Bangladesh put Pak tour on hold

Tiger-Don

Superb decision by Bangladesh. Pakistan tried to arm-twist a small country like them to test their security . Just because they are lower ranked , u cannot force them to tour ur country :finger: Good that the BCB decided that their players safety is the important thing. :two_thumbs_up:

What still surprises me is how BCB took this issue so far and took so long to say their decision...They were gonna say NO anyhow so I don't get why they had to take so long to say it... unnecessary! And about BPL, if we survived without Hindustanis, then i don't see how we're not gonna survive without Pakistanis...even if Pakistanis were here, it wouldn't be all that anyway...All i care about is that our future players get to play! I would rather see a no name Bangladeshi players like Soumya Sarker or Alauddin Babu play then some upcoming Pakistani stars like Babar Azam... peace!

Just a few days ago, there was a terror attack by Taliban and 21 soldiers were killed and a minister was also killed. If ministers in that country dont have security, where is the guarantee for the safety of a cricket team ? Cricket is a game. It certainly is not above the lives of people. Its absurd to even consider touring Pakistan at this time by putting their lives at risk. Being a lower ranked team or a small board has nothing to do with it. Pakistanis should introspect and think why their country is in this mess rather than point fingers at others like they have been doing all along and never change. The one thing you expect from Pakistan is this false bravado and inflated egos. They would do well to learn some humility and look at where they stand and learn from their mistakes. Otherwise, they will be in even deeper hole than they are in now.

Honestly no one would even target the Bangladesh team' date=' no one cares about them, not even the Taliban[/quote'] What a ridiculous reason for them to tour. You are too small to be targeted by out murderers:hysterical: I am sure that comforts them in their decsion makiing
What a ridiculous reason for them to tour. You are too small to be targeted by out murderers:hysterical: I am sure that comforts them in their decsion makiing
Haha it should
Great message for other teams who may be bigger then banglas and so attract the talibans interest. Would you advise england team to tour pak or would you say no as taliban would be interested in them
Ofcourse I'd advise them
BD no match for Pakistan ... they should tour India instead ... would be some cracking matches.
Wow, aren't you full of yourself, now that India lost a home series after 8 years and you guys managed to be a few points ahead in one format :nice: Enjoy it while it lasts, your slender lead.
Honestly no one would even target the Bangladesh team' date='[b'] no one cares about them, not even the Taliban
Why did they care about Sri Lanka ? Didn't the (bad) Taliban announce revenge for 1971 was a priority, for which Bangladesh is a prime target :hmmm:
Wow, aren't you full of yourself, now that India lost a home series after 8 years and you guys managed to be a few points ahead in one format :nice: Enjoy it while it lasts, your slender lead. Why did they care about Sri Lanka ? Didn't the (bad) Taliban announce revenge for 1971 was a priority, for which Bangladesh is a prime target :hmmm:
No bro, he's not gloating. India is just pure shyte right now, no harm in accepting that. A series between India and BD would actually be quite cracking. Secondly, I never heard about that proclamation, care to link me please ?
All right, we're trash all over the place & surely you'll overtake us in all rankings soon after you whitewash SA in all formats while Australia destroys us at home :winky: Check this out: http://www.thehindu.com/news/international/ttp-peace-offer-train-guns-on-india/article4245891.ece If you don't like the hindooo link: http://www.thenews.com.pk/article-81325-Taliban-set-terms-to-cease-fire--
Pakistan is also shyte. Lost 3 ODI series this year and a test series in Sri Lanka. Your only consolation is test series win at "home" against England and Asia Cup where you again lost to India. You even did poorly in the only format you do well, that is T20. :hehe:
All right' date= we're trash all over the place & surely you'll overtake us in all rankings soon after you whitewash SA in all formats while Australia destroys us at home :winky: Check this out: http://www.thehindu.com/news/international/ttp-peace-offer-train-guns-on-india/article4245891.ece If you don't like the hindooo link: http://www.thenews.com.pk/article-81325-Taliban-set-terms-to-cease-fire--
See now you're talking sense. Regarding the link , yes yes I know about their "peace offer" ( which by the way the government rejected ). Didn't read about the 1971 comment before though, thanks for sharing. But yeah, Bangladesh is a nobody team.
Pakistan is also shyte. Lost 3 ODI series this year and a test series in Sri Lanka. Your only consolation is test series win at "home" against England and Asia Cup where you again lost to India. You even did poorly in the only format you do well' date=' that is T20. :hehe:[/quote'] Hehe I love Indians trying to defend their team. Its so cute
Hehe I love Indians trying to defend their team. Its so cute
I never defended Indian team. I'm only pointing out Pakistan has been piss poor in all formats over the last few years, other than maybe tamasha format but their fans act as if they are way above Bangladesh. Get a life.
I never defended Indian team. I'm only pointing out Pakistan has been piss poor in all formats over the last few years' date=' other than maybe tamasha format but their fans act as if they are way above Bangladesh. Get a life.[/quote'] Hahahaha touchy touchy. Chill bro, Pakistan has been playing great cricket recently, especially after the spot-fixing incident and all that jazz. Beating England in the UAE 3-0 was no small feat. I indeed do have a life, but yeah India sucks