Defence News and Updates

Cricket_Hacker

Hey guys. latest news.. A Taiwan reporter blocked from taking close look at JF-17 even though Pakistan official agreed and accompanied him at the paris airshow. A small commotion broke out at static display area of the JF-17 at Paris Airshow when Chinese officials refused to allow a Taiwanese TV crew to view the fighter close up even though they were escorted by a Pakistan Air Force officer. So much for Joint production..:--D JF-17 will make good target practice for LCA. Thrust to weight ratio and wing loading are very critical, esp for fighters that have to take off from high Himalayan air fields with reasonable loads, they have to have low wing loading. F-16 the most advanced version which participated in MMRCA with far higher TWR than JF-17 miserably failed in this test in LEH , f18 too. Typhoon and Rafale came through because of delta wing high twr and low wing load and great lift. Avionics , radar tech and size, fly by wire, ew suite, design and structure, engine, air to air and air to ground role, weapons load, hard points, composites in frame and RCS, Jf-17 is no match to mordern 4th gen fighters in these

ur post is from wikipedia' date=' i can read that directly there you dont have to post it again here. But i never said i trust wikipedia, but you seem to agree that wikipedia is not trust worthy always so no worries there, in that people can say jf17 is stealth fighter and it will remain till someone deletes it. JF17 is good 3rd gen fighter, all metal frame, 3rd gen design, but with 4th gen avionics, bvr and weaponization, rd33 engine which has so much trouble in mig29 ( indian fighter 4th gen, it has two of those engines lol).[/quote'] LOL at 3rd Gen. It has the design of F-16s, so u consider F-16s as 3rd Gen Fighter ? Countries are interested to buy this jet becoz they want to replace thre 3rd Gen fighters with Jf-17s. Becoz its a Decent 4th Gen Fighter. You think that International Defence Industries of respective countries are that dumb tht they cant differentiate between 3rd & 4th Gen Fighters ? as for the Engines, they are going to be replaced in Block III very soon. with speed upto 2.0+ mach. So dont worry about it... and as G_B_ bhai told us, Only time will tell .... :two_thumbs_up: So, according to your Logic, LCA = Rafales & Typhoons. Ok, I think i am done with this Discussion .... :cantstop:

IMAO JF17 block ii is comparable to LCA MK1, not sure if it has FBW though, MK2 with Aesa and increased load and range will be a different beast altogether, but htne it would be 2018, jf17 might get its own jf17 block 4 or 5 then.

LOL at 3rd Gen. It has the design of F-16s, so u consider F-16s as 3rd Gen Fighter ? Countries are interested to buy this jet becoz they want to replace thre 3rd Gen fighters with Jf-17s. Becoz its a Decent 4th Gen Fighter. You think that International Defence Industries of respective countries are that dumb tht they cant differentiate between 3rd & 4th Gen Fighters ? as for the Engines, they are going to be replaced in Block III very soon. with speed upto 2.0+ mach. So dont worry about it... and as G_B_ bhai told us, Only time will tell .... :two_thumbs_up: So, according to your Logic, LCA = Rafales & Typhoons. Ok, I think i am done with this Discussion .... :cantstop:
nope just LCA>JF17 also Raf,Typhoon > LCA>JF17.

Hey guys. latest news.. A Taiwan reporter blocked from taking close look at JF-17 even though Pakistan official agreed and accompanied him at the paris airshow. A small commotion broke out at static display area of the JF-17 at Paris Airshow when Chinese officials refused to allow a Taiwanese TV crew to view the fighter close up even though they were escorted by a Pakistan Air Force officer. So much for Joint production..:--D JF-17 will make good target practice for LCA. Thrust to weight ratio and wing loading are very critical, esp for fighters that have to take off from high Himalayan air fields with reasonable loads, they have to have low wing loading. F-16 the most advanced version which participated in MMRCA with far higher TWR than JF-17 miserably failed in this test in LEH , f18 too. Typhoon and Rafale came through because of delta wing high twr and low wing load and great lift. Avionics , radar tech and size, fly by wire, ew suite, design and structure, engine, air to air and air to ground role, weapons load, hard points, composites in frame and RCS, Jf-17 is no match to mordern 4th gen fighters in these
Yes its JV. Pakistan will get 58% and China will get 42% in every sell of this Jet. You are free to Google it. why are you comparing it with LCA ? is this a Comparison Thread ?

hey if is jv why did the chinese guard stop the taiwanese journo even when paf official was authorizing him ?? :cantstop: no aukath ? chini bhai bahut martha hai kya ?

why are you afraid of LCA ?:haha: yes sure LCA will beat the living daylights out of your junk fighter 17...no kidding.. but why you afraid ?:cantstop:

