Nova Posted August 4, 2012 Posted August 4, 2012 Movies made on Mahabharata will indeed be grand but it will have to be at least 6 or 7 parts More the better :woot: Aamir Khan was interested in a movie venture on the Mahabharata. I hope someone delivers. http://www.rediff.com/movies/2009/jan/13aamirs-next-venture.htm
Sachin=GOD Posted August 4, 2012 Posted August 4, 2012 More the better :woot: Aamir Khan was interested in a movie venture on the Mahabharata. I hope someone delivers. http://www.rediff.com/movies/2009/jan/13aamirs-next-venture.htm what we need is for a Director like Ashutosh Gowarikar (who can make such grand films) along with a Star like Aamir Khan to make this project.
Malcolm Merlyn Posted August 4, 2012 Posted August 4, 2012 I'd say these were all part of the "support cast" so they shouldn't really be included in this list. On topic, taking into consideration all the factors that were against him from the very beginning, the most powerful warrior has to be Karna followed by Bhishma, Arjuna, Drona and Bheema. Bhishma and Drona were most powerful.Karna after.them.The case about Bhishna have already made by me.Regarding Drona he was so powerful a warrior that even death couldnt kill him as long as he had a weapon in his hand and was only killed.after he laid.down his weapon. Karna.. no doubt about it. Bhima is the Incredible Hulk. Sent from my GT-I9103 using Tapatalk 2
Nova Posted August 4, 2012 Posted August 4, 2012 Ok may be he was not the most powerful, but I like Karna. He was the honest and humble one. All others were manipulative.
Magneto Posted August 4, 2012 Posted August 4, 2012 Bhishma did get training?you outta your mind?he got trained in martial arts by God Parashuram himself.He was taught dharma rajdharma rajniti shastras by devguru Brihaspati.He was a son of godess Ganga and was a celestial being himself born as a human.He couldnot die if he didnt wish to. If anyone had training advantage skill it was him.Though he had sworn not to fight a woman and never go againist the King of Hastinpur and hence his troubles. Sent from my GT-I9103 using Tapatalk 2 Abe, training by madman Parashuram qualifies as 'amateur' training and not professional training :D Even Karna got trained by Parashuram. Drona was an organised guy, thereby capable of giving 'professional' training. He was so accomplished a warrior that when God Parashuram later challenged and fought him he fought for 21 days and managed to defeat God Parashuram. Ah, that was my main point. If anyone had training advantage skill it was him. :finger: As stated before, Karna had the same advantage too. In fact, he was taught by both Drona (before being kicked out) and Parashuram. To sum up, Since Bhishma kicked Parashuram's butt royally, he's easily the best; in mythology, no one else has ever beaten a Vishnu avatar otherwise.
Sachin=GOD Posted August 4, 2012 Posted August 4, 2012 Bhishma and Drona were most powerful.Karna after.them.The case about Bhishna have already made by me.Regarding Drona he was so powerful a warrior that even death couldnt kill him as long as he had a weapon in his hand and was only killed.after he laid.down his weapon. Bhishma and Drona might have been very powerful but Karna faced extraordinary challenges and as Tdigi mentioned, he was quite honest and humble while others played Politics.
Magneto Posted August 4, 2012 Posted August 4, 2012 Ok may be he was not the most powerful' date=' but I like Karna. He was the honest and humble one. All others were manipulative.[/quote'] Producer Bobby Bedi has been planning a 'Mahabharat' along with Mani Ratnam for years. Last heard (5 years back), the budget was 500 crores. But they want big stars, and I doubt it will ever get made. Regarding Karna, he has had two serious flaws: a) Insulting Draupadi before her 'Vastraharan' (as a payback for the 'Sutputra' insult) b) Attack Abhimanyu from behind inside the chakravyuha (very shameful act :headshake: )
Magneto Posted August 4, 2012 Posted August 4, 2012 Bhishma and Drona might have been very powerful but Karna faced extraordinary challenges and as Tdigi mentioned' date=' he was quite honest and humble while others played Politics.[/quote'] That makes Karna the most likeable character and the tragic hero, but not the most powerful guy.
