India's Tour to South Africa, 2013

Decent squads except Lambu selection.No need of 6 seamers in the ODI squad so BK,Shami,Zak,Umesh & Mohit in ODI squad was enough & Pandey in plae of Ishant in the test squad would've been ideal.Shami,BK & Umesh are likely to start in tests & Zak,Pandey as back ups.Pandey did some decent job in the A tour to SA. Still missed out........sad :((
As zak is selected he will start.

DEFENSIVE BUT SAFE 6-1-4 TEAM WITH ASHWIN AND 3 PACERS M Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kolhi, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni (capt & wk), R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav (or) Zaheer Khan Mohammed Shami, Ravindra Jadeja,, Ambati Rayudu, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ishant Sharma, Pragyan Ojha 5-1-5 TEAM WITH JADEJA/OJHA M Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kolhi, Rohit Sharma, MS Dhoni (capt & wk), R Ashwin, R.Jadeja (OR) P. Ojha Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav (or) Zaheer Khan Mohammed Shami, HYPER-AGGRESSIVE 5-1-5 WITH ASHWIN AND 4 PACERS M Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kolhi, Rohit Sharma, MS Dhoni (capt & wk), R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav Zaheer Khan Mohammed Shami, i am impressed.

most probably we will play rahane as the 6 th batsman but its such a waste because ashwin seems pretty decent with the bat when we have an allrounder we should make full use of him i hope if at all dhoni plays 5 bowlers - 2 spinners and 3 pacers - it will be ojha and not jadeja because i dont think jadeja will be able to score even 100 runs in 4 innings anyway

Is ZK going as mentor/consultant - or else who is going to be dropped from Test 11 - Bhuvi or Umesh if ZK going to be in the 11? I do like ZK in the 11 (if so decided by MSD) but wonder if Bhuvi or Umesh - who sits out?
WTF ..Do you think India will play 2-man pace attack in SA's phaast pitches ..:haha::haha::haha: it's going to be three pace attack of Umesh ,Shami , Bhuvi or Zak + 1 bowling all-rounder : Ashwin + 1 batting all-rounder : Jadeja :ridinghorse:
:hysterical::hysterical: Bangladesh ke bowling attack se match naahien hai.India is not going to play less than 6 proper batsman + dhoni in sa.Sa are not going to prepare dustbowls.

the worst possible team (only replacing players with alternatives) from this squad is this and this squad itself is not so bad :hmmm: we might lose within 4 days though M Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, == for kohli Ambati Rayudu, == for rohit Wriddhiman Saha (wk) == for dhoni Ravindra Jadeja, == for ashwin Umesh Yadav Zaheer Khan == for bk Ishant Sharma == for shami Pragyan Ojha P.S - more like 3 days on 2nd thought :D

Kyun had australai series men ojha ko drop kiya tha after being the best bowler against england ' date='bahut bada hoga confidence uska.[/quote'] Ojha was still in the test squad, was never dropped in those 2 tests with Bhajji taking his spot based on what he did in the Irani Trophy match before the Aus series.
Ojha was still in the test squad' date=' was never dropped in those 2 tests with Bhajji taking his spot based on what he did in the Irani Trophy match before the Aus series.[/quote'] Okay one irani trophy where ojha took 3 wickets and bhajji 5 is what it takes to loose confidence in a young bowler who has bowled well in consistently in test series,kya logic hai.