bulbul Posted April 27, 2014 Posted April 27, 2014 What about CSK they can replace Bravo who will they pick they won't...if you replace one player now,you cannot take back your older player next year.
StriKe Posted April 27, 2014 Posted April 27, 2014 they won't...if you replace one player now' date='you cannot take back your older player next year.[/quote'] :hmmm: :two_thumbs_up:
SLICKR392 Posted April 27, 2014 Posted April 27, 2014 Delhi has DeKock, RCB has Gayle and CSK Smith-Baz. Don't think Hales would be considered by these teams.
Switchblade Posted April 27, 2014 Author Posted April 27, 2014 dude' date=' you wrote the whole article in the title itself[/quote'] Yes I know did that by mistake.
bulbul Posted April 27, 2014 Posted April 27, 2014 Delhi has DeKock' date=' RCB has Gayle and CSK Smith-Baz. Don't think Hales would be considered by these teams.[/quote'] RCB doesnt have money left to buy ny big player..they have $50000 spent on Maddinson.Unless Mallaya can arrange some endorement deals :winky: CSK won't let Bravo go,as they need him for future seasons. Dont knwo about DD.
Switchblade Posted April 27, 2014 Author Posted April 27, 2014 they won't...if you replace one player now' date='you cannot take back your older player next year.[/quote'] All three teams are allowed to replace the injured players.
bulbul Posted April 27, 2014 Posted April 27, 2014 All three teams are allowed to replace the injured players. Yes. Then replaced player goes back to auctions.
Switchblade Posted April 27, 2014 Author Posted April 27, 2014 Yes. Then replaced player goes back to auctions. Will be interesting as DD bowling is really very thin need a good fast bowler.
Zelig Posted April 27, 2014 Posted April 27, 2014 Will be interesting as DD bowling is really very thin need a good fast bowler. Beaton is available at 20k. Dude has got wheels :ohyeah:
Switchblade Posted April 27, 2014 Author Posted April 27, 2014 What is KOB's base price? :hmmm: 20 Lakh.
Switchblade Posted April 27, 2014 Author Posted April 27, 2014 Beaton is available as low as 20k. Dude has got wheels :ohyeah: I hope Garry won't pic Philander his price was 2 crores he has already loaded DD with mostly South African players.
rkt.india Posted April 28, 2014 Posted April 28, 2014 I hope Garry won't pic Philander his price was 2 crores he has already loaded DD with mostly South African players. Gary should pick Hardus Viljoen, is quick, can hit close to 150K and was great in CLT20 and a big hitter as well. Highest wicket taker in their one day tournament in SA this season.
Roshanrocks Posted April 28, 2014 Posted April 28, 2014 "In accordance with the T20 League Player Regulations, the three franchises may take a replacement player from the list of 798 players who registered for the 2014 T20 League Player Auction but were not taken in the auction," said a statement. Didnt RCB quietly acquire Gayle through an injured player replacement the first time? :hmmm:
rkt.india Posted April 28, 2014 Posted April 28, 2014 RCB need good bowling all rounder... you can only play 4 overseas and Gayle once comes back, ABDV, Morkel and Starc are pretty much certainties. I might play a better batsman instead of Morkel whose batting and bowling both are hit and miss. it will fill Yuvraj's void who has not looked like score anything. Can pick Mitch Marsh who is a pretty good bat one of the biggest hitter I have seen and a handy bowler. Luke Wright is another good option. Ben Cutting is the bowling alrounder.
bulbul Posted April 28, 2014 Posted April 28, 2014 you can only play 4 overseas and Gayle once comes back' date=' ABDV, Morkel and Starc are pretty much certainties. I might play a better batsman instead of Morkel whose batting and bowling both are hit and miss. it will fill Yuvraj's void who has not looked like score anything. Can pick Mitch Marsh who is a pretty good bat one of the biggest hitter I have seen and a handy bowler. Luke Wright is another good option. Ben Cutting is the bowling alrounder.[/quote'] Luke Right wont come for that money...Also we don't need a foriegn allrounder,if possible we need an Indian one. Yuvi was the best option,unfortunately he is becomong big round in all depratments. So only oprion is to get a Batsman to fill if Gayle not able to play many matches.We already have one spot wasted on Murali.
Roshanrocks Posted April 28, 2014 Posted April 28, 2014 you can only play 4 overseas and Gayle once comes back' date=' ABDV, Morkel and Starc are pretty much certainties. I might play a better batsman instead of Morkel whose batting and bowling both are hit and miss. it will fill Yuvraj's void who has not looked like score anything. Can pick Mitch Marsh who is a pretty good bat one of the biggest hitter I have seen and a handy bowler. Luke Wright is another good option. Ben Cutting is the bowling alrounder.[/quote'] Yuvi's form has destabilized RCB big time, also ABDV looks a bit out of touch or something, but he's world class and will come good any time... If I was in RCB think tank, I would look for a v good T20 bowler who can hit sixes in the end overs.. On the other hand...How about that Netherland scary opener... STephan Myburgh... He could do well in India...lol
rkt.india Posted April 28, 2014 Posted April 28, 2014 Yuvi's form has destabilized RCB big time, also ABDV looks a bit out of touch or something, but he's world class and will come good any time... If I was in RCB think tank, I would look for a v good T20 bowler who can hit sixes in the end overs.. On the other hand...How about that Netherland scary opener... STephan Myburgh... He could do well in India...lol Myburgh is an opener.