Congress going bonkers, Manish Tewari: refers Modi as Hitler and Nazi movement

Congress reminds corporate biggies of Nazi Germany http://www.thehindu.com/news/states/other-states/congress-reminds-corporate-biggies-of-nazi-germany/article4302174.ece

A day after corporate bigwigs visited the sixth edition of "Vibrant Gujarat" summit, the Congress reminded them of Nazi Germany, where the corporate world found a similar fascination for another gentleman in the 1940s. "The industrialists should not forget history. In the 1940s, the business community in Germany had a similar fascination for another gentleman. But we all know what happened after that, said Manish Tewari, Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting and party spokesperson at a press conference here. "We have seen the dangerous implications of flirting with right-wing forces. The corporate world should keep that in mind, he warned. Mr. Tewari was referring to the merciless killings of Jews at the hands of Adolf Hitler and the subsequent World War II that devastated Germany. Hitler, in his early days as the head of the nation, received tremendous support from the business community for the measures he took to promote industrialisation. Mr. Tewari, who targeted Chief Minister Narendra Modi, without naming him, said there were several Congress governments, including the one in Maharashtra, which have won three straight elections. Top industrialists from the country, including Ratan Tata, Ambani brothers and Ruias of Essar, to name a few, on Friday participated in the summit, showering praise on Mr. Modi. The companies have committed an investment of Rs 1.49 lakh crore in the State. Mr. Tewari said the figures thrown by Gujarat were more of a fantasy than facts. "Maharashtra [ruled by the Congress and the Nationalist Congress Party] is way ahead of Gujarat in inviting foreign investment, if you calculate figures from last 12 years. Tamil Nadu and Karnataka are also ahead of Gujarat. The fictitious figures should not close our eyes. Gujarat stood much lower in the social sectors than any other State.
These guys just continue to shoot themselves in the foot. They will probably win the 2014 elections but shudder to think what another 5 years of Congress and Rahul Gandhi will do. First Sibal with his "People from foreign countries have come to India for business and then became rulers of the country. Today, they are again coming to do business here and divide us. We must be careful of them." :hysterical: Anyone see the irony?! http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/Kapil-Sibal-warns-against-foreigners-who-come-to-India-to-do-business/articleshow/17991109.cms? Are these Congressi incompetents so blinded with hate and spite that they would happily jeopardize Gujarat's and India's opportunity for economic growth? Not that a socialist ideological party could fathom how to grow the country, apparently Nazis were a socialist party. :hmmm:
Manish Tewari is right - a mass murdered like Modi gaining mainstream popularity and power in India would be disastrous.
Modi and BJP are are very unlikely to win 2014. But when Central is trying to attract FDI and India running a current account deficit at 5% of GDP, Congress' ridiculing the foreign investments in Gujarat is rather self-defeating. They need to find the right rhetoric to attack Modi at the right time, rather than attacking him for every little thing.
^ State sponsored genocide of minorities is not a little thing. Anyone with conscience should keep on attacking him on the issue till that ba is alive.
Yes, apparently that rhetoric has worked very well for Congress in Gujarat in the last 12 years. And apparently that conscience was also on full display when the government embraced George Bush (not least people who happily lived in the US under his government) and Mahmoud Ahmadinejad.
:hysterical: Yes, state sponsored Genocides in the name of spreading news of freedom. Love it how Amreekans seem miss their vast history of atrocities and its still going.

Congress is no Better ,The Delhi Riots Have had no convictions.Modi was at fault at gujrat too.But its like pot calling kettle black.

Manish Tewari is right - a mass murdered like Modi gaining mainstream popularity and power in India would be disastrous.
Some mass murderers of 1984 riots are still in UPA Govt.What about them?
Some mass murderers of 1984 riots are still in UPA Govt. What about them?
When you can't deal directly with someone, you do what any outstanding tenth grade lawyer does, you change the topic :hysterical::hysterical: Narendra Mod FTW!

These hyperbolic comparisons are only going to hurt the Congress, especially since hypocrisy (1984, Bhagalpur, Assam) is literally dripping from their idiotic words.

These hyperbolic comparisons are only going to hurt the Congress' date=' especially since hypocrisy (1984, [b']Bhagalpur, Assam) is literally dripping from their idiotic words.
Bhagalpur? What about it? 1) It happened due to Advani's Rathyatra. Was carried out by BJP, Bajrang Dal and VHP leaders. 2) SN Sinha, Congress CM, was in power. That is the last time Congress was in power in Bihar. Congress has been wiped out in Bihar thanks partially to Bhagalpur riots. Do tell how Gujarat has dealt with Modi?:winky:
Bhagalpur? What about it? 1) It happened due to Advani's Rathyatra. Was carried out by BJP, Bajrang Dal and VHP leaders.
Wrong! Advani's rath yatra was in 1990, the riots in Bhagalpur were in 1989.
2) SN Sinha, Congress CM, was in power. That is the last time Congress was in power in Bihar. Congress has been wiped out in Bihar thanks partially to Bhagalpur riots. Do tell how Gujarat has dealt with Modi?:winky:
That is the operative part.
Bhagalpur? What about it? 1) It happened due to Advani's Rathyatra. Was carried out by BJP, Bajrang Dal and VHP leaders. 2) SN Sinha, Congress CM, was in power. That is the last time Congress was in power in Bihar. Congress has been wiped out in Bihar thanks partially to Bhagalpur riots. Do tell how Gujarat has dealt with Modi?:winky:
Gujarat is the devil's pit and Gujaratis are demon folk. :two_thumbs_up: Once a bihari, always a bihari.
Some mass murderers of 1984 riots are still in UPA Govt.What about them?
And? Where have I defended them or rooted for Tytler and Kumar to become PMs? The classic "argument" of the Bhagwa brigade - bring in red herrings to divert attention from their genocidal demigod.
Wrong! Advani's rath yatra was in 1990, the riots in Bhagalpur were in 1989.
The riots was down to the brick collection for Ayodhya temple. I am sure you can look it up, if you dont remember already.
That is the operative part.
lol..So BJP rioetrs should be taken to task by Congress. Yeah I concur with you absolutely, but are you sure thats what YOU would want? :cantstop:
When you can't deal directly with someone, you do what any outstanding tenth grade lawyer does, you change the topic :hysterical::hysterical: Narendra Mod FTW!
Is that academic theft? :hysterical:
The riots was down to the brick collection for Ayodhya temple. I am sure you can look it up' date=' if you dont remember already.[/quote']I was just pointing out that Advani's rathyatra was not responsible for the riots. Whoever were the rioters should be arrested/tried by the government. The logic used to damn Modi is equally applicable to the Congress govt/CM during the Bhagalpur riots.