Which country Sri Lanka lol..JF 17 is fit only for sub saharan african banana republics and pakistan. China which is the manufacturer itself does not want it.
Whatever suits thre needs, Its none of your concern. The point is, it has the potential to get clients and buyers from different Countries.
hey if is jv why did the chinese guard stop the taiwanese journo even when paf official was authorizing him ?? :cantstop: no aukath ? chini bhai bahut martha hai kya ?
I knew you gonna HIGHLIGHT this incident as soon as i post the Paris air show News, but all i know it was some misunderstanding from both sides, thre is nothing to talk about it. and who cares about taiwanse journs anyway ? and about JV, its well reported and documented, Pak 58% - 42% China.
why are you afraid of LCA ?:haha: yes sure LCA will beat the living daylights out of your junk fighter 17...no kidding.. but why you afraid ?:cantstop:
Look budy, I am not here for D!ck measuring Contest, and With all due respect to HAL, No one is afraid, Especially with "LCA" .... Thats all i can say...

Whatever suits thre needs, Its none of your concern. The point is, it has the potential to get clients and buyers from different Countries. I knew you gonna HIGHLIGHT this incident as soon as i post the Paris air show News, but all i know it was some misunderstanding from both sides, thre is nothing to talk about it. and who cares about taiwanse journs anyway ? and about JV, its well reported and documented, Pak 58% - 42% China. Look budy, I am not here for D!ck measuring Contest, and With all due respect to HAL, No one is afraid, Especially with "LCA" .... Thats all i can say...
SL actually is not buying, if they buy they would be the second customer of the jf17 the chinese jet after Pakistan. No mis understanding its just that pak has 58% of jv by financing, except its money got in aid from china and us..so chinese are pretty flat line about the jv, like treating your pac officials like that in paris air show. LCA is an industrial complex, sure pak can not match that, you guys have a poor 3rd gen hand me down not fit for chinese fit for 3rd world countries all metal air frame which you can use in numbers, like the 40 year old t-50's that you are buying from serbia...:haha: Call your scredriver giri as JV...:two_thumbs_up:

Why did your f-16 fair badly against indian mirages and mig 29s in high airfields not just because of lack of BVR which you have rectified now, but because of high wing loading, and poor TWR, this will plague yu in jf17 as well, you can not pay 15 mil and expect a world class fighter in 2015.

Just in case you missed it folks, breaking news.. A Taiwan reporter blocked from taking close look at JF-17 even though Pakistan official agreed and accompanied him at the paris airshow. A small commotion broke out at static display area of the JF-17 at Paris Airshow when Chinese officials refused to allow a Taiwanese TV crew to view the fighter close up even though they were escorted by a Pakistan Air Force officer. So much for Joint production

SL actually is not buying' date=' if they buy they would be the second customer of the jf17 the chinese jet after Pakistan. No mis understanding its just that pak has 58% of jv by financing, except its money got in aid from china and us..so chinese are pretty flat line about the jv, like treating your pac officials like that in paris air show. LCA is an industrial complex, sure pak can not match that, you guys have a poor 3rd gen hand me down not fit for chinese fit for 3rd world countries all metal air frame which you can use in numbers, like the 40 year old t-50's that you are buying from serbia...:haha: Call your scredriver giri as JV...:two_thumbs_up:[/quote'] If you dont know about it, T-55 have many variants. The reason to buy T-55 tanks is, The Al-Zarrar Tank - Type 59 modernization which can also be applied to T-54s and T-55s. also we have to secure our west borders as well from future threats. thre are some news that Serbia sold its 282 modernized T-55 tanks to Pakistan. which is not yet confirmed. I hope you Got it ? SL or not, thre are many Countries Interested to buy this jet, and we have Signed the deal with One Confirmed Customer. This Jf-17 is made for our requirment not for the Chinese, they have many options to Induct other jets. In case you have missed the Couple of Videos of AINtv. No matter how much you make noise, the Expert in International Aviation Industries confirms it as New Modern Generation Aircraft. JF-17 impressed them very much. SO, no one gives a two hoot what "an armchair expert" says.

thats a Gnatt i guess, good plane, or marut which was Indias first indegenous fighter very similar to jf17 in air frame. marut-1.jpg
Interesting! I did not know Ind had an indigenous fighter in the 60s-70s :top:

F-35 fighter makers leap to its defence after it loses dogfight to 1970s jet F35andf16_3361547a_3362952b.jpg

An extraordinary defence of the troubled F-35 Joint Strike Fighter has been issued by the Pentagon and Lockheed Martin, the lead company building the jet.
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/finance/newsbysector/industry/defence/11712648/F-35-fighter-makers-leap-to-its-defence-after-it-loses-dogfight-to-1970s-jet.html

JF-17Thunder010.jpgmig+21.jpg above is jf17 and below is mig21 this is f16 AIR_F-16_Armed_Take-off_Balad_Iraq_lg.jpg totally different designs. F20 lol no sorry...jf17 is from Mig21 based. :haha: And its chinese design, chinese manufacturing, that is why pak are not even allowed to bring repoters to air shows... :cantstop: