What scratching? :haha: .... She was removing something from her head and doing her hair .... And strange? - that character is supposed to act "strangely", so not surprised if that is how it appeared to you The film probably has not aged well so I would not recommend it unless you are a fan of 007 films. The "original" Thunderball is probably a better option .... Also note that the film was made by different producers so it is not a "regular" Bond film. When it was released it competed with Octopussy, if I am not wrong
Am I surprised at the excuses? Removing something from hair ? :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: It was dandruff :winky: Would you "personally" recommend Octopussy or Thunderball ( not sure if they are movies or documentaries - will google and find out so no worries) Simple "Yes" or "No" would do fine so that we can give our unbiased review :two_thumbs_up:
She was wearing some accessory / hair cloth or something :hysterical: .... I did not do extensive research like you on a one sec scene As I said, Since you think Bahubali is great, you can probably watch anything so there is no point in asking for recommendations :rofl:
Even I would not do any extensive research on any useless Bond movies ( LOL worthy as they are ) . However, it was nice to see to see that you have done extensive research on a magnum opus GIANT like Bahubali where you remembered every scene, song, art direction, CGI, dialogues,etc :two_thumbs_up: But the below song is > any song in Bahubali - tune and acting wise :(( Amazing hunk HERO, Oscar worthy acting, great visuals and a spectacle :yay: cJNQ3tgqubo&spfreload=10 Above song :hatsoff:
Even I would not do any extensive research on any useless Bond movies ( LOL worthy as they are ) . However, it was nice to see to see that you have done extensive research on a magnum opus GIANT like Bahubali where you remembered every scene, song, art direction, CGI, dialogues,etc :two_thumbs_up: But the below song is > any song in Bahubali - tune and acting wise :(( Amazing hunk HERO, Oscar worthy acting, great visuals and a spectacle :yay: Above song :hatsoff:
^ :hysterical: As has been discussed in the past: a) No one has claimed that the movies from which you take clips from are great b) The films (esp. regional ones) neither have extensive budgets, nor are marketed at audiences globally c) The actors are no names vs. known and established actors such as Chiranjeevi, NTR, Superstar Krishna, .... I remember you had also posted a video clip of a Hindi movie with a no name (probably one home venture) actor in response to funny videos of Telugu "superstars" .... the idea of comparing no names actors from Hindi/regional vs. Telugu Superstars probably shows how you truly rate those so-called Telugu "superstars" :hysterical: .... and then you want to blame others for not respecting efforts by Telugu filmwalas Don't embarrass Telugu cinema further :P If you want people to respect Telugu filmwalas as much as Bollywood's (or even Hollywood's as you tried to post such clips too) then let's start with a Amitabh Bachaan vs. your choice of a so-called Telugu superstar :dontknow:
550 crores and running :hatsoff: They grossly underestimated the potential of hindi dub version and did not focus enough on marketing and distribution. A thing I expect them to correct in Bahubali - 2. And I expect the hindi version to gross upwards of 200 crores. Expecting part 2 to do at least 700 crores business.
None of actor of Bahubali appeared in Hindi serials to promote film. Even salman khan appeared on yeh hai mohabbetain to promote bajrangi bhaijaan
^ :hysterical: As has been discussed in the past: a) No one has claimed that the movies from which you take clip from are great b) The films have no extensive budgets and not marketed at audiences globally c) The actors are no names I remember you had also posted a video clip of a Hindi movie with a no name (probably one home venture) actor in response to funny videos of Telugu "superstars" .... the idea of no names actors from Hindi/regional vs. Telugu Superstars is your idea and probably shows how you truly rate those so-called "superstars" :hysterical: Don't embarrass Telugu cinema further :P
These people ( heroes in the song I posted above and earlier videos were superstars in Gujrat cinema and no matter what you say otherwise , I WILL NOT believe ). You post random Telugu commercial movie songs with absolute ZERO knowledge of context of songs, lyrics,etc ( like the Chiranjeevi song you posted where the context was for the hero to scare the heroine with weird getups) but when someone else does it with your dear Gujrati films ( and NO - Gujarat is NOT Bollywood. Bollywood = Hindi ) , it hurts you :haha::haha::haha: Google and Youtube can be used by anyone :winky:
Rett is the talisman of this thread. Converting BBs to ATBBs by his trolling. Please continue the same for Bahubali 2 as well.
