Lord Posted October 7, 2014 Posted October 7, 2014 Ghee being wasted like this will actually save lives. Somebody consuming all this cholesterol is bound to end his life. The milk used to prepare the ghee could be used for a better purpose. ghee is good for you as long as you exercise or do physical work.we Punjabis have it everyday:icflove:
Desi Cartman Posted October 7, 2014 Posted October 7, 2014 ghee is good for you as long as you exercise or do physical work.we Punjabis have it everyday:icflove: i dont have ghee as I dont like it nor do I like anything sweet or fried but if you see me, you'll never believe it. Its the punjabi genes :roti:
Lord Posted October 7, 2014 Posted October 7, 2014 i dont have ghee as I dont like it nor do I like anything sweet or fried but if you see me' date=' you'll never believe it. Its the punjabi genes :roti:[/quote'] you don't have ghee wale parathe?:omg:
Desi Cartman Posted October 7, 2014 Posted October 7, 2014 you don't have ghee wale parathe?:omg: almost never
Lord Posted October 7, 2014 Posted October 7, 2014 almost never I wish I could have control like you :((
Desi Cartman Posted October 7, 2014 Posted October 7, 2014 I wish I could have control like you :(( Like I said, its not control, its just that I never developed taste for ghee or anything sweet
Aaku Posted October 7, 2014 Posted October 7, 2014 thank god meri maa ne ghee parantho ki aadat nahi daali
Lord Posted October 7, 2014 Posted October 7, 2014 thank god meri maa ne ghee parantho ki aadat nahi daali tumne baaki sab me kami poori kar li :P
Texy Posted October 7, 2014 Posted October 7, 2014 This thread is a sham. Under the garb of critiquing wastage, taking a dig at rituals & devotees. No surprise, thread opened by a habitual Hindu hater and Congi lover.
Tiger80 Posted October 7, 2014 Posted October 7, 2014 Its nothing compared to how much money is spent for firecrackers and Ganesh statues which is in the order of thousands of crores every year. Tell me why is showering Ghee on a goddess more of a waste than burning crackers or making statues and drowning them in the sea ? It is not only waste of foodstuff but it also impact its price . It means that price of Ghee milk , milk products will increase. As far crackers or statues are concerned they serve the purpose of entertainment .You can't say a person going in his big SUV to a pub drinking expensive wine is ok while a person burning crackers is wasting money
Desi Cartman Posted October 7, 2014 Posted October 7, 2014 This thread is a sham. Under the garb of critiquing wastage' date= taking a dig at rituals & devotees. No surprise, thread opened by a habitual Hindu hater and Congi lover. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
moniker Posted October 7, 2014 Posted October 7, 2014 Its nothing compared to how much money is spent for firecrackers and Ganesh statues which is in the order of thousands of crores every year. Tell me why is showering Ghee on a goddess more of a waste than burning crackers or making statues and drowning them in the sea ? Money is not being wasted here.. It's not as if currency notes are being burnt. The money goes to the milk traders/dairy industry. The issue here is a food product is going down the drain. Firecrackers may have their share of problems like pollution etc, but the money goes to the industry and trickles down to the workers to make their ends meet. There is no food wastage.
panesarv Posted October 8, 2014 Posted October 8, 2014 ghee is good for you as long as you exercise or do physical work.we Punjabis have it everyday:icflove: Ghee is the best.
Brainfade Posted October 8, 2014 Posted October 8, 2014 Having said everything I said, I cannot find any other source to corroborate this news. Is it a hoax?
Brainfade Posted October 8, 2014 Posted October 8, 2014 Its nothing compared to how much money is spent for firecrackers and Ganesh statues which is in the order of thousands of crores every year. Tell me why is showering Ghee on a goddess more of a waste than burning crackers or making statues and drowning them in the sea ? I agree that over-the-top firework displays and over-the-top Ganapati rituals are wastage, too. In this case, there is the additional aspect of directly wasting a food item that makes it harder to digest (no pun intended). I see so much food wastage all over the world that I am very sensitive to it.
Texan Posted October 8, 2014 Posted October 8, 2014 At least people won't eat it and get cardiac diseases :winky:
Desi Cartman Posted October 8, 2014 Posted October 8, 2014 At least people won't eat it and get cardiac diseases :winky: instead of clogging arteries, it will end up clogging drains :cantstop: