Adi_91 Posted June 18, 2017 Posted June 18, 2017 Lol, the CT 2013 was supposed to be the last time this tournament was to be held, only to be added back as Test Championship idea was struck off. India would have remained the defending champions forever if not for restarting it. Gollum and GoldenSun 1 1
LordPrabhzy Posted June 18, 2017 Posted June 18, 2017 cricket exists because India are good at it, BCCI didnt give T20 respect but once india won in 2007, they created IPL They didnt think CT was a proper tourny so they wanted it to be the last one, but after India won it in 2013, ICC wanted to scrap the test championship and bring CT back with India as defending champions. India hasnt won the T20 world cup since the first one and now the 2018 one is not even confirmed... why is that? Its a world cup in its own right.. why is the next one dependent on the success of the previous one... by that they mean India's success. GoldenSun 1
Adi_91 Posted June 19, 2017 Author Posted June 19, 2017 Now we are no longer the defending champions of any ICC trophy. GoldenSun and HippoSucks 1 1
Rasgulla Posted June 19, 2017 Posted June 19, 2017 10 minutes ago, Adi_91 said: Now we are no longer the defending champions of any ICC trophy. kya yaar aise hogaya
Adi_91 Posted June 19, 2017 Author Posted June 19, 2017 10 minutes ago, Rasgulla said: kya yaar aise hogaya In hindsight, we can aim to start afresh and start winning trophies again. Yes, but the golden era ended yesterday with the defeat.
Rasgulla Posted June 19, 2017 Posted June 19, 2017 24 minutes ago, Adi_91 said: In hindsight, we can aim to start afresh and start winning trophies again. Yes, but the golden era ended yesterday with the defeat. Did you see his post match conference... i don't think so we are getting same old team
Adi_91 Posted June 19, 2017 Author Posted June 19, 2017 31 minutes ago, Rasgulla said: Did you see his post match conference... i don't think so we are getting same old team I like Kohli and am really excited that he is the captain of this Indian side. But, I am starting to feel that he gives it away when the opposition has a good passage of play. This is a big worry ahead of WC19. The 2011 had match winners. This team needs to build within the next 2 years, else WC19 is a far fetched dream am afraid.
Rasgulla Posted June 19, 2017 Posted June 19, 2017 1 minute ago, Adi_91 said: I like Kohli and am really excited that he is the captain of this Indian side. But, I am starting to feel that he gives it away when the opposition has a good passage of play. This is a big worry ahead of WC19. The 2011 had match winners. This team needs to build within the next 2 years, else WC19 is a far fetched dream am afraid. Not him as captain anyway... there is a reason why rcb sucks under him. He went missing as a captain rubbish decisions so manyyyy
Adi_91 Posted June 19, 2017 Author Posted June 19, 2017 1 minute ago, Rasgulla said: Not him as captain anyway... there is a reason why rcb sucks under him. He went missing as a captain rubbish decisions so manyyyy He is not a finished captain material yet. Not playing Shami and worse playing Ashwin was not a great choice. Cost us big! Dunno what's going to happen in 2019.
Khota Posted June 19, 2017 Posted June 19, 2017 India needs to spen TV resources onbilaterals or T20 world championship. Starve the others from revenue.