Bhajji backers seem to be shying away....

How are we going to judge that? Swann' date=' is obviously going to be bowling to better players of spin than our champ![/quote'] So saala koi bowler benchmark ho hi nahi sakta :hysterical::hysterical: Kumble averaged 41.. to "but but we were not #1" even though we scored very well in both the tours. Phir Swann bola to "but but he is bowling to us"
Arre but Look at Bishoo..He came up tops didnt he?
In quality yes, but not in averages. Discount 5 points for the fact that Swann will be bowling to much better players of spin and I'll take you on - come on Bhajji lovers have some faith in Sehwag, Dravid, Gambhir, Tendulkar, and Laxman as well. :giggle:
In quality yes' date=' but not in averages. Discount 5 points for the fact that Swann will be bowling to much better players of spin and I'll take you on - come on Bhajji lovers have some faith in Sehwag, Dravid, Gambhir, Tendulkar, and Laxman as well. :giggle:[/quote'] What about Swann bowling at home.
So saala koi bowler benchmark ho hi nahi sakta :hysterical::hysterical: Kumble averaged 41.. to "but but we were not #1" even though we scored very well in both the tours. Phir Swann bola to "but but he is bowling to us"
Bhaiya, Kumble ne Englaaand mein test match jeet kar dijhaya na - let Bhajji do it, simple - better Kumble's figures at Headingly in a match won.
Bhaiya' date=' Kumble ne Englaaand mein test match jeet kar dijhaya na - let Bhajji do it, simple - better Kumble's figures at Headingly in a match won.[/quote'] So ab tune change kyon ho gayi bhai ? Pehle average compare ho rahi thi, ab match jitwaane ki baat ho rahi hai. Phir bolte ho ki Bhajji ke "figures in matches won" is a useless stat. Pick and choose whatever suits best.
So ab tune change kyon ho gayi bhai ? Pehle average compare ho rahi thi' date=' ab match jitwaane ki baat ho rahi hai. Phir bolte ho ki Bhajji ke "figures in matches won" is a useless stat. Pick and choose whatever suits best.[/quote'] Tune nahin change hui - challenge stays for the OP with the exception of Morris, but I am giving Bhajji supporters just more leeway - kahin to paaji chhaa jayein?:((
In quality yes' date=' but not in averages. Discount 5 points for the fact that Swann will be bowling to much better players of spin and I'll take you on - come on Bhajji lovers have some faith in Sehwag, Dravid, Gambhir, Tendulkar, and Laxman as well. :giggle:[/quote'] Hello..I am not a Bhajji lover but not a hater either.I am on the fence on this one.:confused_smile:

I think Bhajji haters should focus their hate more so on Indias domestic structures inability to produce quality spinners rather than hate on a spinner thats recently taken 400 test wickets for India. Indias a country that probably goes with 2 specialist spinner more often than anyone in the world so its not like bhajji is preventing other bowler from getting a shot. My take is that since Bhajji has been playing a key role in our test team for years know Ojha or mishra have to do something special to take his spot as the number one spinner. Which they haven't. Lets not forget that without Bhajji we probably would have lost the last 2 test series we played against south africa and we would not be number one right now. Heck his batting might have even saved us from humiliating defeats against New zealand and the west indies, and yet people actually suggest that he should be dropped? I honestly don't know of any logical reason why he should be dropped or why he gets so much hatred from Indian fans. I think it might haven't something to do with the fact that Bhajji will come close taking more wickets than kumble and they think he's undeserving of it.

Bishoo bowled better, no doubt. Stats doesn't show true picture because a) He was bowling to better players of spin b) Being a leggie, he is expected to go for runs
Bishoo picked more wickets than Bhajji. His strike rate was better. His average was higher than Bhajji. With all this add the factor that Bhajji bowled to probably worst batting line-up in the world and Bishoo bolwed to a depleted batting line-up of India which is still better against spin. Note that Bishoo was ahead of Bhajji in first two test. It was in last test where Bishoo took 2 wickets for 142 runs and Bhajji took 6 for 101.
Im not so sure you can say that. Mukund, vijay, raina, kohli, kirk edward, marlon samuels adrian barath and darren bravo havn't played much international to make the judgment of which players are better against spin. Chanderpaul, dravid and laxman are the tried and tested players of which only Laxman was in good form going into this series.
I'm not a big Bhajji fan, but I find it disgraceful that we keep on discounting his performances just coz one boy plays well in IPL and happens to be in good form at the moment. Okay, I wrote this and I just realized you are simply ranting :headshake:
The IPL forum is closed, so you can p!ss off with your garbage till it reopens.