akshayxyz Posted January 4, 2012 Posted January 4, 2012 ye lo aa gaye aapkey barati.... gana wana bhi bajana shuru kar diya.
akshayxyz Posted January 4, 2012 Posted January 4, 2012 I don't think anyone is interested in you to create anything .... folks are just responding to what you typed here Oh so you know me well and also took the effort to get my references :hysterical: It was very easy 5 minutes at max w/o even asking anyone.., it was very important to know what kind of species I am dealing with. And I was right. Since I feel sorry for your condition and still hopeful something can be done, next step is to figure out what went wrong in your case and at what age..
akshayxyz Posted January 4, 2012 Posted January 4, 2012 Chal yaar akshay, you don't consider Tendulkar an all rounder - Rameez Raja and Hammond were both batsmen, that's their job description. So who was better? 1. Hammond 2. Rameez 3. Can't say. Need sophisticated computer simulations to figure it out. define the basis of comparison, better based on what?
akshayxyz Posted January 4, 2012 Posted January 4, 2012 I don't think anyone is interested in you to create anything .... folks are just responding to what you typed here Oh so you know me well and also took the effort to get my references :hysterical: btw - bataya nahi, ye "quote from" edit karna kahan se seekha.. kaunho certification course kiye ho?
zen Posted January 4, 2012 Posted January 4, 2012 Y got married to someone she thiougth as sensible and not a 'no data' guy .... Ganeshran and Akshayxyz are invited to the reception mainly for their family connection After a few drinks: G: did you find a gal? A: No, what about you yaar? G: No A: I searched the database but something was not right G: I agree, I don't know what they used to input the data A: Scientifically it is not accurate G: what did you input in the match making site? A: My interests, hobbies, love for data, etc .... and you G: Same stuff yaar .... aur kiya dalna hota hai A: so what result did you get G: the match making engine matched me to a guy! can you believe it?! A: haha me, too G: Did it match you to anyone interesting? A: Bossbhai G: omg, me too :hysterical:
The Outsider Posted January 4, 2012 Posted January 4, 2012 define the basis of comparison' date=' better based on what?[/quote'] Better in their job description of being batsmen for their respective teams. You are at liberty to choose whatever you think is important and discard whatever parameters you think are not important. You have complete academic freedom.
akshayxyz Posted January 4, 2012 Posted January 4, 2012 Y got married to someone she thiougth as sensible and not a 'no data' guy .... Ganeshran and Akshayxyz are invited to the reception mainly for their family connection After a few drinks: G: did you find a gal? A: No, what about you yaar? G: No A: I searched the database but something was not right G: I agree, I don't know what they used to input the data A: Scientifically it is not accurate G: what did you input in the match making site? A: My interests, hobbies, love for data, etc .... and you G: Same stuff yaar .... aur kiya dalna hota hai A: so what result did you get G: the match making engine matched me to a guy! can you believe it?! A: haha me, too G: Did it match you to anyone interesting? A: Bossbhai G: omg, me too :hysterical: lagta hai account opening ke forms bechtey bechtey, bimari aur bhi gambhir ho gayi hai... woh bhi 2 saal mein
ganeshran Posted January 4, 2012 Posted January 4, 2012 Rett - you try way too hard to debate and post like Outy does. The only problem is your lack of cricketing knowledge and low maturity level. In order to compensate for the first, you use borrowed arguments from other threads and users, and because of the latter you resort to nonsensical smiley ridden posts which you think are funny. I have no interest in getting into a slanging match with you. Aage badho yaar
zen Posted January 4, 2012 Posted January 4, 2012 It was very easy 5 minutes at max w/o even asking anyone.., it was very important to know what kind of species I am dealing with. And I was right. Since I feel sorry for your condition and still hopeful something can be done, next step is to figure out what went wrong in your case and at what age.. i hope you didn't find bossbhai :hysterical:
akshayxyz Posted January 4, 2012 Posted January 4, 2012 lagta hai account opening ke forms bechtey bechtey' date=' bimari aur bhi gambhir ho gayi hai... woh bhi 2 saal mein[/quote'] aaya kuchh samajh mein? aaj ka kitna hai target?
zen Posted January 4, 2012 Posted January 4, 2012 aaya kuchh samajh mein? aaj ka kitna hai target? huh .... account opening ka form? .... what target?
zen Posted January 4, 2012 Posted January 4, 2012 Rett - you try way too hard to debate and post like Outy does. The only problem is your lack of cricketing knowledge and low maturity level. In order to compensate for the first, you use borrowed arguments from other threads and users, and because of the latter you resort to nonsensical smiley ridden posts which you think are funny. I have no interest in getting into a slanging match with you. Aage badho yaar Arre bhai naraz kyon hote ho itna ..... experts ka saath debate karna hai toh yahan pe kiya kar rahe ho? kaun expert tujse debate karaga, "no data"
akshayxyz Posted January 4, 2012 Posted January 4, 2012 Better in their job description of being batsmen for their respective teams. You are at liberty to choose whatever you think is important and discard whatever parameters you think are not important. You have complete academic freedom. For the parameters I can think of, there is not sufficient data. And I am not willing to pass judgement just based on average or deviation of their averages from peers. aap chahey tou apni mombatti abhi jala saktey ho, mera microscope banney mein time lagega.. aur funds bhi chahiye.
zen Posted January 4, 2012 Posted January 4, 2012 For the parameters I can think of' date=' there is [b']not sufficient data. And I am not willing to pass judgement just based on average or deviation of their averages from peers. aap chahey tou apni mombatti abhi jala saktey ho, mera microscope banney mein time lagega.. aur funds bhi chahiye. do you have data to know whether you have sufficient brains? :giggle:
Brainfade Posted January 4, 2012 Posted January 4, 2012 Regardless, aren't we overestimating Hadlee's ability as a batsman? I remember him as a decent bat with a mid-20s average. There was enough reason to fear that Imran, Kapil or Botham could take over a match with their batting. Not Hadlee. A great bowler, but hardly a force with the willow. Do I misremember?
akshayxyz Posted January 4, 2012 Posted January 4, 2012 do you have data to know whether you have sufficient brains? :giggle: I do have data on how many standard deviations away you are from general population. It is just a matter of time when we know the reason and cure too.
zen Posted January 4, 2012 Posted January 4, 2012 I do have data on how many standard deviations away you are from general population. It is just a matter of time when we know the reason and cure too. See the problem is that you don't have sufficient brains to make anything out of any data so you will usually be in a situation where you would feel that you don't have sufficient data and thus a 'no data' guy :hysterical: Hope now you understand the secret to 'no data'
Lurker Posted January 4, 2012 Posted January 4, 2012 :blink: If one doesnt refute a post' date= is that implicit acceptance? Yes. Sorry but that had to be stated. There is a false equivalence at play here. Fanboys of SRT who end up saying he is the greatest things since sliced bread on every matter cricket, runs, batsmanship, performance under pressure, performance in WC finals etc != Those who support Bradman or Kapil or Sobers or Richards. The first lot is delusional, exists only in India (or amongst Indians) and have made SRT a person that is perhaps hated in many cricketing nations and by fans. Which is kind of odd because as a person SRT is humble and likeable chap. If one is indeed a SRT fans he should be taking on morons like BB etc who are doing nothing to add value to his legacy. Lets not shoot the messenger here and go after Shwetabh who is wondering why Askhsay did not made his comments known on another of BB's loony posts. Not directed against you of course Ganesh :winky:
ganeshran Posted January 4, 2012 Posted January 4, 2012 Yes. Sorry but that had to be stated. There is a false equivalence at play here. Fanboys of SRT who end up saying he is the greatest things since sliced bread on every matter cricket, runs, batsmanship, performance under pressure, performance in WC finals etc != Those who support Bradman or Kapil or Sobers or Richards. The first lot is delusional, exists only in India (or amongst Indians) and have made SRT a person that is perhaps hated in many cricketing nations and by fans. Which is kind of odd because as a person SRT is humble and likeable chap. If one is indeed a SRT fans he should be taking on morons like BB etc who are doing nothing to add value to his legacy. Lets not shoot the messenger here and go after Shwetabh who is wondering why Askhsay did not made his comments known on another of BB's loony posts. Not directed against you of course Ganesh :winky: Lurker, I have to disagree with you here. In any online discussion with multiple users involved, there may arise a myriad of opinions set forth from both sides to argue their case. It is not necessary that each set arguing for a particular stand is completely homogeneous and tends to agree with each other totally, in fact in most cases it is the opposite. It is just a bunch of individuals who agree on a common point yet have their own reasoning to arrive at the conclusion. During the course of a conversation, it is a poster's prerogative to choose what he wants to debate and him choosing not to do so for a particular post (either agreeing or disagreeing with his stand) does not mean an implicit acceptance of the same. Outy asked Akshay to explain a stand that BB had taken assuming that he also agreed since he was arguing for the same side and hadnt refuted it. I didnt agree with that reasoning and hence posted my disagreement.
zen Posted January 4, 2012 Posted January 4, 2012 Lurker, I have to disagree with you here. In any online discussion with multiple users involved, there may arise a myriad of opinions set forth from both sides to argue their case. It is not necessary that each set arguing for a particular stand is completely homogeneous and tends to agree with each other totally, in fact in most cases it is the opposite. It is just a bunch of individuals who agree on a common point yet have their own reasoning to arrive at the conclusion. During the course of a conversation, it is a poster's prerogative to choose what he wants to debate and him choosing not to do so for a particular post (either agreeing or disagreeing with his stand) does not mean an implicit acceptance of the same. Outy asked Akshay to explain a stand that BB had taken assuming that he also agreed since he was arguing for the same side and hadnt refuted it. I didnt agree with that reasoning and hence posted my disagreement. I can't stand such^ duhism :hitler: .... this guys posts some duh stuff as if he is making some profound statement (read his blog and stats on SRT's 100s) For e.g.: A: xyz is a better all-rounder B: xyz has these holes in his record C: you cannot say this abt xyz's record B: C, do you agree that xyz is a better all-rounder? C: I don't need to answer that, i just commented on the the holes you proposed in xyz's record and it doesn't necessarily mean that I think xyz is a better all-rounder Really? If 'C' thinks that he has insufficient brains (not data) :winky: