Misbah is better than Inzamam in testing conditions?

We should have some "canned responses" from Panther. Koi bhi galli jaao' date=' ek hi bheem bajata rehta hai. :wall:[/quote'] you cant ignore his "avg"s stats :--D Panther bhayya :hatsoff:

who cares how good is Inzy. he would run 2-3 people out every other game and then find a way to run himself out too. Unless he averages 200+ , such a joke of a runner has no business being compared to anyone else. I dont care if you are Bradman- if you cant run between the wickets and end up running out guys averaging 50+ every other game, you have no business playing cricket. I laugh everytime the Pakis pick Inzy in an alltime XI- i dont care if its for the Paki team or world team (only goes to show how little pakis understand batsmanship). The guy is slower than a pregnant pig after dinner and as decisive with his running as a fainting goat. Total and utter liability to the team. If there is a cricketing heaven, i look forward to seeing an alltime India vs alltime Paki team, where Inzy ends up running Mum-n-dad out and loses the game. For that is gonna be the most predictable thing about Inzy- he is either going to choke and run himself out or he is going to choke and run someone else out.

Inzy might not deserve to be in all-time XI but he is a Pakistani great, with all due respect to Misbah he doesnt even come close to Inzy......
Inzy might not deserve to be in all-time XI but he is a Pakistani great' date=' with all due respect to Misbah he doesnt even come close to Inzy......[/quote'] Inzy has great stats but i'd still take Misbah over him in ODIs and if Misbah gets a few good ones in, in tests too. As i said, Inzy is massively overrated in ODIs, since he scores about 40 runs on average but costs atleast 10-20 in the field and another 20-30 or more by running out competent batsmen on a regular basis. I dont think anyone has affected as many run-outs against his own team than Inzy. So really, Inzy = crap. Even in tests, Inzy manages to run people out with alarming frequency, routinely turning 2s into 1s, 3s into 2s and as such, is largely a negative gain scenario. He was also pretty brainless a batsman. Had good instincts and good reflexes, came with a decent technique (it'd be good technique, but Inzy was too lazy to get to the line of the ball) but could be figured out pretty easily. Any decent Pakistani selection board would've dropped him like a sack of aloo in no time. Most undeserving 'psuedo-great' batsman ever.
Inzy has great stats but i'd still take Misbah over him in ODIs and if Misbah gets a few good ones in, in tests too. As i said, Inzy is massively overrated in ODIs, since he scores about 40 runs on average but costs atleast 10-20 in the field and another 20-30 or more by running out competent batsmen on a regular basis. I dont think anyone has affected as many run-outs against his own team than Inzy. So really, Inzy = crap. Even in tests, Inzy manages to run people out with alarming frequency, routinely turning 2s into 1s, 3s into 2s and as such, is largely a negative gain scenario. He was also pretty brainless a batsman. Had good instincts and good reflexes, came with a decent technique (it'd be good technique, but Inzy was too lazy to get to the line of the ball) but could be figured out pretty easily. Any decent Pakistani selection board would've dropped him like a sack of aloo in no time. Most undeserving 'psuedo-great' batsman ever.
Inzi was a match winner, and who told you he ran people out, yes he was a lazy runner but doesnt mean he ran other people out.. I am a big fan of misbah but skill, performance and talent wise he is no where close to Inzi
Inzi was a match winner' date=' and [b']who told you he ran people out, yes he was a lazy runner but doesnt mean he ran other people out.. I am a big fan of misbah but skill, performance and talent wise he is no where close to Inzi
Nobody 'told' me. I've watched enough cricket through the 90s to see it for myself. I've seen atleast 150-200 Paki ODIs through the 90s ( i used to co-own a restaurant back then where we tried to draw in the desi crowd by having 24/7 cricket access- was a pain in the butt back then but we managed) and in atleast half of them Inzy either runs himself out or runs out Ijaz/Saleem Malik/Youhana etc. he was not just a lazy runner- Ganguly was a lazy runner but Gangu rarely ran himself or others out. Inzy was a lazy runner who did not know the basics of running between the wicket. Atleast half the times Paki batting collapsed during that period, its because Inzy sparking a collapse by running himself or another set batsman out. he was the standard 'hit the ball, take 2 mighty leaps out of the crease and yell 'Nooooooooooo'' type of idiotic runner, pretty much stranding his partner mid-wicket. His lazy fielding and incompetent running is not enough to compensate for the 35-40 runs he scored on average. Total deadweight in the Paki team if you ask me.

I feel for this guy seriously. George Dobell wrote it perfectly - "If Misbah finds a cure for cancer, they (Pakistanis) will claim Afridi could do it with more panache".