A Request to Posters

hmm how did u message her now?? now i am sure harisampath would come and say " i know her.. she used to be in my college":hysterical:
well i knew her when i went for inter college compettion.. we became good frens.. inface we had many thru nite discussions about how to improve football games in India.. I have suggested many ideas to her which has been impemented by Indian Footbal Association.. :D shes nice girl... whenever she comes to my place.. shes gives me a ring and i wud go n have a discussion wit h her... oh wait i jus got a reply frm her... :D
Guest HariSampath
hmm how did u message her now?? now i am sure harisampath would come and say " i know her.. she used to be in my college":hysterical:
man....I will sacrifice ALL the Indian cricketers I know just to talk to her once , unfortunately I don't even know anyone who can make this happen. I even tried one prominent ICL young cricketer whom I had known well, even he says he doesn't know her well :cry_smile:
Guest HariSampath
well i knew her when i went for inter college compettion.. we became good frens.. inface we had many thru nite discussions about how to improve football games in India.. I have suggested many ideas to her which has been impemented by Indian Footbal Association.. :D shes nice girl... whenever she comes to my place.. shes gives me a ring and i wud go n have a discussion wit h her... oh wait i jus got a reply frm her... :D
Ya she was just telling me everything about you, she says you are yourself like a football, and deserve a kick ....please lets finish our lunch zp.....:D
Guest HariSampath
Dudes' date=' you guys are taking this banter thing one step too far. Please, lets all discuss some serious cricket here.[/quote'] I completely agree Sriram, ......on the subject of serious cricket, how many of you think Mandira is a class cricket act to see ? any threads on her ( ya I know there are two threads on her shoulders, but I was not referring to that) :D
Guest HariSampath
Lately, a lot of threads have been veering way off topic and end up in just casual chit chat. The moderators here do not censure anything unless it is downright abusive etc., so it is up to the posters to take the responsibility to try and ensure that the thread creator's purpose of creating the thread is not lost. There is no limit on the number of threads one can open and for timepass conversations there is a chat facility and also the Chit Chat forum. This is not an attempt to curb anyone's freedom of speech, just a request to respect your fellow poster's intent of creating the thread.
The only thread that can't be hijacked on ICF is one with an OP "what do you think"

Mayanti Langer - She might not have bent the ball like Beckham on the field but surely dribbled the game of speed and tactics with her fine gift of the gab on air. She is Mayanti Langer, the football anchor on Zee Sports. And you thought only guys have all the fun with the game? This Punjabi Kashmiri kudi proved her mettle hard for the football that drives not only Brazil and Kolkata mad but the rest of the world too! Obviously, an odd one out in the group of all 21 year olds, this leggy lass was hell-bent on sports right from the start. But was it that easy in the beginning to show her keen in hyperactive phys ical activities? "Well, at home, it was never ever a football shootball hai rabba kind of a hubbub to resist my interest in the field," she quips. "But yes, the general scenario was bleak in the sense as not many girls were then forthcoming in lodg ing their preferred passion in public. I still remember being the only student in my batch at the ninth stan dard, who wanted to play football," recalls the alumnus of Sriram School, Delhi. It was during the telecast of Alchemist Federation Cup and Air India Express Santosh Trophy in October 2005, that Zee Sports intro duced a capsule of preview, half time and review shows on every match, hosted by Mayanti as a specialist commentator. Overnight, she shot to fame winning accolades from all quarters for her in-depth knowledge on the game and the amount of research work she puts behind every discussion with an eminent panel. Initially, this smart, twinkle-toed gal took the plunge into water with an aim to carve a niche in swimming but as man proposes and God disposes, she was cut out for tackling a different ball game altogether. Having entered the state-level swimming contests, Mayanti gave up wandering in water and joined a football academy instead. With the sole support of her school authority and her family, she later took up the charge as a lead coordinator to run the Girls’ Football League at the Indian Youths Soccer’s Association, Delhi. "While graduating from Hindu College in English Honours, I got a call from the leading sports channel to cover the FIFA Beach Football as a guest anchor. I did the parttime stint for a week and was then offered a full-fledged job. Incidentally within a month, I was entrusted with the task of handling international assignments, covering all premier matches on the tube. It’s needless to say that I’m loving the job to the tee and enjoying it every moment," briefs the die-hard football freak. Citing certain goof-ups in the beaming technology as part and parcel of the vocation, Mayanti laughs off the occasional snags. From almost a novice on the hot seat to a presenter with aplomb, this vivacious sports-lover has indeed come a long way. "I can still recollect my first encounter with a slip-up amidst a live programme. There was a sudden satellite feed failure and the signals blanked out. Suppressing the butterflies in my stomach, I extended the conversation for another 45 minutes and managed to pull off the jittery hour quite well. And believe me, that was a sheer confidence booster!," deduces the spirited girl. Having wowed the critics’ circle with her penetrating interactive sessions, Mayanti feels that women’s sports need a good deal of media publicity and exposure to bring it under the limelight. Currently anchoring Football Café — a weekly magazine show on football, Mayanti covers several facets including news, gossips, forthcoming events and matches, interviews, etc. "Right now, we’re putting a kind of a build-up to the imminent World Cup as a preview where we would step out on the streets, take opinion polls of the avid fans and interact with the kids in schools," she sums up. Nursing a knack for graphic designing and illustrations, this creative diva is keen on visual arts and drawing posters. "In the near future, I’d like to join an art school and chisel out a parallel career," she avows. Quite a stunner in her tall frame, Mayanti releases tension through yoga practices, which she considers a perfect stress buster. Taking life as it comes, this level-headed youngster with a "turn around" approach even in stalemate situations, believes in the adage — Slow and steady wins the race.

"Lately, a lot of threads have been veering way off topic and end up in just casual chit chat. The moderators here do not censure anything unless it is downright abusive etc., so it is up to the posters to take the responsibility to try and ensure that the thread creator's purpose of creating the thread is not lost. There is no limit on the number of threads one can open and for timepass conversations there is a chat facility and also the Chit Chat forum. This is not an attempt to curb anyone's freedom of speech, just a request to respect your fellow poster's intent of creating the thread." what is happening to this thread now? :D So we are going to use this thread for all chit chat.

I completely agree Sriram' date=' ......on the subject of serious cricket, how many of you think Mandira is a class cricket act to see ? any threads on her ( ya I know there are two threads on her shoulders, but I was not referring to that) :D[/quote'] I'l be honest with you Hari, you are a very naught middle-aged man ! :D
Guest HariSampath
I'l be honest with you Hari' date=' you are a very naught middle-aged man ! :D[/quote'] Although I won't see 40 again, Sriram, I object to the "middle aged" tag, I have a while to go, and as a committed lifelong single who has been around a bit, naughty is always allowed :D
Guest HariSampath
"Lately, a lot of threads have been veering way off topic and end up in just casual chit chat. The moderators here do not censure anything unless it is downright abusive etc., so it is up to the posters to take the responsibility to try and ensure that the thread creator's purpose of creating the thread is not lost. There is no limit on the number of threads one can open and for timepass conversations there is a chat facility and also the Chit Chat forum. This is not an attempt to curb anyone's freedom of speech, just a request to respect your fellow poster's intent of creating the thread." what is happening to this thread now? :D So we are going to use this thread for all chit chat.
hey sf, this thread's topic was basically "don't hijack threads and don't personally abuse"....so what exactly can happen to this thread ?? I don't think we can ever be off topic, and no one can hijack this really