Donny Posted September 28, 2007 Posted September 28, 2007 In all those WC victories for aussies. When did the aussie board do such charity giving gesture? They never did. So why when India wins WC do you want the inidan board to give to charity? Hypocricy I'm not aware Cricket Australia gave the Aussie players giagantic bonuses for winning anything. Maybe you know better and would like to enlighten us.
King Tendulkar Posted September 28, 2007 Posted September 28, 2007 I'm not aware Cricket Australia gave the Aussie players giagantic bonuses for winning anything. Maybe you know better and would like to enlighten us. Thats cos your board is not as rich as ours, hence your bonuses are puny in comparison. Just like if Holland won the cricket world cup the aussies bonuses would be gigantic in comparison. Your guys no doubt had bonuses written in to their contracts. which would be gigantic in comparison to the poor in australia. Yet still no charity giving by cricket australia and their players for their WC wins. I assume you want the aussies to give to charity and it should be back dated to include their first WC win?
fineleg Posted September 28, 2007 Posted September 28, 2007 DSR, I'd like to ask you for an honest answer to this question: Are you debating this with Donny because: 1. You truly believe this is not over the top behavior - so you support the bonuses etc. 2. Donny is not an Indian - so he should pi$$ off and not comment on this issue? 3. Other reason: pls. explain. Thanks, I'm very confused what the intent is here.
kulvinder Posted September 28, 2007 Posted September 28, 2007 This is what Aussies are known for Hamara Sreesanth kuch kere tu inko aacha nahi lagtha Keep it up your style Sreesanth :two_thumbs_up: and let Symonds get more puzzled.:confused_smile:
King Tendulkar Posted September 28, 2007 Posted September 28, 2007 DSR, I'd like to ask you for an honest answer to this question: Are you debating this with Donny because: 1. You truly believe this is not over the top behavior - so you support the bonuses etc. 2. Donny is not an Indian - so he should pi$$ off and not comment on this issue? 3. Other reason: pls. explain. Thanks, I'm very confused what the intent is here. 1. Its not OTT behaviour. The BCCI no doubt did not realise the impact of 20/20 and how big a 20/20 WC win would be as it was a fledgling tourny. Thus contacts did not have properly big bonuses. Thus they are merley rewarding them based on the magnitude of the victory. You compare these earnings compared to basketball players and football players, this is minor money. Well done boys you earnt it. They are not getting millions of pounds merley thousands! 2. He should not lecture inidans on charity givings when aussies have done jack. Double standards. Note how he keeps saying inidans should give their money but REFUSES to say aussies should. You should ask yourself why this is? He also never criticses anything abuout aussies but is very quick to hammer inidans. He is a clever troll 3. No other resons
Zap_Brannigan Posted September 28, 2007 Posted September 28, 2007 Well, I am puzzled by their strange disgusting concoction that they call beer ..... How come i dont get a 4 page thread?
fineleg Posted September 28, 2007 Posted September 28, 2007 1. Its not OTT behaviour. The BCCI no doubt did not realise the impact of 20/20 and how big a 20/20 WC win would be as it was a fledgling tourny. Thus contacts did not have properly big bonuses. Thus they are merley rewarding them based on the magnitude of the victory. You compare these earnings compared to basketball players and football players, this is minor money. Well done boys you earnt it. They are not getting millions of pounds merley thousands! Your position is clarified. Thanks. I however severely disagree. Extremely obscene and OTT behavior from BCCI, and govts as well. 2. He should not lecture inidans on charity givings when aussies have done jack. Double standards. Note how he keeps saying inidans should give their money but REFUSES to say aussies should. You should ask yourself why this is? He also never criticses anything abuout aussies but is very quick to hammer inidans. He is a clever troll Over time, I will form my own opinion on Donny. So far, he seems alrite to me. But I will take time to form my opinion. 3. No other resons Alrite.
