Dear Prem Just read your piece on smoke signals. Well written – as always. Exactly my thoughts/feelings. I have been in love with this sport and everyone knows this. (In fact the other day my director talked to me about ‘being relaxed at the crease to score runs!’) So, the way the game is heading saddens me. But I guess I can live with that. We tend to become cynical as we grow old and the developments in cricket for the past two decades only reinforce those cynical attitudes. But what I am concerned about is my boy – all of thirteen years old – and just about falling in love with this game. He goes to coaching here in Malleswaram and day-dreams of becoming a player one day. (In fact, he slyly asked whether we would allow him to go to the after-match parties when he becomes an IPL player!) My heart gets wrenched when I want to tell him that there is no difference between WWE and IPL. With people like RD, AK and VVS gone/going, whom do I ask him to idolize? How do I tell him that this is not the game worth falling in love? Not just him…but a million other kids, who wear whites and lug the heavy kits every morning to the grounds, with a hope to play big one day Professor Upadrasta Ramamurty of the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
From Prem's blog...
Hope your son has more common sense and less hate than you do.
I dont hate...show me one post of mine, which says I hate anyone
I dont hate...show me one post of mine' date=' which says I hate anyone[/quote'] It was meant at Prem Panicker since he evoked his son's name. We don't drag poster's family members here at ICF. :winky: BTW he is a self confessed hater of anything the BCCI does.
It was meant at Prem Panicker since he evoked his son's name. We don't drag poster's family members here at ICF. :winky: BTW he is a self confessed hater of anything the BCCI does.
ok.. it was actually written by a Prof of IISc
It was meant at Prem Panicker since he evoked his son's name. We don't drag poster's family members here at ICF. :winky: BTW he is a self confessed hater of anything the BCCI does.
Well played! :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: You caught him pants down. :two_thumbs_up:
Ok, my bad, saw the name Prem Panicker and concluded it was his writing.
Well played! :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: You caught him pants down. :two_thumbs_up:
Pants are still on. :dontknow:
Ok, my bad, saw the name Prem Panicker and concluded it was his writing. Pants are still on. :dontknow:
But the fact the he shared it is kind of an approval from him.

Nana Patekar asked his son "Jyada fielding mat kar. Kaif nahi , Sachin banna hai" This profy can do the reverse " Focus on fielding. Kaif and not Sachin should be your hero" provided his poor son gets any spare time away from his books.