Robert Vadra, loses his cool misbehaves with ANI reporter

New Delhi: Businessman and Congress chief Sonia Gandhi's son-in-law Robert Vadra lost his cool at an event in Delhi on Saturday when a reporter asked him about his alleged involvement in land scams in Haryana. Instead of merely refusing to answer the question, Robert Vadra got angry and pushed the reporter's mic away from him and walked away. "Are you serious, are you nuts" Vadra was seen continuously asking the reporter. Vadra and his security officers were also heard threatening the video journalist to turn the camera off. In an interview with CNN-IBN, ANI Editor-in-chief Smita Prakash said that an enraged Vadra had asked his security guard to ensure that the video clip was deleted immediately. "Our reporter was pressurised to delete the clip. That is when we entered the scene and refused to delete it," Smita added. The incident has received a lot of scrutiny and criticism as various leaders react to the event. "This is deplorable and very unfortunate. I condemn such behaviour be it coming from anyone," CPI leader Gurudas Dasgupta was heard saying. On the other hand, BJP spokeperson Shaina NC congratulated the media for exhibiting guts to have asked such a question whose answer the public wanted to know. "Our public is very perceptive and the media has shown great zeal when it comes to doing its job, " she added. Robert Vadra has been accused of taking an interest-free loan of Rs 65 crores and heavy bargains on land from DLF Limited in exchange for political favors. In response to the accusation, DLF had responded saying that it had dealt with Vadra as a private entrepreneur and that the loan was Business Advance which was given to make payments for land purchased from Vadra.

Reporters kahin bhi camera leke pahunch jate gain....they should respect other people's right to not have to face camera when they do not want to.
Bhai mere he was there for the inauguration of gym, media ko to aana hi tha and u know that media will raise this question.
Bhai mere he was there for the inauguration of gym' date=' media ko to aana hi tha and u know that media will raise this question.[/quote'] it all depends on the situation and how you ask and whether you have taken permission to film. It was an inauguration function as you say, not a press conference.
Reporters kahin bhi camera leke pahunch jate hain....they should respect other people's right to not have to face camera when they do not want to.
Son-in-laws of influential politicians should also respect law of the land and not influence/bribe governments into twisting things for monetary benefits.
Reporters kahin bhi camera leke pahunch jate hain....they should respect other people's right to not have to face camera when they do not want to.
He was answering very cheerfully when reporter asked about his fitness consciousness etc. The shrewd reporter was of course trapping him, then he suddenly asked this question about land deal and Vadra's face was like, Fas gaya. lol

Are you serious, Arknob questioning a congress spokie over the phone on Vadra journalist attack, Goswami working overtime couldn't wait till Monday to rant so calls into his own studio:hysterical: fCTrIo_c7g4

Is his name still on those airport exempt list? Only one with his actual name engraved on it, whilst rest only have their titles, how they hell he dun it! Respect:two_thumbs_up: A4lassuCQAEjo_o.jpg:medium
Dude, he got his father and brother "out of the way" so he could keep all his wealth to himself. He can go to any extreme to get his way.
it all depends on the situation and how you ask and whether you have taken permission to film. It was an inauguration function as you say' date=' not a press conference.[/quote'] As much as I know that Vadra is a crook and should be questioned by the media, I agree with the above posts. There's a time and place to ask something. On the topic of Vadra - it seems he still thinks that Cong is in power.

Lol.. all people who were justifying assault on journalist Rajdeep Sardesai saying that he shouldn't have asked those questions at that place, are jumping here to protect rights of a journalist. :hysterical:

Awesome joke - the real reason why Vadra said 'Are you serious, Are you serious.......are you nuts' to the reporter is that the reporter asked him whether he knew that there was another India-Sri Lanka series starting tomorrow.

it all depends on the situation and how you ask and whether you have taken permission to film. It was an inauguration function as you say' date=' not a press conference.[/quote'] So a chor has rights now?