rkt.india Posted May 23, 2013 Posted May 23, 2013 how do you know? Because you are more certain about them who will bat, who bowl etc. or even first or second over of a bowler. There can always be exception. But you cannot be sure about if a bowler even complete his quota of overs. You will rarely be sure about who will bowl 20th over or if 20th over will even be bowled.
yoda Posted May 23, 2013 Posted May 23, 2013 If Gurunath did indeed place any bets on his own team or any other team, then it is a serious offense. However, given that he is sickeningly rich, I doubt he is stupid enough to do what is obviously illegal to make far less than what he is worth, via betting.
vvvslaxman Posted May 23, 2013 Posted May 23, 2013 ... and since people who watch cricket on Cricinfo they wouldn't know the James Faulkner cost the Melbourne Stars a place in the finals of the BBL by bowling a front foot no ball against Perth Scorchers.. 12.6 Faulkner to Voges, 2 no balls, drama as he bowls a front foot no ball and they run through to the keeper, incredible The field will be coming right up now, this is just incredible 12.6 Faulkner to Hussey, FOUR, full toss and he gets it over the infield and the Scorchers have won a cliffhanger wow.. :giggle: epic :fail: by Faulkner [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6RVVfYDaoVE]James Faulkner to Adam Voges, Faulkner to Voges - YouTube[/ame] hope you can see this
rkt.india Posted May 23, 2013 Posted May 23, 2013 Yes that's wrong... How could they doubted those Pak bowlers for bowling big noballs.. Not fair... I said then doubt every no ball as spot fixed who ever bowled it.
bulbul Posted May 23, 2013 Posted May 23, 2013 If Gurunath did indeed place any bets on his own team or any other team' date=' then it is a serious offense. However, given that he is sickeningly rich, [b']I doubt he is stupid enough to do what is obviously illegal to make far less than what he is worth, via betting. You can freely declare a guy is innocent based on your openion , but others cannot raise suspicion based on whatever news available. Any way some improvemnt from yesterdays stand of when 2 people talk how can we doubt them :phehehe:
Sachin=GOD Posted May 23, 2013 Posted May 23, 2013 If Gurunath did indeed place any bets on his own team or any other team' date=' then it is a serious offense. However, [b']given that he is sickeningly rich, I doubt he is stupid enough to do what is obviously illegal to make far less than what he is worth, via betting. Sreesanth is also quite rich (though not in the league of Gurunath of course) but he still did it for a paltry 60 lacs. The thought of making an easy buck without anyone knowing about is always enticing - even for the filthy rich who don't need it.
bulbul Posted May 23, 2013 Posted May 23, 2013 Sreesanth is also quite rich (though not in the league of Gurunath of course) but he still did it for a paltry 60 lacs. The thought of making an easy buck without anyone knowing about is always enticing - even for the filthy rich who don't need it. Sree can only make 60lakhs , but if , BIG IF , Gurunath involved in betting he can make 100 crores.
Crookbond Posted May 23, 2013 Posted May 23, 2013 12.6 Faulkner to Voges, 2 no balls, drama as he bowls a front foot no ball and they run through to the keeper, incredible The field will be coming right up now, this is just incredible 12.6 Faulkner to Hussey, FOUR, full toss and he gets it over the infield and the Scorchers have won a cliffhanger wow.. :giggle: epic :fail: by Faulkner James Faulkner to Adam Voges, Faulkner to Voges - YouTube hope you can see this Yup - I saw this game live. If I'm not wrong, it also caused his team a place in the CLT20. It's a huge thing if you ask me; costing the BBL Final + CLT20 berth. Can't see the link as usual because it's a willowtv link. Kitni baar bola hai dost nahi chalta des mein willowtv! :mad:
rkt.india Posted May 23, 2013 Posted May 23, 2013 Sreesanth is also quite rich (though not in the league of Gurunath of course) but he still did it for a paltry 60 lacs. The thought of making an easy buck without anyone knowing about is always enticing - even for the filthy rich who don't need it. yes. that is true 60 lacs for who ever one is not a small amount at all. You can gift a Mercedes to your girlfriend. :giggle:
Crookbond Posted May 23, 2013 Posted May 23, 2013 Sreesanth is also quite rich (though not in the league of Gurunath of course) but he still did it for a paltry 60 lacs. The thought of making an easy buck without anyone knowing about is always enticing - even for the filthy rich who don't need it. I don't think any of us are in a position to judge Sreesanth's financial condition.
