Pujara v Kohli

People who think Pujara is > Kohli should think about the game against Sri Lanka where we were chasing 320 odd.. and Kohli blasted 133 off 86 balls IN AUSTRALIA.. and we blasted out 321 for 3 in under 37 overs to earn that coveted bonus point that took us into the finals.!! Kohli has balls made of steel!... he proved it in that match. Pujara is certainly a formidable player.. but comparing him to Kohli at this stage is just too premature. Kohli has too many achievements under his belt.. while Pujara is just STARTING to create a buzz.

People who think Pujara is > Kohli should think about the game against Sri Lanka where we were chasing 320 odd.. and Kohli blasted 133 off 86 balls IN AUSTRALIA.. and we blasted out 321 for 3 in under 37 overs to earn that coveted bonus point that took us into the finals. Pujara is certainly a formidable player.. but comparing him to Kohli at this stage is just too premature. Kohli has too many achievements under his belt.. while Pujara is just STARTING to create a buzz.
What about Test Matches then? How many double hundreds has Cho-Kohli made?? Anyone can bash Loins.....their team is filled with the worst trundlers..... Also, Pujara doesn't curse innocent mothers and sisters......
What about Test Matches then? How many double hundreds has Cho-Kohli made?? Anyone can bash Loins.....they're team is filled with the worst trundlers.....
come on yaar.. do you even remember the series and the particular match? We were getting trashed left and right.. and absolutely NO ONE believed that India would make it to the finals. But anyways.. Kohli is a match winner.. His consistency and batting prowess is simply unparalleled in India at least for the moment. He ***** slaps opponents even under extreme pressure. Give Pujara some more time.. especially in ODIs.. and then we'll see.
come on yaar.. do you even remember the series and the particular match? We were getting trashed left and right.. and absolutely NO ONE believed that India would make it to the finals.
Yes I do.....we had a favourable record against the Loins in that series.....I think 3 wins, 1 loss and 1 tie......where was he against the Aussies? btw we didn't even make it to the finals even after that innings....
But anyways.. Kohli is a match winner.. His consistency and batting prowess is simply unparalleled in India at least for the moment. He ***** slaps opponents even under extreme pressure.
I agree with this. He is a match winner in dead rubber matches.....playing panauti innings....
Give Pujara some more time.. especially in ODIs.. and then we'll see.
But Currently.....Pujara > Kohli in Tests.....Tests Cricket is the ultimate format......How can you compare the two in ODIs when Pujara has been unfairly ignored by selectors and hence hasn't been able to make his debut? His List-A average is better than Kohli's anyways..... Also, Pujara doesn't do third rate ads......Kohli is just a premium Loin basher......that's why his average is high in ODIs.
:agree:.....lol....that Pahaadi Power hitter Dishant Yagnik schooled him.....:hysterical: PS: I do know the true meaning of a trundler....but yea.....
Malinga a renowned ODI death bowling specialist is a trundler.. but the bunch of Aussies who can't bowl to save their life on Indian pitches are great bowlers :cantstop: . That also makes M Vijay a great batsman too compared to Tendulkar :cantstop:.
Exactly when did I say this?
....How can you compare the two in ODIs when Pujara has been unfairly ignored by selectors and hence hasn't been able to make his debut? His List-A average is better than Kohli's anyways..... Also, Pujara doesn't do third rate ads......Kohli is just a premium Loin basher......that's why his average is high in ODIs.
It's sort of a preposterous argument.. you say I cannot compare because Pujara doesn't have all round experience.. I am saying the same.. but yet.. you insist Pujara > Kohli. I'll admit Pujara's test statistics are > than Kohli's at the moment.. but Pujara has 5 or 6 test matches still to catch up with Kohli.. Also, Pujara has played ONLY 2 test matches outside of India.. In one of them he has scored a measly 29 runs over 2 innings and in the other one he scored 2 runs in 1 inning. The rest were on Patta Indian wickets (to use your own argument against Kohli). So just because Pujara has 65 average in tests by playing on Flat Indian Pitches.. how is he > than Kohli again?? Kohli on the other hand has played about 7 Test matches outside India and has scored a century in Australia.. Plus.. Kohli is a beast when it comes to ODI.... so in all reality, there is simply no comparison.. Pujara has a long way to go.. But again.. I like Pujara and I want him to succeed. But comparing him to Kohli is out of balance by long shots.
I'll admit Pujara's test statistics are > than Kohli's at the moment.. but Pujara has 5 or 6 test matches still to catch up with Kohli..
