PCB oppose Big Three proposals

Interesting. I was just thinking what happens , if this deal does not go through:- 1) Come Feb 8th, the 3 boards will not sign -- then what ? 2) And even a bigger problem come next year -- when the Sponsors will ask for the 2014 - 2022 FTP -- so that they can put their money --- what happens there ? This to me is a bigger problem. I am not sure if CSA, PCB and SLCB is thinking about this. If BCCI walks away from that meeting. No Team gets any god-damned money, not even a cent. And BCCI -- will make phone calls to which ever team they want, arrange for Bi-Lateral Series and make their money. Not to mention IPL which could get extended to 3 months and more money. I guess all the Cricket Boards will continue to make money as long as they play India and to some extent Eng and Aus, but there is no guaranteed sponsorship or guaranteed financing. It will be Series by Series, as and when BCCI wants.

I think opposing BCCI here is a bad idea for the 3 boards ,these guys are vicious and they hold a grudge like no other.BCCI will not budge on the revenue thing,they are flexible and all other points as they have already shown by the revamped deal.

What about South Africa? Do you even read the stuff around or are you always so ignorant? Its just 2 puny, moreover 1 puny board against it, that no one isn't even really bothered about.
CSA vehemently denies any notion of deals being made with any other party. On the contrary we will seek to uphold good governance and our professional approach to find solutions to the current proposals being considered by all the Member boards.
CSA, PCB, SL still united against the greedy tyrant three.

everyone who is calling for PCB or Pak to be "punished" is flat out wrong. I mean is it a crime to disagree with BCCI? really? You are basically statting that if a particular board does not agree with the so called "big three", that they should be bullied and punished in return for it? How utterly disgraceful. Even if you support the proposal, there is no xcuse for suggesting that a particular board should be bullied because they oppose it.

the BCCI has no right to interfere with the running of other boards. That's a pathetic argument. It won't take long before they extend the IPL and make it longer. Then, instead of getting more international cricket, we will see the circus that is the IPL.

Yeah we are all excited about a meaningless test series in Dubai in front of empty seats where no one watches:cantstop:
Srini Meister has finally spoken and offered his piece of mind http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci-icc/content/story/716335.html
Why ? I don't see any reasoning from him to back this statement. But I have seen India use it's new found commercial might to blackmail and bully other cricket boards like cutting short their tour of South Africa because of Lorgat and blackmailing Bangladesh with threats to pull out of the Asia Cup and WT20 in order to get them to sign on to the Big 3's proposal.
Theek hai bhai Iconoclast. BCCI is Evil, The BIG-3 is Evil-3 etc etc. This is what Srini Mamba said
When asked if the BCCI, as has been widely reported, had made the signing of the MPA conditional to the restructure, Srinivasan said the BCCI had a few genuine issues with the MPA as it stood.
And if I am not wrong, this MPA is due for signing next year. For anything to be ratified now, we need 8 signatures. But, one NON-Signature on that MPA, will, bring cricket nations to a screeching halt and that definitely will include Pakistan. That MPA is more about financial distribution, but India will not sign unless everybody agrees to what they want.. what solution do you have? Kuch hai aapke paas ? Who is going the bell the cat here ? It is very easy to mention the problems, what solution do you have ?

I think MPA is member's participation agreement which all the members signed back in 2007 that ends in 2015. It states that all the members would play in ICC tournaments and have the revenue sharing that we have now and probably also includes that all nations must tour others atleast once in a 5 year cycle. Obviously this is extremely biased against BCCI. This is also the trump card that BCCI holds. If it threatens not to sign this next year, ICC will not get a good TV rights deal.

Why is that biased? That is the least India can and should do, IMO. And ICC will not get a good TV Rights deal is an understatement. They will get a deal so bad -- that ICC will not even accept. And any money there will be for the Ashes. Why will the Sponsors put any money into a WC which does not guarantee India's participation ? Why will Sponsors Guarantee a Pak vs WI Series or a Pak vs SL or a SL Vs WI Series ?
Because its the Indian team that brings in the most money. Lets look it this way. There are multiple groups and each produce their own product and sell them. One group works hard, is the most popular and sells the most. But at the end of the day all the groups sales revenue are pooled together and everyone gets the same cut. Now, another group takes lavish holidays, hires their relatives and doesn't obviously work that much. So do you think this is fair to the most profitable group? I have always seen ICC as a doormat entity that enables other boards to be lazy fkups. ICC's main product in the Indian team but since all the money are evenly split, boards like PCB and SL gets handouts that are nearly 40-70% of their revenue base. But for BCCI, its less than 5%. The mandatory FTP only adds to that. The Indian team essentially earns around 40 cents to every dollar it brings in thanks to ICC tournaments and FTP. Why the hell should BCCI subsidize others?