King Tendulkar Posted September 28, 2007 Posted September 28, 2007 Also Symonds should fack of and not tell indinas how to celebrate. When we celbrate we do things big and over the top. Its what we do and are great at it. Look at our weddings full of colour, life and loads of people. Dance, music, food etc etc. Compare that to gora weddings, I have been to a few. Boring, quiet, colourless, small crowds very formal. We have different culture so fack of Symonds dont tell us what we do
Donny Posted September 28, 2007 Posted September 28, 2007 Come on, Zap. :regular_smile: You can do better than that. Aussies didn't invent beer. dsr, CA does not give bonuses for series/tournament wins. The players receive: Base contract wage plus Match fees Tour fees Tournament prize/ MotM / MotS prizes - which go into the team kitty (the player who wins the individual prize doesn't keep it)
fineleg Posted September 28, 2007 Posted September 28, 2007 It is OTT. It is obscene. It is something you and I can talk and accept in this ICF forum. However, it is none of Symonds' business to make such OTT statements either. He can focus on winning the series. That is fine, but it is not his to comment on how others should run their business. DSR, On that specific thing, roughly I have similar thoughts - which I wrote above. Symonds can shut up about that. BUT - this is extreme OTT from BCCI and Netas neverthless.
King Tendulkar Posted September 28, 2007 Posted September 28, 2007 Come on, Zap. :regular_smile: You can do better than that. Aussies didn't invent beer. dsr, CA does not give bonuses for series/tournament wins. The players receive: Base contract wage plus Match fees Tour fees Tournament prize/ MotM / MotS prizes - which go into the team kitty (the player who wins the individual prize doesn't keep it) So they get torney prize. I would call that a win bonus woudn't you? And this still does not stop cricket australia giving to charity for WC wins, which is what you expect indian board to do.
King Tendulkar Posted September 28, 2007 Posted September 28, 2007 Most of extra bonuses have come from regional boards/govts. BCCI has given the bog standard win bonus. See nothing wrong in what BCCI has done. I for one want BCCI to give big win bonuses. It acts as incentive to WIN MORE!
Donny Posted September 28, 2007 Posted September 28, 2007 Incidentally, I couldn't care less what Symmo said or is reported to have said (often two different things as true followers of sports 'journalism' understand) or what Sree said, or Punter. It's all rhubarb. Bring on the matches. Should be a good contest. :regular_smile:
beetle Posted September 28, 2007 Posted September 28, 2007 Next he will be complaining about how MSD's:D hair gets more attention than his ....although he has been nursing his for so much longer....
Donny Posted September 28, 2007 Posted September 28, 2007 So they get torney prize. I would call that a win bonus woudn't you? No. It's pre determined and stated.
King Tendulkar Posted September 28, 2007 Posted September 28, 2007 No. It's pre determined and stated. It is still a bonus based upon them winning. Which is called a WIN BONUS! The BCCI no doubt did not realise the impact of 20/20 and how big a 20/20 WC win would be as it was a fledgling tourny. Thus contacts did not have properly big bonuses. Thus they are merley rewarding them based on the magnitude of the victory. You had pre determined win bonuses, we determined them after, so what! You are saying BCCI should give money to charity for win. Yet you are not saying cricket australia should give money to charity for their WC wins (note it should be back dated to first aussie wc win for consisitency). Please explain this massive double standard on you part?
beetle Posted September 28, 2007 Posted September 28, 2007 I find donny's initial comments pretty condescending........
beetle Posted September 28, 2007 Posted September 28, 2007 Condescending in every which way donny.... Talking of poverty....I am sure that wouldn't comeout on a non indian forum .(Actually, that is quite obscene from and in a country where there is so much poverty. ) Why do you expect the players to share their earnings?....most of them are young middle class boys and for some atleast,this is the most amount they will be earning in theirlife. They have every right to keep the money and have some fun with it. Do people in so called richer nations rush of to the nearestcharities when they strike rich?Why this expectation from the Indian boys.We unlike your team don't win so often...how much of their bonuses do they donate? Don't take it personally...but your post reeked of superiority . I do agree that the drama by the BCCI was extremely obscene.If you had mentioned that...it would be ok....but I don't see how giving players money for their good performance and their accepting it without guilt can be obscene .
bigdhoni7 Posted September 28, 2007 Posted September 28, 2007 Condescending in every which way donny.... Talking of poverty....I am sure that wouldn't comeout on a non indian forum .(Actually, that is quite obscene from and in a country where there is so much poverty. ) Why do you expect the players to share their earnings?....most of them are young middle class boys and for some atleast,this is the most amount they will be earning in theirlife. They have every right to keep they money and have some fun with it. Do people in so called richer nations rush of to the nearestcharities when they strike rich?Why this expectation from the Indian boys.We unlike your team don't win so often...how much of their bonuses do they donate? Don't take it personally... Poetic ownage! Nice work, radz! :top: