 2012 Posted July 14, 2012 arey DDDD babu' date=' usko puchh tou le, whether he is interested in southie food :P[/quote'] i dont know anything about Northie foods....any way he will eat them everyday let him try South when he will be in south.. even in these hotels you will get some sort of north foods..and finding food in Bangalore before 10pm is not big deal..
Prakat Posted July 14, 2012 Posted July 14, 2012 Don't miss out the Mavali Tiffin Room. All the best mawalis eat there. Great uthappas and chutneys. :nice: Check out the India Coffee House on MG Road. They serve a great dish of cut alfonso mangoes and cream right around this time of the year.
Prakat Posted July 14, 2012 Posted July 14, 2012 Punjabi Rasoi :P Tell us more. It's called Roshan's. A small decrepit place that makes the best Pork I've ever tasted, especially Indian style. Not many people know about it, but those who do will swear by this fact. You can also buy your booze nearby and drink it at the table with their Chilli Pork or Pork Fry on the side. http://www.zomato.com/bangalore/restaurants/north/rt-nagar/coorg-pavilion-roshans-restaurant-52386/maps Call them up because it's hard to find from the road. You have to get down on the service lane after a particular signal and the shop is so unadorned and ordinary that you may miss it even then. There's an auto spares shop and a pharmacy next to it and a liquor shop not far away.
gaurav92 Posted July 14, 2012 Author Posted July 14, 2012 i dont know anything about Northie foods....any way he will eat them everyday let him try South when he will be in south.. even in these hotels you will get some sort of north foods..and finding food in Bangalore before 10pm is not big deal.. Yes, thats exactly what I am gonna do. I want to have a few South Indian dishes too, I have had many Northie dishes in Mumbai. When in South, enjoy the dishes which is best served over there.
Brainfade Posted July 14, 2012 Posted July 14, 2012 If you are looking for authentic "Kannadiga" food, try Brahmin's coffee bar (BCB) in Shankarapuram for breakfast. They open around 6 am (it used to be 5 am), and serve only 5 items. The absolute best idli, vade (or vadai, as the Madrasis would say), chutney, chow-chow bhath (can't describe it in words here) and filter coffee. Be sure to ask for "BeNNe" (butter) for your idli. It's been twenty years after I have left Bengaluru, and every time I go back, I make it a point to eat there multiple times even if it is 15 km from where I live. Side-note: BCB was started by the father of the guy who started Adiga's. Go to the original :-). http://bangaloreblues.wordpress.com/2006/06/16/brahmins-coffee-bar-single-idly-unlimited-chutney/ http://ajayananth.wordpress.com/2012/07/13/brahmins-coffee-bar-shankarpuram-bangalore/
Brainfade Posted July 14, 2012 Posted July 14, 2012 Don't miss out the Mavali Tiffin Room. All the best mawalis eat there. Great uthappas and chutneys. :nice: Check out the India Coffee House on MG Road. They serve a great dish of cut alfonso mangoes and cream right around this time of the year. Maavalli Tiffin Room (MTR) is an icon. Do not miss the rava idly and sagu there.
Brainfade Posted July 14, 2012 Posted July 14, 2012 http://www.hallimane.com/rural-menu.html http://www.adigas.in/ also u can go to any Nandini they have very good Spicy Veg meals.. [its offers Non veg also] any Darshini's will offer u veg meals...not great but not worse either Do not miss hallimane, but skip Adigas. Instead, go to Brahmin's coffee bar (see above) - it is the original Adiga's :-).
gaurav92 Posted July 14, 2012 Author Posted July 14, 2012 Thanks guys for the recommendations. :icflove:
superstar Posted July 14, 2012 Posted July 14, 2012 Best place to visit in Bangalore is railway station. Catch a train to the heart of south India, Chennai :two_thumbs_up:
Guest Posted July 14, 2012 Posted July 14, 2012 Best place to visit in Bangalore is railway station. Catch a train to the heart of south India' date=' Chennai :two_thumbs_up:[/quote'] and roast there :giggle:
gaurav92 Posted July 14, 2012 Author Posted July 14, 2012 Best place to visit in Bangalore is railway station. Catch a train to the heart of south India' date=' Chennai :two_thumbs_up:[/quote'] :haha: