Would it be fair to say Nadeem has out performed Ashwin

Khota

7 hours ago, Khota said:

So a new guy comes along, outperforms but the brahmins of Indian cricket are untouchables. When you learn to understand that anyone can be dropped than you will understand sports. Nothing against you but you know zilch about competitive sports.

outperforms whom one bowler who had a bad day, lets drop jadeja also then

By that logic lets drop kohli n pujara to since they got outperformed by a tailender. We shud also drop kohli coz when karun nair came he made 300 in that test and kohli didnt.....dnt be a hypcorite apply ur logic n drop every one

the guy who says DK was a better keeper then dhoni says he knws about sports :hysterical:

8 hours ago, Khota said:

So a new guy comes along, outperforms but the brahmins of Indian cricket are untouchables. When you learn to understand that anyone can be dropped than you will understand sports. Nothing against you but you know zilch about competitive sports.

so hasnt it happened before

When karun nair came he made 300 and kohli and pujata made 15 n 16 ....so will u drop them ?

A lot of players hade made runs on debut n taken wkts on debut and has gone nowere. Bowlers have taken fifer on debut and gone nowere....nadeem didnt even take a fifer

7 hours ago, Khota said:

Why is Bhajji in this discussion? If your guy is so good he would not take double the overs to get half the wkts.

u think every player performs every game.....u name a player ill show how many times that player has failed

Ashwin failed in one game

Rohit also failed in 2nd test ....so lets drop him to 

So go ahead name a player whom u think has performed in every game 

7 hours ago, Muloghonto said:

Seriously. Man has ATG numbers. Bhajji was a mediocre and inferior bowler as we have proven and you keep running away from it due to Punjabi pride issues. 

I do not have Punjabi pride issues. I am the one who is critical of Kohli and he is my caste. I am the one who defends Kartik bacause he has been wronged. You have some serious regional issues and biases which is prevalent on this board.

I am the one who still supports Raydu. I am the one who will go out on the limb and state if Raydu was playing India would have beaten NZ because I believe so. My plain message to you is you are very biased individual and you cannot see the decline in Ashwin.

2 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

By that logic lets drop kohli n pujara to since they got outperformed by a tailender. We shud also drop kohli coz when karun nair came he made 300 in that test and kohli didnt.....dnt be a hypcorite apply ur logic n drop every one

the guy who says DK was a better keeper then dhoni says he knws about sports :hysterical:

Last two years DK was better than Dhoni. Dhoni was a showman and that is all for a while.

Once again you know nothing about sports. When Nair scored 300 and I was the coach I would have made room for him. He had the hot bat at that time and no way he should have been sidelined. At that instance Pujara vs nair it would be Nair for me.

u think every player performs every game.....u name a player ill show how many times that player has failed

Ashwin failed when a real spinner showed up. It was not coincidence. He will look bad again when another spinner shows up. That is what you are missing.

No one performs in every game you always look at the trends. Ashwin is trending down.

I am so glad that you have finally jumped on Rohit bandwagon.

Edited by Khota
1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

yes ashwin is among the greats in test 

fastest to 350 wkts and counting and will surely end at 500

has 2000+ runs to by the time he ll end surely will have 3000+ runs to 

Most number of MOS in history of indian cricket.....

So yea suck it he is a stalwart 

Ashwin is the greates beneficiary of a system. A real spinner shows up and he looks ordinary.

No spinner will ever get close to what Bhajji did vs the rampaging Aussies in 2001. Single handedly destroyed Aussies, 32 wickets in 3 tests vs a team that had Hayden, Langer, Ponting, Mark and Steve Waugh, Gilly. Greatest ever performance in a series by a spinner IMO. His overall career may not have panned like what it promised, yet for that performance alone, he will remain an Indian legend forever. A key contributor to the real turning point of Indian Test cricket along side VVS, Dravid and Dada.

23 minutes ago, Khota said:

Ashwin failed when a real spinner showed up. It was not coincidence. He will look bad again when another spinner shows up. That is what you are missing.

so jadeja isnt a real spinner as when he was present ashwin took so many wkts

Bhajji was a real spinner when played in same games ashwin dominated him 

nadeem also took more wkts then jadeja lets drop jadeja

31 minutes ago, Khota said:

My plain message to you is you are very biased individual and you cannot see the decline in Ashwin.

What a decline....the man sitting stop is on decline....fir to others shud announce retirement 

Most wickets
Player Mat Inns Overs Mdns Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 5 10
R Ashwin (INDIA) 3 6 138.0 35 379 15 7/145 8/189 25.26 2.74 55.2 1 0
Mohammed Shami (INDIA) 3 6 74.5 21 192 13 5/35 5/32 14.76 2.56 34.5 1 0
RA Jadeja (INDIA) 3 6 149.2 38 399 13 4/87 6/211 30.69 2.67 68.9 0 0
UT Yadav (INDIA) 2 4 39.0 7 134 11 3/22 6/59 12.18 3.43 21.2 0 0
K Rabada (SA) 3 4 90.0 20 285 7 3/85 3/85 40.71 3.16 77.1 0 0
KA Maharaj (SA) 2 3 127.0 16 514 6 3/189 5/318 85.66 4.04 127.0 0 0
S Nadeem (INDIA) 1 2 17.2 5 40 4 2/18 4/40 10.00 2.30 26.0 0 0
GF Linde (SA) 1 1 31.0 2 133 4 4/133 4/133 33.25 4.29 46.5 0 0
I Sharma (INDIA) 2 4 38.0 7 125 2 1/17 1/53 62.50 3.28 114.0 0 0
VD Philander (SA) 2 3 60.0 15 155 2 1/21 2/89 77.50 2.58 180.0 0 0
S Muthusamy (SA) 2 3 37.3 2 180 2 1/63 1/83 90.00 4.80 112.5 0 0
DL Piedt (SA) 2 3 54.0 7 310 2 1/101 1/101 155.00 5.74 162.0 0 0
D Elgar (SA) 3 2 5.0 0 30 1 1/4 1/4 30.00 6.00 30.0 0 0
A Nortje (SA) 2 2 49.3 10 179 1 1/79 1/79 179.00 3.61 297.0 0 0
V Kohli (INDIA) 3 1 1.0 0 4 0 - - - 4.00 - 0 0
RG Sharma (INDIA) 3 4 6.0 2 14 0 - - - 2.33 - 0 0
AK Markram (SA) 2 1 2.0 0 17 0 - - - 8.50 - 0 0
GH Vihari (INDIA) 1 1 9.0 1 38 0 - - - 4.22 - 0 0
L Ngidi (SA) 1 1 20.0 5 83 0 - - - 4.15 - 0

27 minutes ago, Khota said:

I am so glad that you have finally jumped on Rohit bandwagon.

Ill be glad if u stop being a hypcorite and question others also since ur questioning ashwin for one failure

If u aint a hypocrite question 

Kohli who failed in 2 games of series more then ashwin

Rohit who failed in pune, if ashwin can be questioned so shud be rohit for one failure

Come one be fair 

40 minutes ago, Khota said:

Last two years DK was better than Dhoni. Dhoni was a showman and that is all for a while.

nope wrong....DK was only better in 2018 one year , dhoni was better then him whole career

Even In last yr also dhoni did better

In 2019

DK avg 22.... with a s/r of 80 ( he did not score a single 50 in whole year)

Dhoni avg 60.... with a s/r of 82 dhoni had 6-50s

so even at his decline he was miles ahead of DK and DK was suppousivly in his purple patch. Thats how bad was DK his best was also worst then dhoni

No wonder u dnt like stats coz ur so bad at them....like kids in school hate maths coz they are bad with them

47 minutes ago, Khota said:

I do not have Punjabi pride issues. I am the one who is critical of Kohli and he is my caste. I am the one who defends Kartik bacause he has been wronged. You have some serious regional issues and biases which is prevalent on this board.

the guy who hasnt scored a 50 in ODI in last 20 games ago is wronged :hysterical:

But if ashwin doesnt take a wkts in one game he is on decline, karthik doesnt score a 50 in 20 games he has wrong done.......kya hypocrisy hai ......ur hatred is clear for ashwin