Sachin=GOD Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 bsp and SP coming together? Their enmity really is at a higher level than RJD-JDU (SP tried to have Mayawati killed after all) but if RJD-JDU manage to win in Bihar then I wouldn't rule out SP-BSP-Cong coming together in desperation.
bulbul Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 AAP winning could be a precursor to a bigger disaster on Feb 15 .. things you never expect to happen .. What?
game_changerr Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 it seems akhilesh govt is doing well...its been a long time i read negative report on his govt(after badayun)
Sachin=GOD Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 What? He's referring to India-Pak match I guess.... it seems akhilesh govt is doing well...its been a long time i read negative report on his govt(after badayun) Yes. Things have improved a but after SP won 8 seats out of 11 in bye-elections last year. Akhilesh is more in control now.
Texan Posted February 7, 2015 Author Posted February 7, 2015 Lets see yaar. Even I don't know how he is going to do it. Lets see what they gonna do. Interesting times ahead of us..✌ There was an analysis posted by S=G which showed that just installing those CCTVs will consume all of Delhi's budget, let alone money for anything else. CCTV seems bad/expensive/impractical idea. Rest can be fulfilled You think 500 schools and free reliable wifi is possible all over Delhi in 5 years? I have not been to Delhi, but I would imagine that just like any urban agglomeration in India, you would struggle to find space let alone budget for so many schools. If both of you really believed that manifesto and voted for AAP, then I guess overtly ridiculously populist agendas still work miracles in this country even with the educated masses. I can understand if you voted just for a change to see what they can do.
Texan Posted February 7, 2015 Author Posted February 7, 2015 http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/elections/delhi-elections-2015/top-stories/Kejriwal-thanks-Delhi-voters-for-rejecting-politics-of-caste-religion/articleshow/46159918.cms Didn't he himself bring his whole Agarwal caste into the picture? So, it actually seems like caste politics has won as against what he is trying to say.
Desi Cartman Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 There was an analysis posted by S=G which showed that just installing those CCTVs will consume all of Delhi's budget, let alone money for anything else. You think 500 schools and free reliable wifi is possible all over Delhi in 5 years? I have not been to Delhi, but I would imagine that just like any urban agglomeration in India, you would struggle to find space let alone budget for so many schools. If both of you really believed that manifesto and voted for AAP, then I guess overtly ridiculously populist agendas still work miracles in this country even with the educated masses. I can understand if you voted just for a change to see what they can do. Problem was there wasnt any manifesto on the other side. It was alll about AAP's plan is wrong, trust us. This doesnt work, people need to see clear plans.
Texan Posted February 7, 2015 Author Posted February 7, 2015 Problem was there wasnt any manifesto on the other side. It was alll about AAP's plan is wrong' date=' trust us. This doesnt work, people need to see clear plans.[/quote'] BJP also came up with a Vision docunent. You clearly missed that. So, are you saying that because you don't see a manifesto on the other side, go with the one you see, however unrealistic and over the top bullsh!t is in there?
Desi Cartman Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 BJP also came up with a Vision docunent. You clearly missed that. So, are you saying that because you don't see a manifesto on the other side, go with the one you see, however unrealistic and over the top bullsh!t is in there? After election results are announced, we will see which document do people think is BS.
Texan Posted February 7, 2015 Author Posted February 7, 2015 After election results are announced' date=' we will see which document do people think is BS.[/quote'] Good one. :cantstop: So, you really think all of that is possible. Good for you. :two_thumbs_up: Thats all I wanted to find out. So, if they are not able to deliver on any of those promises, then they are an epic failure, right?
Desi Cartman Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 Good one. :cantstop: So, you really think all of that is possible. Good for you. :two_thumbs_up: Thats all I wanted to find out. So, if they are not able to deliver on any of those promises, then they are an epic failure, right? arey bhai, why is it that AAP needs 100/100 and BJP just needs a vision? Put things in context and dont get emotional. Would BJP be epic fail if they dont fulfill ALLL promises. The J&K Article, common civili code, ram mandir, 15lakh rs in account of each person. These are the things BJP intends to do and are part of their vision or manifesto or bhashan, doesnt mean if they dont deliver one then its fail. All people want them is to try and even change as needed. AAP may install 30% cameras, maybe 60 or maybe 100% but even 30% is an improvement. Something I added in my previous post late: Also Bedi didnt speak about the document, all I heard from BJP was AAP AAP AAP. if nothing else, I hope you'll agree that BJP failed to put their agenda in front of people and explain it, failed to let Bedi speak her mind, didnt criticize Congress for vote % calculations. These were all blunders. IMO BJP wasnt too far behind but this going after AK got them where they seem to be.
Texan Posted February 7, 2015 Author Posted February 7, 2015 arey bhai, why is it that AAP needs 100/100 and BJP just needs a vision? Put things in context and dont get emotional. Would BJP be epic fail if they dont fulfill ALLL promises. The J&K Article, common civili code, ram mandir, 15lakh rs in account of each person. These are the things BJP intends to do and are part of their vision or manifesto or bhashan, doesnt mean if they dont deliver one then its fail. All people want them is to try and even change as needed. AAP may install 30% cameras, maybe 60 or maybe 100% but even 30% is an improvement. Something I added in my previous post late: Also Bedi didnt speak about the document, all I heard from BJP was AAP AAP AAP. if nothing else, I hope you'll agree that BJP failed to put their agenda in front of people and explain it, failed to let Bedi speak her mind, didnt criticize Congress for vote % calculations. These were all blunders. IMO BJP wasnt too far behind but this going after AK got them where they seem to be. First of all, I don't understand when AAP always brings the comparison back to BJP. If BJP doesn't deliver on promises, then why should AAP blah blah. I thought they were supposed to be better than others. So, basically, what I am hearing now is that AAP is also yet another run of the mill political factory that produces leaders who promise the sky and the moon without having any idea about how to deliver it just like BJP or Congress.
Desi Cartman Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 First of all, I don't understand when AAP always brings the comparison back to BJP. If BJP doesn't deliver on promises, then why should AAP blah blah. I thought they were supposed to be better than others. So, basically, what I am hearing now is that AAP is also yet another run of the mill political factory that produces leaders who promise the sky and the moon without having any idea about how to deliver it just like BJP or Congress. We will talk some other time as I dont think you are seeing what I am saying ie nobody is perfect, even Modi isnt but he presented a plan/vision so well that people got behind him and hope that he strives for it and does whatever he can. Im only expecting the same from AK that I expect from PM. I cant explain more.
Texan Posted February 7, 2015 Author Posted February 7, 2015 arey bhai, why is it that AAP needs 100/100 and BJP just needs a vision? Put things in context and dont get emotional. Would BJP be epic fail if they dont fulfill ALLL promises. The J&K Article, common civili code, ram mandir, 15lakh rs in account of each person. These are the things BJP intends to do and are part of their vision or manifesto or bhashan, doesnt mean if they dont deliver one then its fail. All people want them is to try and even change as needed. AAP may install 30% cameras, maybe 60 or maybe 100% but even 30% is an improvement. Something I added in my previous post late: Also Bedi didnt speak about the document, all I heard from BJP was AAP AAP AAP. if nothing else, I hope you'll agree that BJP failed to put their agenda in front of people and explain it, failed to let Bedi speak her mind, didnt criticize Congress for vote % calculations. These were all blunders. IMO BJP wasnt too far behind but this going after AK got them where they seem to be. Totally agree on the last paragraph ( I didn't see it when I was responding but I saw it later). There is no doubt about it that the BJP campaign was flawed. Many people here who profess to be BJP supporters also felt the same. BJP did not bring enough exposure to their vision. Their campaign was negative and targeting Kejriwal similar to how the LS campaign of all parties outside NDA was negative and targeting Modi. People of India don't like negative campaigns and targeting of an individual and they inevitably reject such parties.
Yoda-esque Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 @suhelseth: Calcutta and Delhi to be twin cities now. This is actual a step back for SJBad ..no question about it
G_B_ Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 LOL have to just laugh at all the people changing their stance once it's clear BJP has lost. All were singing praises on Bedi not too long ago huh? The fact is, MODI won solely because of the Lokpal movement of Anna Hazare and cashing in on the anti-incumbency of that. Had Anna Hazare really backed Kejriwal - it would have destroyed Modi's chances even in the central. If there was no Jan Lokpal movement no way in hell would have BJP won so handsomely. Modi would have won a minority government at the most. By bringing Bedi - Modi showed what a farce that movement was which was just to benefit BJP in the background as Bedi never criticized BJP during the movement. Say what you might about Kejriwal but the fact is the man saved the country into believing BJP could really bring in a Lok Pal bill as other than Modi pretty much most BJP guys are just as corrupt as congress. It's a known fact. The reality is there NEEDS to be a 3rd party in the national level to challenge Congress and BJP. And if Kejriwal does NOTHING else but runs a corrupt-free clean government across all levels of his party. He would have done his job and nothing more is expected of him including giving freebies as poor people in India really are screwed as there's no real safety net in India like US. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: I have the utmost respect for Anna Hazare. But he started his career as a social activist against Sharad Pawar and the sugar lobby in western maharashtra in the 1980s. Despite the Modi wave the NCP still won 4 lok sabha seats there. That tells you the impact politically of Hazare. Lets also just ignore the fact that the economy was in a **** state and the rupee has just plummeted against the dollar. That caused anti incumbency.
Texan Posted February 7, 2015 Author Posted February 7, 2015 LOL have to just laugh at all the people changing their stance once it's clear BJP has lost. All were singing praises on Bedi not too long ago huh? The fact is, MODI won solely because of the Lokpal movement of Anna Hazare and cashing in on the anti-incumbency of that. Had Anna Hazare really backed Kejriwal - it would have destroyed Modi's chances even in the central. If there was no Jan Lokpal movement no way in hell would have BJP won so handsomely. Modi would have won a minority government at the most. By bringing Bedi - Modi showed what a farce that movement was which was just to benefit BJP in the background as Bedi never criticized BJP during the movement. Say what you might about Kejriwal but the fact is the man saved the country into believing BJP could really bring in a Lok Pal bill as other than Modi pretty much most BJP guys are just as corrupt as congress. It's a known fact. The reality is there NEEDS to be a 3rd party in the national level to challenge Congress and BJP. And if Kejriwal does NOTHING else but runs a corrupt-free clean government across all levels of his party. He would have done his job and nothing more is expected of him including giving freebies as poor people in India really are screwed as there's no real safety net in India like US. Did you just wake up out of hibernation? :omg: You think that Anna Hazare is the difference between getting 4 LS seats (which AAP got) and 300+ seats for NDA (that Modi got)? :cantstop: I understand your sentiment and that you are overjoyed today, but post something that would make sense.
Yoda-esque Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 AAP is the new Congress that will lead India to greater heights of Secularism
yoda Posted February 8, 2015 Posted February 8, 2015 Since it is all EVM, why aren't results declared on Election day itself?
asterix Posted February 8, 2015 Posted February 8, 2015 Since it is all EVM' date=' why aren't results declared on Election day itself?[/quote'] Because Delhi is a big state having inaccessible remote polling booths... It'll take couple of days to bring all the EVMs from all the remote regions of a Delhi to the counting centre... :dontknow: