gaurav92 Posted February 13, 2014 Posted February 13, 2014 Here are some of the good cheap and reasonable buys in the auction : Cheap Buys Brendan Taylor (30 lakhs) Ravi Rampaul (90 lakhs) Samuel Badree (30 lakhs) Baba Aparajith (10 lakhs) James Neesham (1 crore) Ryan Ten Doeschate (1 crore) Andre Russell (60 lakhs) Manvinder Bisla (60 lakhs) Ben Dunk (20 lakhs) Kevon Cooper (30 lakhs) Pravin Tambe (10 lakhs) Vijay Zol (30 lakhs) Sachin Rana (20 lakhs) Jason Holder (75 lakhs) Krismar Santokie (30 lakhs) Tim Southee (1.2 crores) Reasonable buys Shaun Marsh (2.2 crores) Brendon McCullum (3.25 crores) Ben Hilfenhaus (1 crore) John Hastings (50 lakhs) Ross Taylor (2 crores) George Bailey (3.25 crores) Virender Sehwag (3.2 crores) Thisara Perera (1.6 crores) Murali Kartik (1 crore) Patrick Cummins (1 crore) Josh Hazlewood (50 lakhs Brad Hodge (2.4 crores) Iqbal Abdullah (65 lakhs) Abu Nechim Ahmed (30 lakhs) Aaron Finch (4 crores) Parveez Rasool (95 lakhs) Manprit Juneja (10 lakhs)
rkt.india Posted February 13, 2014 Posted February 13, 2014 What has Baba done in T20, neither Zol, Juneja, Rassol, Sachin Rana(you sure) :hysterical:? They all are unproven.
gaurav92 Posted February 13, 2014 Author Posted February 13, 2014 What has Baba done in T20' date=' neither Zol, Juneja, Rassol, Sachin Rana(you sure) :hysterical:? They all are unproven.[/quote'] Well at the base price, of whatever little I have seen, seems legit. What has Sanju Samson done apart from a few good innings for RR? But they did retain him at 4 crores, don't you think that taking the others mentioned above at base price is a bit of a decent buy? I think Zol, Juneja and Baba are very decent for the base price.
rkt.india Posted February 13, 2014 Posted February 13, 2014 Well at the base price' date=' of whatever little I have seen, seems legit. What has Sanju Samson done apart from a few good innings for RR? But they did retain him at 4 crores, don't you think that taking the others mentioned above at base price is a bit of a decent buy? I think Zol, Juneja and Baba are very decent for the base price.[/quote'] At least, Samson has played some good innings for RR, others have not and none of them have big shots to be good T20 players and he is retained does not mean he is going to get 4 crores. It is up to franchise and him. He might get more or less based. Same for other retained players too. Zol, Juneja and Baba are good long form players. They got what they deserved, cannot say they were bargains.
rkt.india Posted February 13, 2014 Posted February 13, 2014 most of them will be benched. Zol might play.