In quest of India's national dish.... what is it?

No question about it..Daal Chawal
Varan Bhaat mhana ki.... :clap: I was waiting for you to enter this thread. :hatsoff:
In most poor/developing countries , its usually some form of starch( noodles, rice,dough) along with some form of cheap protein( beans, lentils) Brazils national dish is Feijoada
Feijoada has beef and pork with beans. It's like the American Chili.
why no rajma chawal ?????!!?!!?!
Rajma chawal is pure north Indian... isiliye nahin hai . I have never heard any southie make rajma chawal in their homes, or even eat with delight for that matter. But it is definitely one of the most popular north Indian comfort food.
It is a chat item but Raj Kachori FTW :dance:
When it comes to chaat, paani puri can't be beat. :icflove: I can eat them for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Rajma chawal is pure north Indian... isiliye nahin hai . I have never heard any southie make rajma chawal in their homes' date=' or even eat with delight for that matter. But it is definitely one of the most popular north Indian comfort food.[/quote'] My mom cooks rajma. Yes, its not a traditional southie dish though. But I love rajma chawaal.
My mom cooks rajma. Yes' date=' its not a traditional southie dish though. But I love rajma chawaal.[/quote'] :two_thumbs_up: Although I must say you are in between. Hyderabad has a lot of north influences.
It is a chat item but Raj Kachori FTW :dance:
Yussssssss haldiram ki raj kachori is my naya naya pyaar:dance:
My mom cooks rajma. Yes' date=' its not a traditional southie dish though. But I love rajma chawaal.[/quote'] good aunty!:icflove:
pani puri
Good one. It's popular almost everywhere in India, though it's known by different names in different places. Delhi: Golgappa Mumbai: Paanipuri Bengal: Puchka Odisha: Gupchup