riasat Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 thats the concern. most of the time they shoot for no reason because they know there wont be any investigation You talk like you know all the ground realities... both sides publish their own version of the events... it is stupid to believe all the fault lies on one party while the other is absolutely innocent. Dont forget the same BDR of bangladesh shot and murdered some of our Army personnel in cold blood. Also it is not the duty of BSF alone to stop smuggling... how does a smuggler or a drug peddler manage to cross the border that is being guarded by our security force?
Tiger80 Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 thats the concern. most of the time they shoot for no reason because they know there wont be any investigation Nobody is fool enough to shoot without reasons , you just want to believe in BD propaganda ,you are free to do that
bangladeshifan Posted January 11, 2013 Author Posted January 11, 2013 You talk like you know all the ground realities... both sides publish their own version of the events... it is stupid to believe all the fault lies on one party while the other is absolutely innocent. Dont forget the same BDR of bangladesh shot and murdered some of our Army personnel in cold blood. Also it is not the duty of BSF alone to stop smuggling... how does a smuggler or a drug peddler manage to cross the border that is being guarded by our security force? but how many times a drug peddler is shot down by bsf?
bangladeshifan Posted January 11, 2013 Author Posted January 11, 2013 Nobody is fool enough to shoot without reasons ' date=' you just want to believe in BD propaganda ,you are free to do that[/quote'] yes its all propaganda. when u shoot a 13 years old girl down and hang her dead body upside down its only propaganda although the photo was published in medias all over the world
Clarke Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 but this govt is pro-india and bsf taking the advantage. before 2006 bd border guards used to kill one for one. not that i support it but ur bsf only understand one language and that is bullet If it were pro-India, it would at least accept those millions of illegals on our territory, which are the main gripe of India, its citizens & its security forces.
riasat Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 but how many times a drug peddler is shot down by bsf? Border must be sealed from both sides, period...... we could prevent our citizens getting shot if we seal our border properly from our sides too...... BDR is one of the most corrupt border guards around, and after what they done during the mutiny there is no reason to believe these guys are innocent...
bangladeshifan Posted January 11, 2013 Author Posted January 11, 2013 Border must be sealed from both sides, period...... we could prevent our citizens getting shot if we seal our border properly from our sides too...... BDR is one of the most corrupt border guards around, and after what they done during the mutiny there is no reason to believe these guys are innocent... u dont get my question. do u support killing innocent farmers by bsf or not?
ganeshran Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 Please use this thread for discussing about BSF activities on Bangladeshi Border.
jairamesh Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 Bangladeshis sneaking in from east, Pakis from West, Lankans from South, :hmpf:
Clarke Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 u dont get my question. do u support killing innocent farmers by bsf or not? Don't be silly, no one likes killing farmers here. What are the factors that lead to shooting at borders: - disputed areas of land (there's plenty on Indo-Bangla border) - proximity to border (do you think you can even walk 100 meters from the line of control in a disputed territory) ? Do you know how much time, effort & money India invests in protecting our western border ? You think India likes to burn so much money & electricity as a lower income country ? http://i.huffpost.com/gen/345215/PAKISTAN-INDIA-BORDER-SPACE.jpg http://www.google.co.in/url?source=imglanding&ct=img&q=&sa=X&ei=fVPwUJrJLsjIkAXz14HQDQ&ved=0CAwQ8wc&usg=AFQjCNHz9Y5h-M_VOU9aoeM6f00wJD7i-Q
riasat Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 u dont get my question. do u support killing innocent farmers by bsf or not? My answer was also very simple, how does a farmer end up on the other end of the border ? How do you differentiate between a farmer and a smuggler? How do you stop someone without fatally injuring the person if you only have lethal guns in your armory (for the troops)...? Should you let innocents freely cross the border just because they are not smuggling?
KhanSaab Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 Bangladeshis sneaking in from east' date=' Pakis from West, Lankans from South, :hmpf:[/quote'] Nepalis from the north
Cevno Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 http://newsbd247.com/english/bsf-continues-their-non-stop-killing-game-of-bangladeshis/ i hate this govt. Every drug peddler that shots in Indian territory claims that he was entering by mistake and other infiltrators who get caught claim that they are caught in Bangladeshi territory. Especially their family. This just mentions general incidents. Doesn't give any specific details. Please give that ? Their are 2 sides of every story.
Cevno Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 u dont get my question. do u support killing innocent farmers by bsf or not? The point is how do you know they were innocent ? Infiltrators are a big problem in India.
Desi Cartman Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 I suggest that all illegal Bangladeshis should voluntarily return to Bangladesh as part of the protest against BSF shooting at their countrymen
riasat Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 I suggest that all illegal Bangladeshis should voluntarily return to Bangladesh as part of the protest against BSF shooting at their countrymen I suggest India should show their brotherly love by making them legal.... As a sign to the world that they are not as bad as media portrays them...
Yoda-esque Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 I suggest India should show their brotherly love by making them legal.... As a sign to the world that they are not as bad as media portrays them... Uncle-ji, we have enough problems with population as it is. Vaapas India mein aanaa hi thaa to why create a separate country? :cantstop:
Lurker Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 I suggest India should show their brotherly love by making them legal.... As a sign to the world that they are not as bad as media portrays them... They are not. Specially the women who are actually keeping many of the homes running in India as both husband and wife are out working. The men although are slightly different, I think. Some of them are hardworking but a lot of them can quickly get attracted to the murky world of lawlessness. I have a strong feeling that if BD men migrant stop getting sucked into the violent world sooner or later they would be absorbed in the Indian diaspora, legally.
riasat Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 Uncle-ji, we have enough problems with population as it is. Vaapas India mein aanaa hi thaa to why create a separate country? :cantstop: Brother ji... sticking to english only would help me a bit... Most bengalis dont migrate because they love the indian land more than bangladesh. It is mostly driven by economic nesessity.... Indians migrate west too if you havent noticed...
Desi Cartman Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 Brother ji... sticking to english only would help me a bit... Most bengalis dont migrate because they love the indian land more than bangladesh. It is mostly driven by economic nesessity.... Indians migrate west too if you havent noticed... Yes but if they do that illegally then its a different matter