Player who would silence his criticz during this tri series:~~Gautam Gambhir~~

Cricketics

gambhir should be made a permanent no.3 batsman. he looks more comfortable@3. also' date=' gambhir plays spinners including muralitharan really well where he tends to struggle a bit against pacers sometimes at the start of his innings[/quote'] Agree. He's probably the best player of spin in the middle order, and very good at rotating the strike. I still am unconvinced by him as an opener, but as a no.3/MO batsman, he's really been very impressive this tour.
cricketics' date=' I said the same about GG before you did :P[/quote'] yaar bhai this thread was just another thread before series.. been supporting Gambhir from yearz now.. good some criticiz are finally realizing..

lol @ everyone arguing about who backed him 1st to tell you the truth, there werent many doubters of gambhir, like whenever i discussed cricket with friends, no1 ever felt he wasnt good enough and everyone felt he completely deserved his spot there were times when gambhir was left out of the team for no reason

Mr.cc1981 Aka Bongasamaj Is Welcome

Good luck Gambo..i think you are going to be dogfood in Australia and later on vs South Africa( if the selectors are dumb enough to select you for the Tests that is).
thatz what he had to say about Gautam Gambhir.. modz don't merge this thread with that Gautam Gambhir thread.. may be later after 1 week.. Bongasamaj, where u @ mate??

I'd like to see him play a bit straighter. He is always looking to play very square of the wicket - a bit one dimensional in his approach. Thankfully he has developed the patience to leave balls outside off and his shot selection is much better than it was before, so this flaw isn't quite as apparent. If he can learn to play straighter (it's not that hard to make such an adjustment) and curb his insticts a bit, he will be a top class batsman.

BUMP... STAND UP FOR THE CHAMPION FOR THE CHAMPION STAND UP.. biggest GAMBHIR supporter on website = me.. now he is cricketer of the year today. STAND UP FOR THE CHAMPION FOR THE CHAMPION STAND UP