zakk Posted May 27, 2013 Posted May 27, 2013 Dhawan Rohit Kohli Raina Dhoni Jadeja Irfan Bhuvi Ashwin Yadav Ishant :good:
Sachin=GOD Posted May 27, 2013 Author Posted May 27, 2013 Dhawan Rohit Kohli Raina Dhoni Jadeja Irfan Bhuvi Ashwin Yadav Ishant :good: Batting order would become quite weak with only 5 regular batsmen. One all rounder will be dropped for another batsman.
zakk Posted May 27, 2013 Posted May 27, 2013 Batting order would become quite weak with only 5 regular batsmen. One all rounder will be dropped for another batsman. but we don't have any other good batsman in the team :(( it will be better to play with this team :agree:
Sachin=GOD Posted May 27, 2013 Author Posted May 27, 2013 but we don't have any other good batsman in the team :(( it will be better to play with this team :agree: I am sure we'll go with Vijay & Dhawan as openers (although I would like Rohit to open ) and Rohit in the middle order and only 1 all rounder OR maybe Dhawan and Karthikh as openers and Rohit in middle order :hmmm:
Sidhoni Posted May 27, 2013 Posted May 27, 2013 I am sure we'll go with Vijay & Dhawan as openers (although I would like Rohit to open ) and Rohit in the middle order and only 1 all rounder OR maybe Dhawan and Karthikh as openers and Rohit in middle order :hmmm: Rohit shouldn't even be in the playing XI :protest:
Sachin=GOD Posted May 27, 2013 Author Posted May 27, 2013 Rohit shouldn't even be in the playing XI :protest: :poink: he has more batting talent than all our other batsmen in Champions Trophy combined. He needs to be given more chances.
Sidhoni Posted May 27, 2013 Posted May 27, 2013 :poink: he has more batting talent than all our other batsmen in Champions Trophy combined. He needs to be given more chances. :hysterical::hysterical: Joke of the decade
Sachin=GOD Posted May 27, 2013 Author Posted May 27, 2013 :hysterical::hysterical: Joke of the decade seriously - have you even watched him when he's in good form? From what cricket I have seen I can safely say that Rohit is the most talented Indian batsman in the last 10-12 years.
zakk Posted May 27, 2013 Posted May 27, 2013 I am sure we'll go with Vijay & Dhawan as openers (although I would like Rohit to open ) and Rohit in the middle order and only 1 all rounder OR maybe Dhawan and Karthikh as openers and Rohit in middle order :hmmm: k good option include Vijay in place of a all rounder (Sir) :two_thumbs_up:
Sidhoni Posted May 27, 2013 Posted May 27, 2013 seriously - have you even watched him when he's in good form? From what cricket I have seen I can safely say that Rohit is the most talented Indian batsman in the last 10-12 years. Yes I have and I have to admit it is a joy to watch him when he is form. But the thing is, where does this talent go in intl cricket? Why does he fail so badly? Talent means nothing unless he can fulfill his potential. The most talented batsman in last decade? Surely not.
Sachin=GOD Posted May 27, 2013 Author Posted May 27, 2013 Yes I have and I have to admit it is a joy to watch him when he is form. But the thing is, where does this talent go in intl cricket? Why does he fail so badly? Talent means nothing unless he can fulfill his potential. The most talented batsman in last decade? Surely not. I agree that he hasn't lived up to his potential in ODIs till now but that shouldn't be a reason to completely give up on a talented player. I for one would like him in the Test team now but India doesn't play Test cricket for another 7 months so he should be given more chances in ODIs. If not him, then who is? Raina, Kohli, Pujara, Rahane???
Lord Posted May 27, 2013 Posted May 27, 2013 seriously - have you even watched him when he's in good form? From what cricket I have seen I can safely say that Rohit is the most talented Indian batsman in the last 10-12 years. talented for hitting sixes on pattas,not for countering good bowling in helpful conditions Pujara,Kohli are way ahead of him.
zakk Posted May 27, 2013 Posted May 27, 2013 talented for hitting sixes on pattas,not for countering good bowling in helpful conditions Pujara,Kohli are way ahead of him. agree with this :yay:
Sachin=GOD Posted May 27, 2013 Author Posted May 27, 2013 talented for hitting sixes on pattas,not for countering good bowling in helpful conditions Pujara,Kohli are way ahead of him. We'll see about that when Rohit gets a chance in Tests :ohyeah:
zakk Posted May 27, 2013 Posted May 27, 2013 We'll see about that when Rohit gets a chance in Tests :ohyeah: T20 ke time One Day bich me laate ho phir One Day ke time Test ko phir Test ke time T20 ko. yeh sab ho kya raha hai :wall:
Sidhoni Posted May 27, 2013 Posted May 27, 2013 I agree that he hasn't lived up to his potential in ODIs till now but that shouldn't be a reason to completely give up on a talented player. I for one would like him in the Test team now but India doesn't play Test cricket for another 7 months so he should be given more chances in ODIs. If not him, then who is? Raina, Kohli, Pujara, Rahane??? How many more chances does he need? He hasn't progressed as a cricketer. He looked so good in that CB series in 08 but its been 5 years now and he still doesn't deserve a place in the eleven on basis of his records. Can't really name one, yes those are good contenders.
div Posted May 27, 2013 Posted May 27, 2013 seriously - have you even watched him when he's in good form? From what cricket I have seen I can safely say that Rohit is the most talented Indian batsman in the last 10-12 years. Do u say this if he was playing for Andhra Pradesh?
div Posted May 27, 2013 Posted May 27, 2013 seriously - have you even watched him when he's in good form? From what cricket I have seen I can safely say that Rohit is the most talented Indian batsman in the last 10-12 years. All rounders like Sanju Samson ,Ravi Ashwin etc are more talented cricketers than Rohit Sharma,but I know u dont support them.:hysterical:
vvvslaxman Posted May 27, 2013 Posted May 27, 2013 seriously - have you even watched him when he's in good form? From what cricket I have seen I can safely say that Rohit is the most talented Indian batsman in the last 10-12 years.
Sachin=GOD Posted May 27, 2013 Author Posted May 27, 2013 Do u say this if he was playing for Andhra Pradesh? I really don't give a damn who belongs to which part of the country. If a cricket is good, he's good irrespective of where he comes from. Nest time I see a post from you which implies that I am biased against people from South India (or any other part of the country) I will report it - remember this.