Malcolm Merlyn Posted August 4, 2012 Posted August 4, 2012 Abe' date=' training by [b']madman Parashuram qualifies as 'amateur' training and not professional training :D Even Karna got trained by Parashuram. Drona was an organised guy, thereby capable of giving 'professional' training. He was so accomplished a warrior that when God Parashuram later challenged and fought him he fought for 21 days and managed to defeat God Parashuram. Ah, that was my main point. If anyone had training advantage skill it was him. :finger: As stated before, Karna had the same advantage too. In fact, he was taught by both Drona (before being kicked out) and Parashuram. To sum up, Since Bhishma kicked Parashuram's butt royally, he's easily the best; in mythology, no one else has ever beaten a Vishnu avatar otherwise. Ghonchu bhai, Parashuram was the most powerful warrior in the times of Bhishma.He killed.every Kshatriya on earth 21 times.So he was the best teacher.His two students were Karna and Bhishma and they could beat any student of Drona hands down. And though Karna was also trained by Parashuram i guess he wasnynas powerful as Bhishma.Bhishma could annihilate the entire pandava army alone so could Drona and Karna.But all were tied down by their different virtues and promises.Karna bynhis magnamity and his promise to.Kunti.Drona and Bhishma by their love for Arjuna amd hence the secret of their death. Sent from my GT-I9103 using Tapatalk 2
don_corleone840 Posted August 4, 2012 Author Posted August 4, 2012 That makes Karna the most likeable character and the tragic hero' date=' but not the most powerful guy.[/quote'] Playing karan is aamir khan dream role
Magneto Posted August 4, 2012 Posted August 4, 2012 Ghonchu bhai, Parashuram was the most powerful warrior in the times of Bhishma.He killed.every Kshatriya on earth 21 times.So he was the best teacher.His two students were Karna and Bhishma and they could beat any student of Drona hands down. And though Karna was also trained by Parashuram i guess he wasnynas powerful as Bhishma.Bhishma could annihilate the entire pandava army alone so could Drona and Karna.But all were tied down by their different virtues and promises.Karna bynhis magnamity and his promise to.Kunti.Drona and Bhishma by their love for Arjuna amd hence the secret of their death. Sent from my GT-I9103 using Tapatalk 2 Stop behaving like loony Parashurama and repeating what I am saying only. :D You have already agreed that Bhishma was the most powerful. As far as Parashurama is concerned, a loony ganjeri sanki guy can never be the best 'professional' teacher (that's what I have been saying all through). As far as Parashurama's student vs Drona's student is concerned, we have never seen a fair fight between Arjuna and Karna to know who would have won. Karna's promise to Kunti was that apart from Arjuna, he would not kill any other Pandava. But he lost his Vaijayanti over Ghatothkach, and wasn't really equipped to kill Arjuna after that.
Sachin=GOD Posted August 4, 2012 Posted August 4, 2012 Abe' date= training by madman Parashuram qualifies as 'amateur' training and not professional training :D Even Karna got trained by Parashuram. :finger: As stated before, Karna had the same advantage too. In fact, he was taught by both Drona (before being kicked out) and Parashuram. To sum up, Since Bhishma kicked Parashuram's butt royally, he's easily the best; in mythology, no one else has ever beaten a Vishnu avatar otherwise. are you kidding me!!! Parashuram was considered to be the best warrior. Period. Drona never really trained him because even when Karna was under him, Drona never gave any attention to him because he was not of Royal Blood. Also, despite receiving training from Parshuram, Karna also revived the curse that he wouldn't be able to use his Brahmastra when he really need it and that the wheel of his Rath would be stuck at a very important time.
Yoda-esque Posted August 4, 2012 Posted August 4, 2012 Most powerful was Duryodhana..he was unbeatable till Krishna trolled him
Nova Posted August 4, 2012 Posted August 4, 2012 Sakuni.... Manthara of Ramayana and Shakuni of Mahabharata, the cunning instigators. :giggle:
Yoda-esque Posted August 4, 2012 Posted August 4, 2012 Manthara of Ramayana and Shakuni of Mahabharata' date=' the cunning instigators. :giggle:[/quote'] Narad muni..the biggest instigator:giggle:
Nova Posted August 4, 2012 Posted August 4, 2012 Narad muni..the biggest instigator:giggle: haha...yes... the God of Trolls :cantstop: http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=268643
Magneto Posted August 4, 2012 Posted August 4, 2012 are you kidding me!!! Parashuram was considered to be the best warrior. Period. Drona never really trained him because even when Karna was under him, Drona never gave any attention to him because he was not of Royal Blood. Also, despite receiving training from Parshuram, Karna also revived the curse that he wouldn't be able to use his Brahmastra when he really need it and that the wheel of his Rath would be stuck at a very important time. I am simply stating that the best warrior need not be the best 'professional' coach. Parashuram was the best warrior surely, but I'd still regard Drona as the best coach, since he was an absolute professional in the business, unlike moody and unpredictable Parashuram. Karna did get stuck a lot of times because of all the curses he got. But he had other advantages too; he was Surya's son, and was born with the kavach-kundala. Morever, he cheated on the battlefield (by attacking Abhimanyu from behind), but Arjuna never did any cheating during the war. All the cheating by the Pandavas was done by Krishna singlehandedly. :D
Yoda-esque Posted August 4, 2012 Posted August 4, 2012 haha...yes... the God of Trolls :cantstop: http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=268643 Sj,Mariyam should pay obeisance to him then:cantstop: