rkt.india Posted November 27, 2012 Posted November 27, 2012 I cannot believe we beat Kt .Most of orissa bowlers play tennis ball tournaments and get hammered and are made fun off here ' date='I myself have faced these guys basanta he is the only one who is a bit quick .Kt should be kicking themselves.[/quote'] Deepak Behera is the quickest of the three played in this match. Orissa also beaten Haryana last week. Their first outright win in 4 years.
rkt.india Posted November 27, 2012 Posted November 27, 2012 4.10pm Victory for MP Didn't seem that there was enough time for Madhya Pradesh to bowl out Bengal, but MP have needed only 45.5 overs to finish the job. Ishwar Pandey is their hero with his second five-for of the match. He completes the victory by bowling Sourav Sarkar for a duck. The six points means MP leapfrog to second place with 11 points, though they are still 12 points behind runaway leaders Punjab. Ishwar Pandey another upcoming fast bowler doing well. 10 wickets in the match for him too.
rkt.india Posted November 27, 2012 Posted November 27, 2012 ishwar pandey is in the same mould as basant mohanty No. He is quicker.
rkt.india Posted November 27, 2012 Posted November 27, 2012 no bhai i have seen he is same pace :(( ok. where did you watch him?
CG Posted November 27, 2012 Posted November 27, 2012 Deepak Behera is the quickest of the three played in this match. Orissa also beaten Haryana last week. Their first outright win in 4 years. May be i Never faced him.Mohanty has done a good job it seems after bevan who milked our state association who is run by a once street vendor who could not even communicate with bevan and Bevan took us to australia when we could not even win on indian pitches .:hysterical:.
MCcricket Posted November 27, 2012 Posted November 27, 2012 Ishwar Pandey is a good prospect , tall and has good action and moves the ball away , bowls between 132 to 137 k, still young and with a bit of work can bowl high 130 to mid 140 k, Mohanty is useless he is worse then a trundle , bowls around 118 to 126 k. I have seen both of them bowl in domestic games, willow tv has a good package for domestic games.
Trundler27 Posted November 27, 2012 Posted November 27, 2012 Sandeep Sharma---> looks like he is actually converting his u19 potential to something worthwhile at the first class level..... I wonder if it's his SWING that is bringing him all these wickets in the ranji this year?? If yes, then Irfan has competition for the LOI slot since Sandeep has some potential with the bat as well; this was evident by his tremendous knocks under pressure in the WC knock-outs.
Old guy Posted November 27, 2012 Posted November 27, 2012 Sandeep Sharma---> looks like he is actually converting his u19 potential to something worthwhile at the first class level..... I wonder if it's his SWING that is bringing him all these wickets in the ranji this year?? If yes' date=' then Irfan has competition for the LOI slot since Sandeep has some potential with the bat as well; this was evident by his tremendous knocks under pressure in the WC knock-outs.[/quote'] more like competition for pk sandeep showed better control and more brain
rkt.india Posted November 28, 2012 Posted November 28, 2012 Sandeep Sharma---> looks like he is actually converting his u19 potential to something worthwhile at the first class level..... I wonder if it's his SWING that is bringing him all these wickets in the ranji this year?? If yes' date=' then Irfan has competition for the LOI slot since Sandeep has some potential with the bat as well; this was evident by his tremendous knocks under pressure in the WC knock-outs.[/quote'] obviously it is swing but if he can get a bit quicker in 2-3 years that will great.
MCcricket Posted November 28, 2012 Posted November 28, 2012 Ishwar Pandey another upcoming fast bowler doing well. 10 wickets in the match for him too. Tried a few times to upload video of Ishwar and his speeds, somehow I cannot load it, here is the link, he is promising
rkt.india Posted November 28, 2012 Posted November 28, 2012 Youngsters great for team spirit: Siddharth Kaul CHANDIGARH: After a brilliant bowling spell of fast bowling where he decimated the Saurashtra top-order and picked up 6/63, Punjab pacer Siddharth Kaul believes that having young players in the team definitely helps them and this season the brilliant run they are having is because the players have been given a freedom to express themselves on the field. "The team management has decided that it's important to express ourselves on the field in our natural way. Even in the dressing room we have players who keep on cracking jokes. Nobody is intimidated of anyone and that's the advantage of having young players in the side. When you are in the right frame of mind then it becomes easy to perform on the field too," quipped Siddharth on the sidelines of the Punjab-Saurashtra Ranji Trophy match. Siddharth, who bowled exceptionally well against Hyderabad in their first match of the Ranji season, also felt that having three quality pacers (Manpreet Gony, Sandeep Sharma and himself) in the line-up gives their side a distinct advantage on the seamer friendly Mohali wicket. "Its great to bowl alongside Manpreet Gony and Sandeep Sharma. For example, when Sandeep was bowling really well on the first day my job was to keep it tight and similarly Sandeep kept it tight when I was bowling well. It's all about bowling well in partnerships. Our team has three great bowlers and we exploit the seamer-friendly wicket of PCA," quipped Siddharth. Talking about his brilliant performance, Siddharth said that the hard work that he has put in is now paying off. "All the practice that we do during the nets session and we take our practice very seriously is paying off. I tried to bowl on a good line and length and the exploited the weakness of the batsmen. During the first day of the match my aim was to not leak any unnecessary runs and when I found my rhythm, the ball was coming out nicely from my hand. I enjoyed this spell a lot," said Siddharth. Siddharth's brother Uday Kaul, who is also the wicketkeeper of the team has been the most consistent performer for Punjab over the last five years and Siddharth feels that it was about time that he got his due. "Uday has been playing really well over the past 5 years and has been the highest run-scorer for Punjab. Even in this season he has scored centuries and double centuries on difficult wickets. I hope he continues his good form for Punjab and gets selected for the national team soon," opined Siddharth. Siddharth has already picked up 3 five-fors in seven first-class games and expects that his team will continue their superb form in the coming matches too. http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/2012-11-26/ranji-trophy/35365792_1_uday-kaul-siddharth-kaul-manpreet-gony
Old guy Posted November 28, 2012 Posted November 28, 2012 our team looks good this year younsters coming in and performing winning out right i hope these guys stay fit and have good careers :nice:
rkt.india Posted November 28, 2012 Posted November 28, 2012 ^^ looks good ' date='i thought he was like mohanty but i was wrong probably was somebody else[/quote'] yeah. He has a strong action. That is why I was saying because I had a faded memory of seeing him in Buchi Babu videos last year which are not abailable now. He is an MRF trainee.
rkt.india Posted November 28, 2012 Posted November 28, 2012 Punjab are already sure shot for the next round. They alerad have 23 points in just 4 matches.
Old guy Posted November 28, 2012 Posted November 28, 2012 Punjab are already sure shot for the next round. They alerad have 23 points in just 4 matches. yes..im sure pitches are helpful too these guys have chance to win big..but guys like mandeep need to wake up
rkt.india Posted November 28, 2012 Posted November 28, 2012 yes..im sure pitches are helpful too these guys have chance to win big..but guys like mandeep need to wake up He is having a lean patch though he was their highest run getter last year. Looks like captaincy is not working on his batting.
Old guy Posted November 28, 2012 Posted November 28, 2012 He is having a lean patch though he was their highest run getter last year. Looks like captaincy is not working on his batting. these things happen he looks like good player im sure he will bounce back like rahane did
India-KXIP fan Posted November 28, 2012 Posted November 28, 2012 Unfortunately both these new bowlers are medium pace :(( About Mandeep, he will bounce back eventually, also the A team's SA tour will be very important for him, only 2 spots left in Indian middle order now after Sachin goes. Pujara and Kohli are guaranteed selections.
Old guy Posted November 28, 2012 Posted November 28, 2012 Unfortunately both these new bowlers are trundlers :(( About Mandeep, he will bounce back eventually, also the A team's SA tour will be very important for him, only 2 spots left in Indian middle order now after Sachin goes. Pujara and Kohli are guaranteed selections. sandeep is good enough imo yes he bowls in 130 s but amount of swing he gets with that makes him handful he can easily increase his pace and add 5 km/h
rkt.india Posted November 28, 2012 Posted November 28, 2012 Shami Ahmed Ishwar Pandey Mohit Sharma Sandeep Sharma Siddarth Kaul Pawan Suyal Shadab Nazar Parvinder Awana Ravi Kiran Anwar Ahmed Rishi Dhwan-potential alrounder add Veer Pratap Singh and Ankit Rajpoot in this list too. Rise of some young upcoming fast bowlers is a good thing for India but if only selectors want to try new blood rather than just tried and tested failures.