NBA - Donald sterling's tapes of racist remarks are made public on April 25. Four days later on April 29 (very next business day), NBA gives him a lifetime ban + 2.5 million fine. Sterling was the longest tenured owner of an NBA team with LA Clippers. IPL - match fixing case gets thrown around for a year and Miyappan and Raj Kundra are still free men.

Thats a stupid decision by NBA though, taking the whole anti-racism to a whole new level. why is Sterling's personal opinion expressed in a private conversation anyones business but his own and the person he was talking to? Its not as if he made those comments in public. LOL @ Sacked on the basis of evidence presented by a Jilted EX Gf.

This deserves a :facepalm:
The problem is nobody would care if you are a nobody who said that. But sterling is a billionaire part of a global sport/association owning a team that has majority black players. Nobody wants a person having those thoughts or ideologies as part of their group.

reading this sterling guys comments felt like i was watching leo replay his role in Django unchained. I don't think any indian owner thinks that way. So yes, i agree there is a big difference between IPL and NBA.

IPL banned whole teams' date=' has NBA done any such thing? :hmmm:[/quote'] I am still seeing CSK & RR playing...where is the ban after their owners being caught betting & fixing their games. You mean Kochi that was a team...which was a team made for out & out money laundering & jiska owner kaun hai....theek se nahi paata. Or Pune....in that case Sahara themselves withdraw their team...& did the whole IPL a favor.
I am still seeing CSK & RR playing...where is the ban after their owners being caught betting & fixing their games. You mean Kochi that was a team...which was a team made for out & out money laundering & jiska owner kaun hai....theek se nahi paata. Or Pune....in that case Sahara themselves withdraw their team...& did the whole IPL a favor.
Deccan?
I am still seeing CSK & RR playing...where is the ban after their owners being caught betting & fixing their games. You mean Kochi that was a team...which was a team made for out & out money laundering & jiska owner kaun hai....theek se nahi paata. Or Pune....in that case Sahara themselves withdraw their team...& did the whole IPL a favor.
there is no evidence of fixing, at least not yet.