Wait wait wait.....what do you mean by that? Pujara has better stats despite playing fewer tests.....and that is somehow a bad thing?
Also, Pujara has played ONLY 2 test matches outside of India.. In one of them he has scored a measly 29 runs over 2 innings and in the other one he scored 2 runs in 1 inning. Kohli on the other hand has played about 7 Test matches outside India and has scored a century in Australia..
It took Kohli 7 tests, around 14 innings, to play one decent inning in overseas conditions......he was worse than Pujara in his first series.......let Pujara play a few more overseas tests.....unfair to judge his overseas credentials on the basis of 3 innings.....even i could take kohli's 3 worst scores in overseas conditions and use it as a stick to beat him even more.....
The rest were on Patta Indian wickets (to use your own argument against Kohli).
I said he was a Loin basher....hence inflated average....never mentioned patta wickets....
Plus.. Kohli is a beast when it comes to ODI.... so in all reality, there is simply no comparison.. Pujara has a long way to go..
Wait....so you're passing a judgment about Pujara's ODI batting without him actually having played a game because of partiality by selectors??
..Kohli is just a premium Loin basher......that's why his average is high in ODIs.
Kohli's ODI overage playing against only Australia, England and South Africa.. Three of the most formidabble teams out there.. is about 42. His over all average is 49. Looks to me Kohli trashes them all. :two_thumbs_up:
Hmmmm......not bad....better than Ajay Jadeja.....:hatsoff:....... EDIT: Jadeja actually averages 42.78 against those 3.....:cantstop:
Wait wait wait.....what do you mean by that? Pujara has better stats despite playing fewer tests.....and that is somehow a bad thing?
No, the point is.. it is easy to have a good stat when you played only a few games and you performed well in a few of them. Sachin's 44+ average in 450+ ODIs is a LOT HARDER than having 65+ ODI overage over 10 or 12 matches.
It took Kohli 7 tests' date=' around 14 innings, to play one decent inning in overseas conditions......he was worse than Pujara in his first series.......let Pujara play a few more overseas tests.....unfair to judge his overseas credentials on the basis of 3 innings....[/quote'] Yes, it's unfair to judge.. just as it is unfair to compare.. You can't just cherry pick what you want to compare and what you don't want to compare based on your convenience dude.. If you want to pass blanket statements like Pujara is > than Kohli.. then ALL THINGS HAVE TO BE CONSIDERED. sorry.. I misread your "dead rubber matches" as "dead wickets" "Partiality of selectors" is YOUR opinion.. not a stated fact... again.. you cannot cherry pick the situation you want to compare A and B. That's like me saying... "I am greater than Bill Gates.. just don't compare us both when it comes to wealth and philanthropy and entrepreneurship.... everything else.. you can compare.. and I am > Bill Gates".. That's a nonsensical argument... It's not Kohli's problem if Pujara hasn't played any ODIs.. Let Pujara play a couple of dozen ODI's.. and then we'll see.
No' date=' the point is.. it is easy to have a good stat when you played only a few games and you performed well in a few of them. Sachin's 44+ average in 450+ ODIs is a LOT HARDER than having 65+ ODI overage over 10 or 12 matches.[/quote'] It's not about the average.....Pujara has scored more runs in Tests....1180 to Kohli's 1175.....a meager 5 more runs....but he has done it in 6 lesser test matches......

I am not interested in Kohli's behavior or his acting in advertising commercials. I am interested in seeing Pujara in ODIs and I am rooting for him to succeed. All I can say is its too premature to compare the two. Kohli has experienced a lot in these few short years.. and he has quite a few achievements under his belt.

Just because Kohli scored runs against Lungans.. it won't make Malinga any less of a bowler. Did you see world cup final?
Abhey.....tu kyun Loins ki bahut taareef kar raha hai?? And by trundlers I meant Kula, Welegedara, Buddhika-whatever, Mathoos, Perera.....
Actually Kohli scored most of his runs against Malinga.. Also a guy like Ajmal, only person in Indian team have a wood over is Kohli. I bet even Pak fans will admit that. Kohli is a great attacking batsman who should continue attacking in Tests instead of going on the defensive. He will be a better player than he has been. Pujara has rock solid defense.. and awesome temperament. So far he remains unpolluted by T20. He is almost like the guys we had in 1980s where they hardly played ODIs but mostly tests. Getting to the peak is easier..Staying there is the hardest part. Let us see.. how these guys shape up. With a bit of fine tuning Kohli will be a match winner even in Tests.