Brainfade Posted November 7, 2012 Posted November 7, 2012 President Obama has this one in the bag. He is my President for the next 4 years, and I will support the office. I tip my hat to him and the Democrats for running an excellent campaign and stifling Romney's post-Denver momentum. I did my part for my team. I voted at 06:30 this morning, and it looks like Romney will carry my state (NC). We voted in a true fiscal conservative for Governor, and my House seat went to a conservative. Tip of the hat to you all, too! Enjoy.
Lurker Posted November 7, 2012 Posted November 7, 2012 Is that a bit of knee jerk reaction there CA? Not sure if that is as cut and dry yet
Brainfade Posted November 7, 2012 Author Posted November 7, 2012 Is that a bit of knee jerk reaction there CA? Not sure if that is as cut and dry yet It's all but over. Romney needs both OH and FL, and no way he gets OH. His plan B states are all gone (WI, PA, NH). And to make matters worse, dumbass Senators in MO and IN mouthing off their radical views on abortion and rape cost the Republicans 2 more Senate seats.
suraj Posted November 7, 2012 Posted November 7, 2012 Abhi dilli door hai mere bhai Why jumping the gun so early???
Nova Posted November 7, 2012 Posted November 7, 2012 Good you will be supporting Obama. Romney was not a good republican candidate, but you were still blind in advocating him. America belongs to the middle class and not the rich. The people have spoken.
Brainfade Posted November 7, 2012 Author Posted November 7, 2012 Good you will be supporting Obama. Romney was not a good republican candidate' date=' but you were still blind in advocating him. America belongs to the middle class and not the rich. The people have spoken.[/quote'] Blind? With all due respect, that is utter nonsense. I voted for they guys who appeared more likely to rein in government spending. And when I say "I will support Obama," I mean I will respect the office of the President even if I vehemently disagree with his policies. That is how civil society functions :-)!!
Brainfade Posted November 7, 2012 Author Posted November 7, 2012 My most fav democrat winner for the night - May be elected as our first Native American President in 2016!!
suraj Posted November 7, 2012 Posted November 7, 2012 I am not hardcore Republican or Democrat- choose based on candidate but in this election I simply could not understand what the heck was Romney's agenda Except for a clear cut stand on immigration (gay marriage blah blah I don't care about- jisko jo karna hai karne do..) he didn't offer solutions- just showed conservative colors during primaries and then just wanted to please everyone without offering a solution that required guts & risk-taking post-primary
suraj Posted November 7, 2012 Posted November 7, 2012 Blind? With all due respect' date=' that is utter nonsense. I voted for they guys who appeared more likely to rein in government spending.[/quote'] and what exactly was his plan on curbing that?
Brainfade Posted November 7, 2012 Author Posted November 7, 2012 and what exactly was his plan on curbing that? Some ideas here. Certainly debatable, but a plan nonetheless. http://www.mittromney.com/issues/spending Regardless, let me reiterate I came back after several weeks to sincerely express my congratulations and express my respect for the President's office; the last thing I expected was derision.
Nova Posted November 7, 2012 Posted November 7, 2012 Blind? With all due respect, that is utter nonsense. I voted for they guys who appeared more likely to rein in government spending. And when I say "I will support Obama," I mean I will respect the office of the President even if I vehemently disagree with his policies. That is how civil society functions :-)!! Your candidate only knows rhetoric. No plans ...no details. I will do this... I will do that...and how? Anyway, no point in arguing about it. Obama is no messIah, but Romney is worse of the two.
BeautifulGame Posted November 7, 2012 Posted November 7, 2012 HOw is this sure? Indian news channels are showing Romney in the lead ATM
Brainfade Posted November 7, 2012 Author Posted November 7, 2012 Your candidate only knows rhetoric. No plans ...no details. I will do this... I will do that...and how? Anyway, no point in arguing about it. Obama is no messIah, but Romney is worse of the two. Seriously, tdigi, I can't remember specifics from then Senator Obama campainging in 2008. It was nothing but rhetoric. And this time around, have you or your fellow Democrat supporters on this board ever asked for someone to outline Pres. Obama's specific plans for debt control? Or criticizing him for not putting a budget on the table for years? Or for finally presenting one that was voted down 0-99 in a Democrat-majority senate? Oh well. You won. We lost. Enjoy the win :-)!
Brainfade Posted November 7, 2012 Author Posted November 7, 2012 HOw is this sure? Indian news channels are showing Romney in the lead ATM He leads the popular vote. But not EVs.
Desi Cartman Posted November 7, 2012 Posted November 7, 2012 A lot of democratic supporters would have voted for Mitt but he messed up with his pathetic social policies. Its time they start worrying about their party and not about every vagina in the US
Desi Cartman Posted November 7, 2012 Posted November 7, 2012 My most fav democrat winner for the night - Definitely also that moron who was talking out his rear end about rape being god's way
Desi Cartman Posted November 7, 2012 Posted November 7, 2012 You called it correctly CA :two_thumbs_up: whats up with your state :hehe: