SLICKR392 Posted September 10, 2012 Posted September 10, 2012 Controllers are much better than mouse and keyboard. Console exclusives like Halo are in a different league when it comes to gameplay' date=' Crysis ony ahead in graphics.[/quote'] Are you serious? KB + Mouse are always superior to controls when it comes to FPS. Watch the match of Fnatic and some Xbox COD/BF clan. They got their a** handed over to them by Fnatic. I did say that before consoles have the advantage over PC when it comes to exclusives..that stops there. Resting in your coach or your bed and playing video games is not a big deal as far gamers are concerned. Half Life 1 n 2 are way ahead of Halo and it was released as a PC exclusive. If it wasn't for piracy...consoles would have had exclusives such as Mario Kart and Madagascar. Crysis might not be in the league of Halo or MGS but stating Crysis as just a graphics superior game makes me wonder if you have played it yet?
10DuLKaR Posted September 11, 2012 Posted September 11, 2012 No doubt kb/mouse feel better for fps, some may think/prefer controllers though.. But FIFA is played best with controllers, playing it with kb/mouse is a pain.
Aaku Posted September 11, 2012 Posted September 11, 2012 more like kiddies playing kinect games.. :giggle: Serious gamers are on PS3 Abay challllllllll !!! I shall call bhai to order quick:icflove::icflove:
India-KXIP fan Posted September 11, 2012 Posted September 11, 2012 Are you serious? KB + Mouse are always superior to controls when it comes to FPS. Watch the match of Fnatic and some Xbox COD/BF clan. They got their a** handed over to them by Fnatic. I did say that before consoles have the advantage over PC when it comes to exclusives..that stops there. Resting in your coach or your bed and playing video games is not a big deal as far gamers are concerned. Half Life 1 n 2 are way ahead of Halo and it was released as a PC exclusive. If it wasn't for piracy...consoles would have had exclusives such as Mario Kart and Madagascar. Crysis might not be in the league of Halo or MGS but stating Crysis as just a graphics superior game makes me wonder if you have played it yet? :cantstop: coolstorybro. Halo 1 revolutionised fps games and all Halos since have been very good always getting no less than excellent reviews. Half life lol, 3rd rate game. From what Ive noticed those who played Halo online on Xbox recognise its a very good game but those on PC recognise it as just another decent game. I ve played on both myself, the feel is too different on pc. Not the same. Running, aiming and shooting would be similar but the little things like melee, switch weapon, switch grenade, crouch, jump would be quicker on xbox. Your hands are holding controller in a way everything is very close. In PC you often use up an extra split second to reach for some keys. Controllers are made for games, most keyboards are not. On xbox most fingers are already set on pc 4 are used just for moving foward back etc, we have thumbsticks requiring 1. Also did you know Halo even has professional games, there are huge prizes from tournaments players are ridiculously good if you watch them. There was a team of 4 dont remember their name but it was like a all star team they went 21-0 in a tournament. Was very good to watch highlights of their play. Xbox players have superior skills to pretender pc ones srs. Enjoy playing on your 10 inch screen :nice: ps. ignore the dance central, we have the best real games aswell
Aaku Posted September 11, 2012 Posted September 11, 2012 Dance Central for the win This will be awesome :aha: 5Q9ckr44DDo
ganeshran Posted September 11, 2012 Posted September 11, 2012 Half life lol' date=' 3rd rate game.l[/quote'] Half life 3rd rate LOL. Cool story bro. One of the greatest games ever written after Wolfenstein 3D Agree with your point about controllers though, there is no way a keyboard is a better controller than the DualShock or one of those fat things that xbox gamers use. People who do better with keyboards do so because of familiarity with the controls. Only for strategy games would I say the keyboard games are better because you can cofigure shortcuts for inventory items.
India-KXIP fan Posted September 11, 2012 Posted September 11, 2012 Half life 3rd rate LOL. Cool story bro. One of the greatest games ever written after Wolfenstein 3D Agree with your point about controllers though, there is no way a keyboard is a better controller than the DualShock or one of those fat things that xbox gamers use. People who do better with keyboards do so because of familiarity with the controls. Only for strategy games would I say the keyboard games are better because you can cofigure shortcuts for inventory items. will u butthurt PS3 people stay out of it when xbox and PC are discussing. You have been overtaken, your time is gone. Enjoy the blu ray movies thats all your good for anyway :two_thumbs_up:
ganeshran Posted September 11, 2012 Posted September 11, 2012 will u butthurt PS3 people stay out of it when xbox and PC are discussing. You have been overtaken' date=' your time is gone. Enjoy the blu ray movies thats all your good for anyway :two_thumbs_up:[/quote'] :finger: kiddies playing ping pong on Kinect are going to overtake PS3 :hehe: Seriously though, the Xbox controller's fat battery pack on the back makes it very difficult to use it for long times. My fingers hurt after playing for 1-2 hours even though the xbox controller fits more snugly in the hand than the Dualshock2.
India-KXIP fan Posted September 11, 2012 Posted September 11, 2012 :finger: kiddies playing ping pong on Kinect are going to overtake PS3 :hehe: Seriously though, the Xbox controller's fat battery pack on the back makes it very difficult to use it for long times. My fingers hurt after playing for 1-2 hours even though the xbox controller fits more snugly in the hand than the Dualshock2. feminine hands of peace :giggle: stop complaining.
SLICKR392 Posted September 11, 2012 Posted September 11, 2012 :cantstop: coolstorybro. Halo 1 revolutionised fps games and all Halos since have been very good always getting no less than excellent reviews. Half life lol, 3rd rate game. From what Ive noticed those who played Halo online on Xbox recognise its a very good game but those on PC recognise it as just another decent game. I ve played on both myself, the feel is too different on pc. Not the same. Running, aiming and shooting would be similar but the little things like melee, switch weapon, switch grenade, crouch, jump would be quicker on xbox. Your hands are holding controller in a way everything is very close. In PC you often use up an extra split second to reach for some keys. Controllers are made for games, most keyboards are not. On xbox most fingers are already set on pc 4 are used just for moving foward back etc, we have thumbsticks requiring 1. Also did you know Halo even has professional games, there are huge prizes from tournaments players are ridiculously good if you watch them. There was a team of 4 dont remember their name but it was like a all star team they went 21-0 in a tournament. Was very good to watch highlights of their play. Xbox players have superior skills to pretender pc ones srs. Enjoy playing on your 10 inch screen :nice: ps. ignore the dance central, we have the best real games aswell Half Life, a 3rd rated game? :hysterical: And Halo revolutionized FPS? :cantstop: HL has won a bunch of bloody award that Halo can only drool about. Halo has an EPIC story, good gameplay, good OL gaming. Nothing close to HL!! As Ganesh said...Fifa, side scroller and even racing games are solid on controllers and lcompared to KB+Mouse. Melee, Nades crouch jump? Ever played on KB? Its not the camera or sprint that is really a major issue but its these keys on the right next to your analog i.e. the real PIA. Superior skills such as what? LOL.... most of you are rarely serious gamers..you guys are nothing but couch potatoes. Xbox i.e. 10inch screen? :hysterical: We have got monitors with resolution over 2560x1600 i.e something even a Xbox 720 can dream about. Enjoy your lame and limited graphics without Physix or a DX11/12 and your exclusives. Hell! don't come up with your 360 exclusives they are sponge bobs compared to PS3's exclusives.
Aaku Posted September 11, 2012 Posted September 11, 2012 feminine hands of peace :giggle: stop complaining. ayyy Ganesh, kuch bhiiii !!!! Im literally playing COD every weekend, all day all night!! and when I see you type ki 'oooh the controller is harder to play with for long hours', pleeeeeaaaase rubbish. The first week my thumbs died, per now am used to it :P Graphics of xbox are SO MUCH NICERRRR ! Plus xbox has a huge online community, compared to PS3. It is sucha painn waiting for a game to start when playing online PS pe. Sooo xbox:icflove:
ShanS Posted September 11, 2012 Posted September 11, 2012 PC was and still is a superior platform to consoles for few genre of games. Consoles have some very good exclusive titles which are a plus for the consoles. If not for piracy, PC would've also had some exclusives like Crysis(was) and Witcher 2.. I don't think games like HL3 will be produced now. Sadly, no publisher are going to take the risk of creating a PC exclusive. Some games like FIFA, racing games does feel more intuitive to play with a controller. But for strategy games and escpecailly for FPS games Mouse+KB combo is miles ahead than controllers. I'm not even going to talk about the performance of a modern PC equipped with DX11 GPU and i7 series CPU. :D Some of my friends who play BF3 on consoles were taken aback when they tried to play BF3 on PC. Most of them were like.. "wth, everything seems faster."
SLICKR392 Posted September 11, 2012 Posted September 11, 2012 PC was and still is a superior platform to consoles. Consoles have some very good exclusive titles which are a plus for the consoles. If not for piracy' date=' PC would've also had some exclusives. I don't think games like HL3 will be produced now. Sadly, I no publisher are going to[b'] take the risk of creating a PC exclusive. Some games like FIFA, racing games does feel more intuitive to play with a controller. But for strategy games and escpecailly for FPS games Mouse+KB combo is miles ahead than controllers. I'm not even going to talk about the performance of a modern PC equipped with DX11 GPU and i7 series CPU. :D Some of my friends who play BF3 on consoles were taken aback when they tried to play BF3 on PC. Most of them were like.. "wth, everything seems faster." :two_thumbs_up: Valve wouldn't mind risking a PC exclusive as long as they have Steam. :hatsoff:
ganeshran Posted September 11, 2012 Posted September 11, 2012 ayyy Ganesh, kuch bhiiii !!!! Im literally playing COD every weekend, all day all night!! and when I see you type ki 'oooh the controller is harder to play with for long hours', pleeeeeaaaase rubbish. The first week my thumbs died, per now am used to it :P Graphics of xbox are SO MUCH NICERRRR ! Plus xbox has a huge online community, compared to PS3. It is sucha painn waiting for a game to start when playing online PS pe. Sooo xbox:icflove: The xbox controller fits better in the hand, but peeche itni mota battery pack laga ke rakha hai ki there is no place for fingers to move. :headshake: Pata nahi, I got used to the smooth back of the dualshock so found it very difficult to adjust to the xbox ka controller. Xbox online community is bigger but PSN is free :aha: :yay: I paid for PSN+ subscription and get like 20 games an year for free. Multiplatformers perform slightly better on xbox than on PS3 but the PS3 exlcusives are so much better. Uncharted or God of war jaisa koi game nahi hai xbox mein, plus Last of Us is coming soon too
Jersey #10 Posted September 11, 2012 Posted September 11, 2012 here's the underlining for those fighting for pc vs xbox. and phuleeezz.. xbox > your regular pc gaming pc >>> xbox ps3 people stay out this, you guys got no business talking games. go play that blue-ray movie. peace
India-KXIP fan Posted September 11, 2012 Posted September 11, 2012 Half Life, a 3rd rated game? :hysterical: And Halo revolutionized FPS? :cantstop: HL has won a bunch of bloody award that Halo can only drool about. Halo has an EPIC story, good gameplay, good OL gaming. Nothing close to HL!! As Ganesh said...Fifa, side scroller and even racing games are solid on controllers and lcompared to KB+Mouse. Melee, Nades crouch jump? Ever played on KB? Its not the camera or sprint that is really a major issue but its these keys on the right next to your analog i.e. the real PIA. Superior skills such as what? LOL.... most of you are rarely serious gamers..you guys are nothing but couch potatoes. Xbox i.e. 10inch screen? :hysterical: We have got monitors with resolution over 2560x1600 i.e something even a Xbox 720 can dream about. Enjoy your lame and limited graphics without Physix or a DX11/12 and your exclusives. Hell! don't come up with your 360 exclusives they are sponge bobs compared to PS3's exclusives. Someone please reassure how xbox is so much more awesome. Starting to want pc games now :(( And Im not a chit player, I have k/d over 2 in Halo Reach.
India-KXIP fan Posted September 11, 2012 Posted September 11, 2012 xbots playing kinect :giggle: U sit the fark down. We are still ahead of you lot by miles. Our online although it costs a bit is Miles ahead. lawl @ gif :cantstop:
SLICKR392 Posted September 11, 2012 Posted September 11, 2012 Someone please reassure how xbox is so much more awesome. Starting to want pc games now :(( And Im not a chit player, I have k/d over 2 in Halo Reach. :two_thumbs_up: Good for you. Let the PS3 Vs. 360 war continue.