MS Dhoni Captaincy Pros and Cons - an honest assessment

Texan

I see you are judging from a neutral POV' date=' but there you go in he first reply, is someone who believes Ojha is a better captain than Dhoni! - he surely knows his cricket.[/quote'] Yeah, because Ojha will not drop himself and play the piece of crap Harbhajan because of vested interests in a commercial enterprise.
Yeah' date=' because Ojha will not drop himself and play the piece of crap Harbhajan [b']because of vested interests in a commercial enterprise.
Shwetabh..can you please elaborate on this? Any proof? :icflove:
Can there be any reason that he keeps coming back like the proverbial khota sikka despite zero performances at all levels except his association with Rhiti? :dontknow:
Bhai I'll not dispute that. But remember when I posted Bhajj & Dhoni business relationship details some time back you :hehe: at me being a Kanspiracy Theorist... Now you are acting like a Kanspiracy Theorist... :hehe:
how about this - http://articles.economictimes.indiatimes.com/2009-11-20/news/27651350_1_office-space-dhoni-and-bhajji-lower-parel they are business partners and are managed by a Sports Management Firm owned by Dhoni's childhood friend so I'd say it would be a bit difficult for Dhoni to maintain an impartial position w.r.t. Bhajji.
Yaar, I'd posted the same article long time back and at that time Professor was like :hehe: on me portraying me as a Kanspiracy Theorist (which I'm some times :blush: but not all the times.. :mad:)
Yaar' date=' I'd posted the same article long time back and at that time Professor was like :hehe: on me portraying me as a Kanspiracy Theorist (which I'm some times :blush: but not all the times.. :mad:)[/quote'] so now whats your position on this matter :hmmm: Do you really think al this is merely a coincidence ?? Also, what about Dhoni & his Godfather - if there's ever been a situation of conflict of interest in international sports, its this.
Yaar' date=' I'd posted the same article long time back and at that time Professor was like :hehe: on me portraying me as a Kanspiracy Theorist (which I'm some times :blush: but not all the times.. :mad:)[/quote'] Arre times and opinions change. I had given him the benefit of doubt initially, but then this Rhiti thing happened and Harbhajan keeps getting picked in one squad then the next without doing anything at any level of the game. It's baffling.
so now whats your position on this matter :hmmm: Do you really think al this is merely a coincidence ?? Also, what about Dhoni & his Godfather - if there's ever been a situation of conflict of interest in international sports, its this.
I think Bhajji and Dhobi have actually broken off Business relationship and I believe Bhajji joining Rhiti is not the reason he's being selected. I think Bhajji will be dropped pretty soon or he himself might retire..
there's not much proof of that, at least not in the media. Bhajji joining Rhiti might not have been the reason for his selection but Dhoni's backing certainly could be a reason because otherwise there wasn't basis for his selection for this series. He may be dropped but I am certain he won't retire because he knows that from the end of this Test series till the SA series there's a lot of time so if he does just about above average in Domestic cricket, it may just be enough for a place in the squad for SA.

Bhajji in the team - Bhajji and Dhoni have a business partnership Bhajji out of the team - Bhajji was mocked by Dhoni in an ad, Dhoni and Bhajji do not get along Hadd hai yaar

Bhajji was dropped after no show in england and injury and till now has done nothing in domestic to make comeback and does make a comeback in t20 then tests where he is not performing well and still is persisted what logic this shows.
Bhajji performed against Aussies in 2001. That seems to be the reason the selectors were giving for bringing him back. I know it makes no sense to look at achievements from 12 years ago, but who will reason with those guys. All 3 picked - Ishant, Harbhajan and Vijay were illogical. Obviously, one of them worked, but the other two are a waste in the team.
Bhajji was in the squad and played a match against england too.
They may have picked him to practice for matches against Aus :cantstop: BCCI selection policies and logic are at the opposite ends of the spectrum :headshake: