Anti Virat Kohli Club

Ok, because of the misinformation about the club being spread by certain hostile elements (*cough* Sabby *cough* India-KXIP Fan *cough*) and genuine confusion among some innocent souls like Ganeshran, I have finally got down to writing the club manifesto. Please note the following

AVKC - Anti Virat Kohli Club The AVKC was founded when a few philantropist individuals with nothing but the well-being of the country in mind and the thirst and ambition to stand up and do something, met and discussed about India's cicketing future. The club consists of esteemed and well respected personalities from all walks of lives. Our club is open to all without any prejudice or discrimination (unless your ID is Sabby or India-KXIP Fan, in which case you are not welcome. Who will we pick on?). The members of AVKC are usually noted for their keen intelligence, extreme good looks and charismatic personalties. We are currently in the genisis stage and are inviting membership from like minded individuals (who are not Sabby or India-KXIP Fan). We firmly believe that together we can achieve the goal of making India no 1 in cricket across all formats. Our manifesto is as follows 1) Establishing the fact and getting others to accept that Kohli is just one of the many talented individuals in Indian cricket right now and not very special over and above them as some blind fans claim. Pujara and Rohit are much more talented 2) Pujara over Kohli for captain - Pujara is better suited for captaincy than Kohli 3) Savng our Indian moms and sisters from abuse by being anti-Kohli 4) Being against everything Sabby and India-KXIP Fan stand for 5) Using our jinxing and Anti-jinxing capalities to help India become a cricket super-power (We already have this series win as an achievement!). AVKC is India's good luck charm 6) We will continue with our club and agenda till people realise the truth about Kohli, solve the middle-east crisis, reduce oil price and corruption and bring in world peace
OP, please update the same in your opening post

Some requests to AVKC members 1) Lets keep this idea of the club really light hearted. Please do not show genuine hate or abuse for any Indian cricketer including Kohli 2) This club is a tongue-in-cheek thing and very ICF internal. We do not want this to become another "I hate Ganguly" kind of thing, which was a disgrace for all Indian cricket fans. Do not get serious while posting 3) Please do not hijack other threads with anti Kohli posts. You know you are kidding and so do the other person, but any neutral reading those threads will not understand and also thread will gets derailed. We dont want that. dont let Sabby and India-KXIP Fan win. 4) Sabby and India-KXIP Fan, I hope you know that I am just pulling your leg, if you have any objections let me know and I will stop teasing you

What am I here to mark essay's? tl;dr AVKC is chit :finger: Not supporting India's best player but they're "helping India win". AVKC logic :hysterical:
We are supporting Kohli by not supporting him. Highly meta stuff, you wouldnt understand

Manifesto writer, I spotted a redundancy here:

The members of AVKC are usually noted for their keen intelligence, extreme good looks and charismatic personalties. We are currently in the genisis stage and are inviting membership from like minded individuals (who are not Sabby or India-KXIP Fan).
There was no need to specify Sabby and India-KXIP Fan once you made the initial bold remark.
Manifesto writer, I spotted a redundancy here: There was no need to specify Sabby and India-KXIP Fan once you made the initial bold remark.
:hysterical: True, true

I really, really dont understand why trolls are being given a free rein on this forum nowadays. Every thread ends up being thrash and pure trolling in minutes. If people like DTW and Sir John had been curbed initially now we wouldnt have low-lives, attention seeking prats spoiling each and every thread. Now, whenever I want serious cricket discussion, I go to PP. Here I come just for trolling. Come on Mods, earn you awesome pay which ICF give you for moderation, improve the quality of this forum. Once this forum was so good, it was much better than cricinfo, etc in terms of pure cricket discussions and analysis. Now we only have trolls with one-liners in every thread, thinking they are so witty and clever, doing what every other idiot with an internet connection does. Hand out some warnings, clean up some posts and make this a cricket discussion forum again. This is the only quality(?) Indian forum I ever knew, make it the best cricket forum again. Over years the quality of a forum is supposed to improve but moderation plays a big part in that. You cannot have mod powers without also the responsibilty of using it wisely and strictly, even on your friends. Or this forum is gonna die a quick death Whenever you have a quality thread you see so many of the old-timers posting, Lurker, Mariyam, Outsider, Ganeshran, all can be found whenever a meaningful discussion happens. On the other hand, most of the other threads you see the usual set of suspects trolling and others dropping out of it and avoiding them. Why is trolling encouraged so much on this forum to the extent that every new comer things thats the best way to get popular here and each tries in their own fail way to just troll and troll derailing each thread :D:winky:

He, he, you got me there. But if you cant beat them, join them, my philosphy of life
Read it finally. If it's a serious post' date=' I'll type out a reply.[/quote'] Dont bother, its my post from another thread, a long time ago, in a kingdom far, far away :giggle:
Dont bother' date=' its my post from another thread, a long time ago, in a kingdom far, far away :giggle:[/quote'] To give myself some face saving credit I did wonder for a moment that KXI actually wrote more than two lines. :embarrassed:
To give myself some face saving credit I did wonder for a moment that KXI actually wrote more than two lines. :embarrassed:
:hysterical::finger: I don't agree bro I don't agree bro I don't agree bro U mad? 3 lines /thread
:hysterical::hysterical: Kya meaningful discussion hota hai, Srk is chewtiya or star,Purane gaane itne ache kyun the.
if i really try to then im sure i will find exact same posted by boss bhai few months ago:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: this guys is good:--D
:hysterical::hysterical: Kya meaningful discussion hota hai' date=' Srk is chewtiya or star,Purane gaane itne ache kyun the.[/quote'] create thread on bradman and see the magic:giggle: