#PackYourBagsToPakistan

BlackMamba

Tourist #1

If one remembers, KRK had earlier stated that he will not only leave Twitter forever but will also leave the country if BJP Chief Minister Narendra Modi will become the Prime Minister of India. KRK's earlier tweet said, "It's my challenge to entire world that if @narendramodi ji will become next PM then I shall not leave only twitter but India also forever".

Tourist #2 --> Jairam Ramesh

"It is a disturbing victory for me. Because Modi represents an ideology that is completely against the very idea of India. Modi represents an India that is not (Rabindranath) Tagore's India, that is not (Mahatma) Gandhi's India, that is not (Jawaharlal) Nehru's India, that is not (Sardar) Patel's India," Ramesh said on Friday.

We, concerned citizens of India, are alarmed by the divisive, abusive and violent Lok Sabha election campaign that has just been concluded. Throughout the campaign, the Bharatiya Janata Party under Narendra Modi’s leadership has been especially virulent in ridiculing and insulting religious and sexual minorities, dalits and people with disabilities. Communal forces represented and endorsed by BJP and Modi also work against the interests and rights of cultural and linguistic minorities, adivasis and women across communities. BJP under Modi has also threatened constitutional bodies like the Election Commission. Dissenting voices have been intimidated and asked to leave the country. The collusion of big corporates with rank communal and authoritarian ideas, visible starkly in the poll campaign, will seep into the structures of governance if a Modi-led NDA government is formed. All opponents to this brand of politics will be hounded and hunted, as they indeed have been in Gujarat. It is only reasonable to anticipate that the policies of discrimination and ghettoisation practiced by Modi's government in Gujarat will become the national norm. Even more disturbingly, much of the mainstream media today is not only acting pliant, they are carrying a barrage of misleading facts to promote Modi, leading to legitimate fears that they may further abandon their watchdog role. In this alarming scenario, it is imperative that you, the secular elected members of parliament ensure that the Constitution and its values, and indeed, the future of this nation, are protected. After all, secularism is not just a catchword in election manifestos. It is the backbone of our democracy. There is nothing inevitable about the rise of Modi to Prime Ministership. The keys to formation of government in Delhi are held by all of you. We now remind some of you of the promises you have made to the people of India to stand against communalism and uphold secularism during this election campaign, which we have reproduced here. We, along with millions of citizens, voted for you because of these promises. We appeal to you and all other secular parties to come together to ensure the formation of a secular government, and prevent the formation of a Narendra Modi-led BJP/NDA central government. We gave you our votes. We hope you will honour our trust.
Eminent signatories Aditi Mangaldas, Dancer Aditya Mukherjee, professor, Jawaharlal Nehru University Amiya Kumar Bagchi, Emeritus Professor, Kolkata Amrita Chhachhi Anand Patwardhan, Documentary Filmmaker Aneesh Pradhan, Tabla Maestro Ania Loomba, academic Anil Sadgopal, Former Dean, Faculty of Education, Delhi University, Bhopal Anthoniraj Thumma, Andhra Pradesh Federation of Churches, Hyderabad Anusha Khan, Media Professional Arjun Dev, Retired professor, NOIDA Asha Mukherjee, professor, Visva Bharati, Shantiniketan, West Bengal Atul Sood, professor of economics Bina Sarkar Ellias, publisher/ writer, Mumbai C. P. Chandrasekhar, Professor, Jawaharlal Nehru University DN Jha, Retd Professor Fr Cedric Prakash SJ, human rights activist, Ahmedabad Githa Hariharan, writer, Delhi Geeta Kapur, art critic, Delhi Hansal Mehta, writer-director Harbans Mukhia, former Professor of History and Rector, JNU, National Fellow, ICHR Jairus Banaji, academic, Mumbai Janaki Nair, professor, Jawaharlal Nehru University Javed Anand, activist Mumbai Jayati Ghosh, professor of economics Kabir Khan, Director Kundan Shah, Director Lakshmi Subramaniam, academic, Kolkata Mahesh Bhatt, director-producer Mahesh Murthy, Adman-Entrepreneur Maya Krishna Rao, theatre artist Mazher Husaain, COVA, Hyderabad Mridula Mukherjee, Professor, Jawaharlal Nehru University Nirmalangshu Mukherji, Teacher, Delhi University Prabhat Patnaik, professor of economics Rappai Poothokaren, S.J., Ahmedabad Robert Miranda, Bishop of Gulbarga Rukmini Bhaya Nair, Professor of Linguistics and English Shabnam Hashmi, social activist, Anhad Shohini Ghosh, professor and filmmaker Shubha Mudgal, singer-musician Tabish Khair, writer and academic Vijay Krishna Acharya ‘Victor’, Writer-Director Vineet Tiwari, Gen. Secretary, MP Progressive Writers Association, Indore Vivan Sundaram, artist Yug Mohit Chaudhry, Lawyer, Mumbai Zoya Hasan, professor, Jawaharlal Nehru University

Article in The Guardian Uk from one of our patriots after Modi landslide. Jayati Ghosh - Prof of Economics

Narendra Modi and the BJP bludgeoned their way to election victory The sheer aggression of the BJP campaign, the threats to the Election Commission – Modi made sure India felt his presence
this just the headlines :cantstop: The full garbage at http://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2014/may/16/narendra-modi-bjp-election-victory-aggression-campaign-india

Eminent signatories Aditi Mangaldas, Dancer Aditya Mukherjee, professor, Jawaharlal Nehru University Amiya Kumar Bagchi, Emeritus Professor, Kolkata Amrita Chhachhi Anand Patwardhan, Documentary Filmmaker Aneesh Pradhan, Tabla Maestro Ania Loomba, academic Anil Sadgopal, Former Dean, Faculty of Education, Delhi University, Bhopal Anthoniraj Thumma, Andhra Pradesh Federation of Churches, Hyderabad Anusha Khan, Media Professional Arjun Dev, Retired professor, NOIDA Asha Mukherjee, professor, Visva Bharati, Shantiniketan, West Bengal Atul Sood, professor of economics Bina Sarkar Ellias, publisher/ writer, Mumbai C. P. Chandrasekhar, Professor, Jawaharlal Nehru University DN Jha, Retd Professor Fr Cedric Prakash SJ, human rights activist, Ahmedabad Githa Hariharan, writer, Delhi Geeta Kapur, art critic, Delhi Hansal Mehta, writer-director Harbans Mukhia, former Professor of History and Rector, JNU, National Fellow, ICHR Jairus Banaji, academic, Mumbai Janaki Nair, professor, Jawaharlal Nehru University Javed Anand, activist Mumbai Jayati Ghosh, professor of economics Kabir Khan, Director Kundan Shah, Director Lakshmi Subramaniam, academic, Kolkata Mahesh Bhatt, director-producer Mahesh Murthy, Adman-Entrepreneur Maya Krishna Rao, theatre artist Mazher Husaain, COVA, Hyderabad Mridula Mukherjee, Professor, Jawaharlal Nehru University Nirmalangshu Mukherji, Teacher, Delhi University Prabhat Patnaik, professor of economics Rappai Poothokaren, S.J., Ahmedabad Robert Miranda, Bishop of Gulbarga Rukmini Bhaya Nair, Professor of Linguistics and English Shabnam Hashmi, social activist, Anhad Shohini Ghosh, professor and filmmaker Shubha Mudgal, singer-musician Tabish Khair, writer and academic Vijay Krishna Acharya ‘Victor’, Writer-Director Vineet Tiwari, Gen. Secretary, MP Progressive Writers Association, Indore Vivan Sundaram, artist Yug Mohit Chaudhry, Lawyer, Mumbai Zoya Hasan, professor, Jawaharlal Nehru University
This will be the biggest collection of brains in Pakistan. How lucky, they have been trying to have at least one guy for the last 60 years, now all of a sudden they have a plethora of them. Chalo, Modi seems to to have benefitted even the Pakis ! #PackYourBagsToPakistan. I am think of starting a fund called #FundsForJuntaMovingToPakistan. Which will ensure all the idiots can be safely escorted to Wagah!

BANGALORE: Jnanpith awardee U R Ananthamurthy (URA), who has been openly critical of Prime Minister-elect Narendra Modi, has been living under police protection for the past week. URA, 81, was provided protection suo motu from May 16, the day results of the Lok Sabha elections were declared. Police said that the protection was first provided in anticipation of an untoward incident. It is noteworthy that the BJP Shimoga unit had sent him an itinerary of a one-way trip to Pakistan after the results were announced. However, the police has strengthened the protection after URA complained orally about him receiving threat and hate calls on Sunday. As on Tuesday, a platoon of the City Armed Reserve (CAR) is guarding his house in RMV 2nd Stage here. Speaking to a television channel, URA confirmed that he has received threat calls. "...I am not active on the social media, but I have been getting these calls," he was quoted by a Kannada channel as having said. His counterparts from the literary field have strongly criticised the events that followed the results, and, even the Left had come to his support condemning BJP's act (of sending flight tickets). Terming it unfortunate, writer K Marulasiddappa said URA is being targeted for expressing his views on Modi. "In a democracy, everyone has the right to speak and express opinions. It is regrettable that no responsible leader of the BJP has been able to control the reactions of young cadres of the party. Instead, they are provoking them to act. Let us wait and see what will happen in the next 5 years," he said. Director Girish Kasaravalli, stating that he was furious that such things are happening in a democratic country said: "Ananthamurthy said he would leave the country if Modi becomes PM. You cannot take its meaning literally. There is anger behind it. Even H D Deve Gowda said he would not visit Mysore if JD (S) candidate does not win. No one should create an atmosphere where one cannot express his or her opinion. If such a situation arises, where is the value for democracy. Even L K Advani may not agree to what some of the people are doing to stifle the voice of Ananthamurthy." .
:bye::bye: URA. Best wishes to your new PM Mr. Sharif !

One guy chickens out

U R Ananthamurthy's flip flop on Modi, says he won't leave India BANGALORE: Renowned Kannada writer and Jnanpith awardee U R Ananthamurthy has been given police protection following "threat perception" over his remark that he would leave the country if Narendra Modi becomes the Prime Minister. "Security was deployed at Ananthamurthy's residence after an oral request by him in the wake of a "threat perception" over his remark," additional commissioner of police (law and order) Kamal Pant said. A group called NaMo Brigade had sent a travel itinerary to the writer to Karachi for May 17, soon after exit Lok Sabha poll results were announced. The writer, however, changed his stand later and said he was emotionally overwhelmed while making the statement. "It was too much to say because I can't go anywhere except India," Ananthamurthy had said. "This time I think Modi was so attractive to the young who desired a strong nation like a growing China, America or any other country. "There is something of national spirit and that I think brought him to power. But basically I am a critic of nationalism because quite a few lies can spread on the basis of nationalism," he told reporters here. Ananthamurthy said he wanted a supple nation, instead of a strong nation, because the latter can break like Germany and Japan. "I don't want a strong nation. I want a supple nation. A strong nation can break. We know what has happened to Germany," he said.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/U-R-Ananthamurthys-flip-flop-on-Modi-says-he-wont-leave-India/articleshow/35440994.cms