Has there been a player more cringy than Hardik Pandya?

4 hours ago, Khota said:

For the upteent times let me repeat cricket averages the way these are done are not correct. If you really think that pandya is a better bat than Rohit, raina, Dhawan and gambhir I really dont have the bandwidth to waste time on people like you.

When he scores and takes wickets we can discuss him all day long. he has done nothing yet.

What is the correct way ?

6 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Medicority, bro u dnt even watch cricket to comment on it

Everything cnt be specialist, u cnt bat a specialist like rahane at 6 or 7 

Every position needs diff skill and an no7 , pandya is a specialist batsman for that position. He alone as hitter can guarnt a place in LOI side 

Its about balance , medicority ki baat agar hogi to naam top order se kattne shuru ho jayenge 

so dhawan is a success in overseas test ???

Pandya started under dhoni n was highly backed by him

Pandya was equally backed by kumble who was india-A coach n our captain once

PAndya has always been highly spoken of by ganguly

Pandya has been backed by rohit our next captain

PAndya was highly backed by dravid n he was the one who pushed his case of early national selection another one of our captain

Pandya was highly backed by ponting who has been australian captain

So yea which captain wnt back him????

1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

wow u read those wish u cud read my post as well

coz when u have no counter ull make a accusation that i said dhawan is a better batsman then pandya (where did i say that )

when ill ask u what did u specialist rohit sharma do in SA as compare pandya (ull have no answer so u wnt bring his name)

Put ur glasses read what m writing

Both have diff roles so m not comparing but m talking about team contribution. My point a specialist will fail to contribute most say but an all rounder or bits pieces will contributed most days So hence pandya contributed as much as ur specialist n at times even more 

naaki m comparing 

Samjhe genius 

so keep ur point to ur self since u have neither facts neither numbers

Both are your statements. Do you see the contradiction?

3 minutes ago, Khota said:

And how many more opportunities has Pandya got comp[are to these two. Moreover both dont merit a place currently.

pandya has played quite less, jadeja has played for 6-7 yrs 

4 minutes ago, Khota said:

Both are your statements. Do you see the contradiction?

no lord, show me where did u find contradiction 

1 hour ago, philcric said:

Bowlers ... Yes, he is the lesser of the 5 bowlers. Not to say he is a poor bowler. His performances are somewhere in the vicinity of a frontline bowler. 

Batsmen ... Can't say. To have a SR of 115 and average 30 in ODIs at #7, not many would be able to do it. Anyway a pure batsman can't play at #7, that would leave the team with only 4 bowlers.

Play a bowler at #7, it will significantly reduce the overall batting strength of the team.

You seem to be having a difficulty in understanding the composition/balance of a cricket team and different roles players have within the team.

Maybe you are having difficulty in understanding that this world belongs to specialist. You just made me miss the equalizer. Scored by a proper player not bits and pieces.

49 minutes ago, philcric said:

Batting ...

Test - 37 Avg, 85 SR, 1 100 and 3 50s in 10 innings.

ODI - 30 Avg, 116 SR, 4 50s in 21 innings.

T20 - 148 SR

Bowling ...

ODI - 39 wickets in 37 matches.

T20 - 27 wickets in 31 matches.

Doesn't look like he has nothing to show for.

Look what he did in SA. Nothing. Padding stats is not true stats.

Anyone who quotes stats like you do knows nothing about stats. Nothing.

Edited by Khota
26 minutes ago, philcric said:

Who would that be? What would be your Indian ODI XI?

Also, give us your England ODI XI. Would Moeen Ali and Ben Stokes find a place in your team?

Moeen is overrated Ben I am on the fence. India has enough talent not to include both but England needs Ben.

5 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:

Bhai tu bht troll hone wala hai 

Btw hardik brother krunal is also picked for indian side , one more like him

Told u, cricket works in a diff way

3 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

he was also picked under dhoni , kumble 

n picked under john wright who was our coach

Under rohit/ponting 

he ll be picked by every one. Every captain likes utilty player 

As long he is in there would be threads like this. After the game now.

25 minutes ago, Khota said:

Maybe you are having difficulty in understanding that this world belongs to specialist. You just made me miss the equalizer. Scored by a proper player not bits and pieces.

It's quite evident who is having difficulty with what.

Who is a proper player in football? And who is a bits and pieces player?

35 minutes ago, Khota said:

Look what he did in SA. Nothing. Padding stats is not true stats.

Anyone who quotes stats like you do knows nothing about stats. Nothing.

Changing goal posts again? From "nothing to show for" to "what he did in SA".

What are padded stats?

Do you know anything about stats? Enlighten us.

Edited by philcric