vvvslaxman Posted May 23, 2013 Posted May 23, 2013 Yup - I saw this game live. If I'm not wrong, it also caused his team a place in the CLT20. It's a huge thing if you ask me; costing the BBL Final + CLT20 berth. Can't see the link as usual because it's a willowtv link. Kitni baar bola hai dost nahi chalta des mein willowtv! :mad: One that you posted earlier i couldn't see.. seems like there is no link that can be seen by both
yoda Posted May 23, 2013 Posted May 23, 2013 You can freely declare a guy is innocent based on your openion , but others cannot raise suspicion based on whatever news available. Any way some improvemnt from yesterdays stand of when 2 people talk how can we doubt them :phehehe: Yes, 2 people talking shouldn't give you much joy. However when the current (leaked) info indicates that he may have bet on his team, there is reason for you to rejoice. :winky: Sreesanth is also quite rich (though not in the league of Gurunath of course) but he still did it for a paltry 60 lacs. The thought of making an easy buck without anyone knowing about is always enticing - even for the filthy rich who don't need it. Sreesanth is not in the same league. He makes 2 crores/year, so an extra 50 lakhs is significant. However for these business guys whose net worth I presume is probably is 100s of crores, for them to bet to make a few lakhs is absurd unless they are betting to make crores which I doubt given that Vindoo himself made only 17 lakhs so far this year. All of this is speculation and any businessman who is not financial trouble (which I presume he is not), is stupid to bet on his own team or other teams to make something extra on the side.
vvvslaxman Posted May 23, 2013 Posted May 23, 2013 Yup - I saw this game live. If I'm not wrong' date=' [b']it also caused his team a place in the CLT20. It's a huge thing if you ask me; costing the BBL Final + CLT20 berth. Can't see the link as usual because it's a willowtv link. Kitni baar bola hai dost nahi chalta des mein willowtv! :mad: :hysterical: He is now going to feature in CL.. what an irony
rkt.india Posted May 23, 2013 Posted May 23, 2013 One that you posted earlier i couldn't see.. seems like there is no link that can be seen by both Yes. Willow TV link does not work in India and Indiatimes does not work in US because they have rights for their particular regions.
saneindian Posted May 23, 2013 Author Posted May 23, 2013 how do you know? Satta market mein paisa laga ke dekho , pata chal jayega :--D
rkt.india Posted May 23, 2013 Posted May 23, 2013 Satta market mein paisa laga ke dekho ' date= pata chal jayega :--D or think like a bookie.:winky:
Sachin=GOD Posted May 23, 2013 Posted May 23, 2013 Sree can only make 60lakhs ' date=' but if , BIG IF , Gurunath involved in betting he can make 100 crores.[/quote'] yeah.....and he has been involved with CSK team for 6 seasons I guess so ample chances. Just saying... he's been a member of the world cup winning side and the world t20 winning side besides being an international cricketer and appearing on tv shows as well. Recently I read in a paper that since he has become rich, his family has also started a real estate business in kerela that is doing well.
Crookbond Posted May 23, 2013 Posted May 23, 2013 One that you posted earlier i couldn't see.. seems like there is no link that can be seen by both Quite true that! :hysterical: He is now going to feature in CL.. what an irony Yup, that's what I was thinking yesterday after the game. I'm glad there is no mention of future match fixing. Yes. Willow TV link does not work in India and Indiatimes does not work in US because they have rights for their particular regions. Thanks to DRM chewtiyagiri.
Crookbond Posted May 23, 2013 Posted May 23, 2013 he's been a member of the world cup winning side and the world t20 winning side besides being an international cricketer and appearing on tv shows as well. Recently I read in a paper that since he has become rich, his family has also started a real estate business in kerela that is doing well. Irrespective, I still don't think we are a good judge of Sreesanth's current financial situation.
rkt.india Posted May 23, 2013 Posted May 23, 2013 Irrespective' date=' I still don't think we are a good judge of Sreesanth's current financial situation.[/quote'] He is just paying the price of not joining Rhiti maafiya.:winky: