Ultimate_Game Posted January 6, 2013 Posted January 6, 2013 Nothing like smashing the arch rivals in their own backyard ' date=' no matter how crap they are or onesided the rivalry is .[/quote'] And nothing like making Pakis our bi@tch when the whole world is watching followed by Paki team crying like little girls in dressing room after the game :hysterical:
the don Posted January 6, 2013 Posted January 6, 2013 If bi-lateral odi series win is "izzat lootna" care to elaborate how would you describe a 0-8 record in WCs including hammerings in semis/finals/knockouts :haha: thats the embarassing thing , even with those 8 victories the recors stands at something like 72 -35 . btw those are not my words ask the indian media , they will have the ansswer :cantstop:
Yoda-esque Posted January 6, 2013 Posted January 6, 2013 1992-pak won the cup 1996-just another win could not go all the way 1999-fixed 2003-could not make it count 2007- no match 2011- made it count thanks to BCCI, these thrashings(4-0,4-0,Cb series, asia cup,2-1,2-1) are all part of the deal to buy the wc. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Please don't ever leave ICF.You provide the much needed comedy..
Asim Posted January 6, 2013 Author Posted January 6, 2013 :hysterical: fecking 8-nil B-> "8-Nill" always confuses me :--D
Ultimate_Game Posted January 6, 2013 Posted January 6, 2013 1992-pak won the cup 1996-just another win could not go all the way 1999-fixed 2003-could not make it count 2007- no match 2011- made it count thanks to BCCI, these thrashings(4-0,4-0,Cb series, asia cup,2-1,2-1) are all part of the deal to buy the wc. Let me make the corrections... 1992 - still couldn't beat India 1996 - knocked out by India in quarters with Waqar @$$ whooped by Jadeja 1999 - Sure it was fixed coz Pakis were hammered by India :giggle: 2003 - One more hammering with Paki pace attack r@**d by Tendulkar with Akhtar refusing to bowl 2nd over 2007 - T20 WC final as Pakis consider T20 WC final 2011 - Yeah it was "fixed" as well :hysterical: Why am I not surprised :giggle:
game_changerr Posted January 6, 2013 Posted January 6, 2013 "8-Nill" always confuses me :--D yea ,,,how about 9-1(fierce''warm ups ''included)
Asim Posted January 6, 2013 Author Posted January 6, 2013 Its only the Pak and SL fans who always come up with the "fixing" excuse because they dont even trust their own teams. I wonder why they even follow their team if they think they are shameless enough to sell out their country for few extra bucks. :cantstop: I agree I am still a cricket fan and I still follow it, ofcourse cheer and support Pak but honestly speaking: I was not a cricket fan after 96 the way I was in 92 then was not a cricket fan after 2000 the way I was in late 90s and Today I am not a cricket fan the way I was before Amir/Asif/Butt fiasco
jairamesh Posted January 6, 2013 Posted January 6, 2013 And nothing like making Pakis our bi@tch when the whole world is watching followed by Paki team crying like little girls in dressing room after the game :hysterical: capped off a month latter discovering Osama Bin Laden is holidaying in Pakstain, couldn't feckin make it up. :hysterical: can't wait for the ninth sequel in 2015.
Yoda-esque Posted January 6, 2013 Posted January 6, 2013 Let me make the corrections... 1992 - still couldn't beat India 1996 - knocked out by India in quarters with Waqar @$$ whooped by Jadeja 1999 - Sure it was fixed coz Pakis were hammered by India :giggle: 2003 - One more hammering with Paki pace attack r@**d by Tendulkar with Akhtar refusing to bowl 2nd over 2007 - T20 WC final as Pakis consider T20 WC final 2011 - Yeah it was "fixed" as well :hysterical: Why am I not surprised :giggle: Always good to have such jokers with their warped sense of LL on forums. Quite entertaining..!
ganeshran Posted January 6, 2013 Posted January 6, 2013 2011- made it count thanks to BCCI, these thrashings(4-0,4-0,Cb series, asia cup,2-1,2-1) are all part of the deal to buy the wc. kya imagination hai :hatsoff:
Ultimate_Game Posted January 6, 2013 Posted January 6, 2013 "8-Nill" always confuses me :--D How about getting @$$ whooped everytime, which comes out to 8 in total, to India when it counts :haha: Better still go through the match threads for all those matches... will make for amazing reading with plenty of "Yah madad allah!!!" posts :cantstop:
the don Posted January 6, 2013 Posted January 6, 2013 Let me make the corrections... 1992 - still couldn't beat India :giggle: lol, yes beating india was the goal , imran lifting the cup at melbourne didnt mean as much as beating india in an inconsequential match :cantstop:
jairamesh Posted January 6, 2013 Posted January 6, 2013 I agree I am still a cricket fan and I still follow it, ofcourse cheer and support Pak but honestly speaking: I was not a cricket fan after 96 the way I was in 92 then was not a cricket fan after 2000 the way I was in late 90s and Today I am not a cricket fan the way I was before Amir/Asif/Butt fiasco WTF :hysterical: so what are you now? a softball fan?
Ultimate_Game Posted January 6, 2013 Posted January 6, 2013 I agree I am still a cricket fan and I still follow it, ofcourse cheer and support Pak but honestly speaking: I was not a cricket fan after 96 the way I was in 92 then was not a cricket fan after 2000 the way I was in late 90s and Today I am not a cricket fan the way I was before Amir/Asif/Butt fiasco yet you care enough to come out and say the match was 'fixed" coz the team lost :hysterical:
panther Posted January 6, 2013 Posted January 6, 2013 Guys don't take cricket too seriously watch it like you watch wwe it looks all good but you know it's all fake, don't bother writing essays on it or making threads on "strategies" for 2015 world cup because this is all planned before hand by the ICC.
Ultimate_Game Posted January 6, 2013 Posted January 6, 2013 lol' date=' yes beating india was the goal , imran lifting the cup at melbourne didnt mean as much as beating india in an inconsequential match :cantstop:[/quote'] Like I said India has done both - making Pakis their bi@tch and lifting the cup :yay: By the way we don't even have to go 20+ years for remembering those good times :giggle:
Asim Posted January 6, 2013 Author Posted January 6, 2013 yet you care enough to come out and say the match was 'fixed" coz the team lost :hysterical: Please quote where I said "match was 'fixed"" :winky:
Utalk Posted January 6, 2013 Posted January 6, 2013 I don't believe there was any fixing. To me they looked casual and over confident throughout the chase. They thought they would win if they played out 50 overs. Problem came when Misbah middled one to leg slip and Malik got a poor call from Billy. Rest was predictable with Akmal brainfart with hint of pressure. Gul and Hafeez were going ok despite all them dot balls. With 23 needed in four Gul was wrong person to be on strike. He is not a #8 and it showed with that shot. By the time Hafeez went for it we had lost Ajmal and Junaid. Indian fielding was good and bowling honest. I thought 49th over by Ishant was very ordinary and with couple of wickets in hand we could have won the game. To me suggesting fixing is insulting a dedicated honest team that has performed better then we expected on this tour and overall in last couple of years.
panther Posted January 6, 2013 Posted January 6, 2013 @UG don't worry too much about India producing a world class bowling attack, history tells us that they never have and I say that they never will, refer to this thread http://indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=283693
Asim Posted January 6, 2013 Author Posted January 6, 2013 WTF :hysterical: so what are you now? a softball fan? No, 1992: die-hard cricket fan 2002: crazy about cricket 2012: cricket follower