:two_thumbs_up: This same thread should be there till Bahubali 2. Will request mods for change of title at appropriate time. Thanks to all genuine movie lovers from India and abroad that have appreciated a well-made film that gave rice, roti and veggies to the hundreds and thousands of people that have contributed to this film. They might not realize but the money they paid for ticket means a lot for the people involved. :hatsoff:
These people ( heroes in the song I posted above and earlier videos were superstars in Gujrat cinema and no matter what you say otherwise , I WILL NOT believe ). You post random Telugu commercial movie songs with absolute ZERO knowledge of context of songs, lyrics,etc ( like the Chiranjeevi song you posted where the context was for the hero to scare the heroine with weird getups) but when someone else does it with your dear Gujrati films ( and NO - Gujarat is NOT Bollywood. Bollywood = Hindi ) , it hurts you :haha::haha::haha: Google and Youtube can be used by anyone :winky:
^ :hysterical: a) You will make anyone a superstar to suit your convenience, b) no one is claiming anything special about Gujarati cinema, c) I have already given by PoV on Bollywood Well, the video was mainly posted to show that even Thriller was not spared by the copy-cats in Telugu cinema :P As I said, if you think that highly about Telugu cinema and want others to respect it, then let's compare the superstars with Bollywood's .... Let's do Amitabh Bachaan vs. your pick from Telugu :dontknow:
550 crores and running :hatsoff: They grossly underestimated the potential of hindi dub version and did not focus enough on marketing and distribution. A thing I expect them to correct in Bahubali - 2. And I expect the hindi version to gross upwards of 200 crores. Expecting part 2 to do at least 700 crores business.
Bahubali 2 will break all records for opening. I think this is the first big Indian film which left people guessing.every person will want to know why katappa killed bahubali as early as possible
^ :hysterical: a) You will make anyone a superstar to suit your convenience, b) no one is claiming anything special about Gujarati cinema, c) I have already given by PoV on Bollywood Well, the video was mainly posted to show that even Thriller was not spared by the copy-cats in Telugu cinema :P As I said, if you think that highly about Telugu cinema and want others to respect it, then let's compare the superstars with Bollywood's .... Let's do Amitabh Bachaan vs. your pick from Telugu :dontknow:
There is Telugu cinema and people proud about it, including me. However, it is part of Indian cinema.:two_thumbs_up: In 80s, Bollywood was run in major part by Telugu producers/directors - research it. Tatineni Rama Rao, Raghavendra Rao, K Vishwanath, Rama Naidu and many others Unlike you, Bollywood stars acknowledge Telugu producers/directors for their contribution to sustain Bollywood. http://www.deccanchronicle.com/150218/entertainment-tollywood/article/even-deathbed-ramanaidu-said-let%E2%80%99s-start-film-anil-kapoor
Hyderabad: Film actor Anil Kapoor, who worked in D Ramanaidu’s biggest Hindi films, became emotional hearing about the death of the veteran producer. “He used to call me his son. He would order his own kids to stand up when I would enter the room,” said the actor. “Every time we met he would greet me as his hero. He ate, lived and died for movies. Every penny that Naidu Saab made was pumped back into making movies,” the actor said, adding, “I did four films with Naidu Saab — Insaaf Ki Awaaz, Rakhwala, Jeevan Ek Sangharsh and Hum Aapke Dil Mein Rehte Hain.” There was a fifth project that Kapoor did which was technically not Naidu’s but owned by him. “It was a film called Hamara Dil Aapke Paas Hai. The entire venture and cast — Aishwarya Rai and me — was put together by Naidu Saab. Later, he handed over the film to my brother Boney because his production house was going through a rough phase,” recalled Kapoor. Read: Veteran film producer, Dada Saheb Phalke winner Daggubati Ramanaidu passes away He also allowed Satish Kaushik, whose career was going downhill after Prem and Roop Ki Rani Choron Ka Raja, to direct Hamara Dil Aapke Paas Hai,” added Kapoor, who went to Hyderabad last week to meet the producer. “When I heard he was unwell, I flew down to Hyderabad last week to see him. I didn’t know it would be my farewell meeting. He recognised me but could barely talk. But do you know what he mumbled? ‘Let’s start a Hindi film’. That’s what he always said whenever we met. He repeated the same even when he was dying. That is a true showman for you. Naidu Saab is the last of the movie moguls, an independent movie producer
The Naidu Saab Anil Kapoor is mentioning is the great Rama Naidu sir - father of Venkatesh and grand-father of Rana Daggubati There are some stereotypes, drawbacks that are there in any Industry including Bollywood that are rightfully criticized, including me and many others. Example - Most Epic films in Bollywood pander to Mughal stories,etc ignoring other Indian Epics. P.S. I am yet to see a good Gujarati film. And NO - Gujaratis in Bollywood DON'T count.
Bahubali 2 will break all records for opening. I think this is the first big Indian film which left people guessing.every person will want to know why katappa killed bahubali as early as possible
There is always the problem of over-expectation. It will be difficult to exceed standards set recently. My fear is that the makers might try to go over-board on CGI,etc and make it look artificial - we have to put ourself in makers' shoes too. They are now under HUGE pressure ( unlike Bahubali 1 ) and pressure makes people do funny things. Just hope the makers/director keep their cool and stick to what worked for them. Rajamouli sir is very keen feedback taker. He always checks which scenes/sequences got the pulse of audience going and includes them in next movies ( have been following his movies since Sye ) so hopefully he carries it into Bahubali 2 :pray:
There is Telugu cinema and people proud about it, including me. However, it is part of Indian cinema.:two_thumbs_up: In 80s, Bollywood was run in major part by Telugu producers/directors - research it. Tatineni Rama Rao, Raghavendra Rao, K Vishwanath, Rama Naidu and many others Unlike you, Bollywood stars acknowledge Telugu producers/directors for their contribution to sustain Bollywood. http://www.deccanchronicle.com/150218/entertainment-tollywood/article/even-deathbed-ramanaidu-said-let%E2%80%99s-start-film-anil-kapoor The Naidu Saab Anil Kapoor is mentioning is the great Rama Naidu sir - father of Venkatesh and grand-father of Rana Daggubati There are some stereotypes, drawbacks that are there in any Industry including Bollywood that are rightfully criticized, including me and many others. Example - Most Epic films in Bollywood pander to Mughal stories,etc ignoring other Indian Epics. P.S. I am yet to see a good Gujarati film. And NO - ujaratis in Bollywood DON'T count.
Why dont you get rid of contradictions, for e.g. A) Every movie industry in Ind is a part of Indian cinema and this is not being discussed B) Now you are posting about Telugu contribution to Bollywood but not willing to understand why Gujarati filmakers make films in Bollywood C) On one hand, you are suggesting that Telugu film industry is a key industry and Bollywood should learn from it. On the other hand, you are comparing Telugu superstars with laughable no-names from other industries. Now you want us to laugh at the no-names but not at Telugu superstars despite them appearing similar to the no-names .... If you don't want ppl to laugh at Telugu superstars, then you hv to show that they are of Bollywood superstar level since it is the industry that majority of Ind follows .... If Telugu superstars perform like no-names, ppl would laugh at them in the same way they would laugh at no-names D) Why are you so focused on Guj films? And I hv already posted names of a few films if you want to see them .... Your point on Guj films is similar to X asking who are the greatest leaders from Guj, and when Y says Gandhiji, Sardar, Modi, etc., X says they are all national leaders not Gujarat's .... key people from Guj work at the national level and have the ability to influence the whole country which includes Guj
Why dont you get rid of contradictions, for e.g. A) Every movie industry in Ind is a part of Indian cinema and this is not being discussed - You were the one who has/had agenda of putting down Telugu movies. Proof is all your posts. Hence it needed to be clarified many times that Telugu cinema is part of Indian cinema B) Now you are posting about Telugu contribution to Bollywood but not willing to understand why Gujarati filmakers make films in Bollywood I still don't get why Gujaratis don't make Gujarati films. Malayalam speakers make their own films too and ALSO contribute to Bollywood. It is NOT this OR that. And no - it is not that Malayalis dont speak hindi. Even Punjabi, Marathi and Bengali people make their own films AND contribute to Bollywood. Your explanation of scale is NOT convincing. In that case, no one should make any regional cinema and everyone should make English/Chinese movies. C) On one hand, you are suggesting that Telugu film industry is a key industry and Bollywood should learn from it. On the other hand, you are comparing Telugu superstars with laughable nonames from other industries. Now you want us to laugh at the nonames but not at Telugu superstars who appear similar to nonames. If you dont want ppl to laugh at Telugu superstars then you hv to show that they are of Bollywood superstar level, the industry that majority of Ind follows. If you want to compare Telugu superstars with nonames, ppl would laugh at them in the same way they would laugh at nonames Superstars and nonames are not defined by what you feel. Just because I showed you the mirror of how Gujrati superstars look and dance , there is no need to insult them and call them nonames. Nobody is laughing at Telugu superstars BTW except you ( and that too because you don't know why you are laughing and it created a chain reaction :cantstop: ) D) Why are you so focused on Guj films? And I hv already posted names of a few films if you want to see them. Your point on Guj films is similar to X asking who are the greatest leaders from Guj, and when Y says Gandhiji, Sardar, Modi, etc., X says they are national leaders not Gujarat's. What is the fault of Guj if its people work at a national level and for the whole country :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Nice attempt. Who is a great leader of Telangana - PV Narasimha Rao - father of Indian reforms that transformed India ( in your words - he is a national leader ). However, there is still the matter of Telangana - just like Gujarat. Not EVERYBODY is national/international. Where is the local Gujarat film Industry? Also look at B) above
Anyway - time to sleep after listening to Bahubali hit song - Kaun hain woh :two_thumbs_up:
Ok so this is how your argument is: X: India, please watch Telugu films. We have made the greatest film in India. Our industry is great Y: * Watches a Telugu film and dislikes it X: You said you disliked this film, because you hate Telugu cinema Y: :hmmmm: X: You must be jealous. does your state make any good films Y: :hmmmm: X: You want to criticize Telugu films, look at films from your state Y: Never asked anyone to watch films from my state. Moreover, my state's top film-makers make films in Bollywood, which is what we all watch :dontknow: .... also what's the point in making such comical regional films? .... My state's top film makers make films which can be appreciated by not only people of my state but also whole Ind X: Comical films? See this video of a film from your state Y: Yes, it is comical too (in fact those are no-name actors), so you must understand why I laughed at Telugu films and its superstars X: No, you laughed because you are jealous of Telugu films. Our industry one of the best Y: But then if your industry is one of the best why does it produce quality equivalent to no-names? Please show me some quality work comparable to superstars such as Amitabh Bacchaan so that I can respect Telugu film industry X: You are jealous. I don't understand why your state don't make good regional films Y: My state focuses on Bollywood, despite that Guj films have won national awards and represented Ind at Oscars X: You are just jealous of Telugu cinema Y: :hmmmm: (how can anyone celebrate such mediocrity) X: Anyway - time to sleep after listening to Bahubali hit song - Kaun hain woh :two_thumbs_up: Y: :hmmmm:

Fixed below

Ok so this is how your argument is: X: India, please watch Telugu films. We have made the greatest film in India. Our industry is great Y: * Watches a Telugu film and dislikes it X: It is a visual spectacle. How can you appreciate it in a cam-ripped torrent? Y : High ticket price for a movie that I already decided to dislike. Look at Hollywood, Hongkong movies . * Posts irrelevant clips X and others : OK but it is a landmark for Indian cinema. Lets move on. We get it that its not your taste. Y : Yo yo....see ...random people from all over world are disliking it. * Searches all over internet for negative views X : But for each -ve review, there are 100s of positive reviews. Anyway, we get it that you don't like it. Film is creating records. Y : See...some more -ve reviews. BTW, I searched for some funny Telugu clips...ha ha...all laugh pls X : :facepalm: What has that got to do with BB? Ok gimme one film from your language Y : Now I found out some people hero-worship actors. How funny. * Avoids 2nd part. X : Ok now about the film from your language? Y : We do other language movies covering all India X : But every language actors/directors,etc do it ? Y : Maybe but when our language people are born, their legs cover all of India and bums rest on Madhya Pradesh :--D X and others ( moving on ) : Ok we get it. You are too embarrassed. There is your language cinema. See these clips. Y : I disown them. Even the actors's mothers disown them. See your language superstar...he he..he copied an English song....all laugh pleeez :pray: X and others : * Look around - no one is laughing at the song but at Y. Ok...we are moving on. Y : See...this other movie is overtaking Bahubali...yay :dance: X : Its OK. For a regional movie, Bahubali is doing quite well. Y : See this song from Bahubali...Yaak X and others : :banghead: . . . . . X: You said you disliked this film, because you hate Telugu cinema Y: :hmmmm: X: You must be jealous. does your state make any good films Y: :hmmmm: X: You want to criticize Telugu films, look at films from your state Y: Never asked anyone to watch films from my state. Moreover, my state's top film-makers make films in Bollywood, which is what we all watch :dontknow: .... also what's the point in making such comical regional films? .... My state's top film makers make films which can be appreciated by not only people of my state but also whole Ind X: Comical films? See this video of a film from your state Y: Yes, it is comical too (in fact those are no-name actors), so you must understand why I laughed at Telugu films and its superstars X: No, you laughed because you are jealous of Telugu films. Our industry one of the best Y: But then if your industry is one of the best why does it produce quality equivalent to no-names? Please show me some quality work comparable to superstars such as Amitabh Bacchaan so that I can respect Telugu film industry X: You are jealous. I don't understand why your state don't make good regional films Y: My state focuses on Bollywood, despite that Guj films have won national awards and represented Ind at Oscars X: You are just jealous of Telugu cinema Y: :hmmmm: (how can anyone celebrate such mediocrity) X: Anyway - time to sleep after listening to Bahubali hit song - Kaun hain woh :two_thumbs_up: Y: :hmmmm:
Ba Ba Blah Blah Bahubali Have you any drool? Yes sir, Yes sir Lots of tickets full One for the master, And one for the dame, And one for the little boy Who lives down the lane.
:hmmmm: