Still people will attend marriage. Also this is good time for Bride-groom to know how loyal his friends are :winky:
The problem isn't of people attending. Most of them will come. The real problem is very few will stay for long.
In most marriages people stay only couple of hours any way. Only close relatives/friends stay whole day.
What? There will be huge wastage as people doesnt take cricket matches into consideration for such events. All invited people will come cricket matches are not as important as we think here in ICF.
Lol, I was merely talking about my personal preference to make the invitee list as small and tight as possible. I do agree it might be a bit overreaction from the OP's friend's part.
Arrange LED on Marriage hall and enjoy match with wedding ..
This!!! Would be a great atmosphere watching the game with lots of family/friends etc. In fact people will stay longer if match is playing at the venue.
Imagine him taking his frustation of defeat hard on his wife.
Or he can enjoy the win by taking his wife for a ride, in both the circumstances his wife will be the bearer.

^^^ eww man .That belongs in Punjabiplaya's thread. Any ways Op...how about turning the marriage into a Wc theme based marriage. Ladka should tell papa to install the big screen....shaddi uski hai ki papa ke...fattu dulha!!

In most marriages people stay only couple of hours any way. Only close relatives/friends stay whole day.
I am not sure if its different for others but from what I experienced, wedding celebration day starts with groom's friends coming to his place, making sure he is fully ready, then cordinating with uncles to ensure baarat leaves properly, dance throughout and try to make baarat reach destination late. Then phere starts and friends sit back and heckle for fun. The whole process takes easily 5-6 hours. You are right as only close people are involved in this but their presence is what makes the whole process fun. Now most of this group of close friends are very much eager for the match so they may turn up for say baarat and leave before phere. So it will kinda feel empty. He may be overreacting but I think he got a valid point.
This!!! Would be a great atmosphere watching the game with lots of family/friends etc. In fact people will stay longer if match is playing at the venue.
and thats the reason why his dad is against this. His dad believes wedding shouldn't have a distraction. The last thing he wants is guests and staff glued near the television ignoring whats going on with the wedding. Everybody thinks different.
so have the wedding etc in the evening...
Muharat plus arrangements already made.
^^^ eww man .That belongs in Punjabiplaya's thread. Any ways Op...how about turning the marriage into a Wc theme based marriage. Ladka should tell papa to install the big screen....shaddi uski hai ki papa ke...fattu dulha!!
lol shaadi uski, paise papa ke...:hysterical:
You shouldn't marry till you are financially independent' date=' my thoughts[/quote'] Agree....but even then it is difficult to finance your own wedding because mummy papa want to invite everyone whose shaadi ka khana they have eaten over the last 30 years....
lol shaadi uski' date=' paise papa ke...:hysterical:[/quote'] True....he should elope a day earlier and then watch the match with his nayee naweli dulhan.

Lol I was laughing at this thread and guess what I got to know that one of my close relative will be marrying the same time when India - Pakistan plays on... :((