BeautifulGame Posted August 21, 2012 Posted August 21, 2012 I really cant believe people on here We lose to South africa by a mere 50 runs and all of a sudden they are gods and we are shite, you couldnt make it up, we were very close to drawing the series 1-1 and last month nearly went top of the rankings in all forms. England havent been at their best against South Africa and in my opinion they look tired and not fresh, specially the bowers who were down on there usual speeds, its not an excuse, we lost to the better side by there isnt a big difference between them, if we had played like we did in 2011 we imo would have won. Fair play to south africa but I find its ironic to here Indian fans bashing England so much when they have been absolutely torn apart any decent side in the last year and are down in 5th pace in the rankings Yep definitely England played like the 5th greatest team ever :cantstop: Cant even win at home.White washed by Pakistan What an enviable record :hysterical:
Ultimate_Game Posted August 21, 2012 Posted August 21, 2012 I really cant believe people on here We lose to South africa by a mere 50 runs and all of a sudden they are gods and we are shite, you couldnt make it up, we were very close to drawing the series 1-1 and last month nearly went top of the rankings in all forms. England havent been at their best against South Africa and in my opinion they look tired and not fresh, specially the bowers who were down on there usual speeds, its not an excuse, we lost to the better side by there isnt a big difference between them, if we had played like we did in 2011 we imo would have won. Fair play to south africa but I find its ironic to here Indian fans bashing England so much when they have been absolutely torn apart any decent side in the last year and are down in 5th pace in the rankings England not being "fresh" is just an excuse. As for India they never sunk to such lows as England did by being hammered at home. And if you really believe "we only lost by 50 runs" piece you are only deluding yourself :giggle: England got every rub of the green with Alviro Pietersen and Kallis given out wrongly in the 1st innings, with Kallis given out incorrectly again in the 2nd innings and Prior getting the "benefit of doubt". Now if all these decisions had been fairly called, or even if half of them had been judged correctly you know what would have happened :giggle: Even with all the DRS and umpiring help English got they were still comfortably beaten by SA and that too at home. Regarding India it's strange India doesn't get the benefit of not being "fresh" but English always do even though scheduling wise India plays most cricket which doesn't even include a 2 month IPL. India may have been poor away last year but English have been no matter being white-washed 3-0 by Pakis - the only half-decent side England played away. I guess we will see more of it when Eng tour India later this year and come up with the usual sorry excuses :haha:
Spiderguy252 Posted August 21, 2012 Author Posted August 21, 2012 Ian Botham: Commentators won't make fun of me, now that England are #1. I can now walk with my head held high. BAHAHAHAHA!
Precambrian Posted August 21, 2012 Posted August 21, 2012 I really cant believe people on here We lose to South africa by a mere 50 runs and all of a sudden they are gods and we are shite, you couldnt make it up, we were very close to drawing the series 1-1 and last month nearly went top of the rankings in all forms. England havent been at their best against South Africa and in my opinion they look tired and not fresh, specially the bowers who were down on there usual speeds, its not an excuse, we lost to the better side by there isnt a big difference between them, if we had played like we did in 2011 we imo would have won. Fair play to south africa but I find its ironic to here Indian fans bashing England so much when they have been absolutely torn apart any decent side in the last year and are down in 5th pace in the rankings Losing by 50 runs is clse :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: That's 25 times or 2500 times by whch Eng beat Aus in the 2005 Ashes That is also abot 18% of what the target was... In other words... FAIL
CG Posted August 21, 2012 Posted August 21, 2012 50 runs in a low scoring match is a decent margin and if you fell for all the talk from english commies that they were going to win it ,then you have not watched cricket for long.
ganeshran Posted August 21, 2012 Posted August 21, 2012 Saying the match was close is doing a grave disservice to the Saffer side. Broad and bairstow were swinging at everything because the matching was done and dusted. They got lucky with a few catches dropped, falling in no man's land. On any other day they would have been out pretty soon. Prior's inning was class though.
vayuu1 Posted August 22, 2012 Posted August 22, 2012 I really cant believe people on here We lose to South africa by a mere 50 runs and all of a sudden they are gods and we are shite, you couldnt make it up, we were very close to drawing the series 1-1 and last month nearly went top of the rankings in all forms. England havent been at their best against South Africa and in my opinion they look tired and not fresh, specially the bowers who were down on there usual speeds, its not an excuse, we lost to the better side by there isnt a big difference between them, if we had played like we did in 2011 we imo would have won. Fair play to south africa but I find its ironic to here Indian fans bashing England so much when they have been absolutely torn apart any decent side in the last year and are down in 5th pace in the rankings Fresh ?England kya koi sabji ya dairy product hai Jo fresh nahi thay,the point is ur team was led by sheepish dog,ur feilders were all donkey barring, Finn ur attack is as good as teletubbies and a popgun attack,south Africa knocked u off ur perch,u wanted to be man u of cricket,but Africa made u jhumritaliya and yes ur team and fans got knackered,the bothomline is ur players were found vaughnted against the swing and pace of steyn,the pace and bounce of morkel and seam and accuracy of philander and ur bowlers were shunned by zest if amla,kallis,smith,Peterson,
vayuu1 Posted August 22, 2012 Posted August 22, 2012 9) sereni and wobbly were on honeymoon in sahara
Debutant Posted August 22, 2012 Posted August 22, 2012 Pathetic Poms and their Pathetic Excuses :cantstop:
punjabi_khota Posted August 22, 2012 Posted August 22, 2012 Teams who have been whitewashed by Pakis since 2002: 1). England 2). Bangladesh 3). Zimbabwe
Bumper Posted August 22, 2012 Posted August 22, 2012 I really cant believe people on here We lose to South africa by a mere 50 runs and all of a sudden they are gods and we are shite, you couldnt make it up, we were very close to drawing the series 1-1 and last month nearly went top of the rankings in all forms. England havent been at their best against South Africa and in my opinion they look tired and not fresh, specially the bowers who were down on there usual speeds, its not an excuse, we lost to the better side by there isnt a big difference between them, if we had played like we did in 2011 we imo would have won. Fair play to south africa but I find its ironic to here Indian fans bashing England so much when they have been absolutely torn apart any decent side in the last year and are down in 5th pace in the rankings That's because, you guys beat a washed up Indian team 4-0 and ran around the world butt naked as if you had won 3 world cups in a row. So many English analysts started talking up this team as the greatest in the making, the one to dominate the world for decades, the one worthy of being ranked alongside the great Aussie and WI teams etc. When you talk so much and fall like England has - getting whitewashed against the match fixers and barely drawing a series against the Lankans (not to mention a whitewashed ODI series in India) and then losing 0-2 against a good SAF side at home, you are going to invite ridicule. Only the Indian team has fallen so dramatically, albeit, not so quickly. Speaking of this game, the 50 run margin is misleading. England was six down with 200+ to chase down and the game was effectively over by then. Even the semblance of hope left was buried after Broad left. Swanny's slogathon, some lucky breaks (Prior's wicket off a no-ball) just kept it interesting for some more time. But it was just a matter of time before the reality set in. And it did. SAF has done well in all conditions and they have my respect. At least i wont laugh at their fall as much as i do now. England has done nothing in the subcontinent and now has been reduced to an average team at home by SAF. So yeah, bend down, chin up and take it like a man! BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH! And don't go around looking for appreciation. You'll only invite more ridicule. Just accept that your team is an overhyped piece of cr@p that has been put in its place. Being better than this Indian team is not a reason to celebrate, but is a mere minimum bounds check. And repeat after me: "English cricket pundits have nothing left on their right brain and nothing right on their left brain and have nothing to look forward to with this English team in a while". Though, Kevin Pietersen has potential, he can keep your media alive in the short term.
Yoda-esque Posted August 22, 2012 Posted August 22, 2012 Teams who have been whitewashed by Pakis since 2002: 1). England 2). Bangladesh 3). Zimbabwe :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Says it all :hatsoff:
punjabiplaya Posted August 22, 2012 Posted August 22, 2012 7. Kamran Akmal is England's catching coach. :haha: