Would it be fair to say Nadeem has out performed Ashwin

Khota

42 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

He was the worse bowler when he and Ashwin played together for five games. So if Nadeem is better on basis of 1, then Ashwin is better on basis of five. Simple math.

So 

44 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

bhajji was worst in many many series.....even on indian helpful pitches

he was liabiliy in last few years hence kicked out one day 

and its not about being worst in one series which many greats have.....kohli cudnt score 50  in eng 2014 tour heck even shami scored a 50

mahela n inzi had avg of 3 in Wc.....yet considered greats...

its what u do in overall career

So if I read it correctly Nadeem is better.

10 minutes ago, Khota said:

No thats what u wanna read....i will never call anyone in 1 test better then someone like ashwin, jadeja or matter of fact even bhajji who have played for so many test....if u want to read mcgrath was a better batsman then ponting u will read that to. 

Clearly i didnt write anywere nadeem is better.....u just wanna read it . 

If ur really admant on one game to prove ur point be fair n say Umesh is better batsman then kohli n pujara on same logic same game

6 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

so kya when ur logic go against ur point then Soooo

My logic is fine. Issue is with yours.

Let me recap your track record.

Pandya - Done

Murali - Done

Another Pandya - Will be done

Dhoni - Done

Shankar - Done

My record:

Sharma- Thriving

Dhawan - Thriving

Kartick - No support but will do well

Based on the above record clearly it is not working out for you.

Now post some more stuff and tell me why Murali should be back as opener. I am sure your selective meaningless stats will support that. I am sure you will come up with stats that will show even if Rohit has made all these runs Murali is better than him.

8 hours ago, Khota said:

So 

So by your ow logic if Nadeem is better than Ashwin by outperforming him in 1 match together, by same method, Ashwin is definitely better than Bhajji by outdoing him over a 5 match period. So thank you for making the argument that when there is more data and statistical inference can be made, your logic yields Ashwin as way better than Dartbhajan. 

8 hours ago, Khota said:

Nope. You read it wrong. Already pointed out to you that’s statistically one off means nothing and you ran way from it yet again.  

5 hours ago, Khota said:

Pandya - Done

he is injured....he ll come back 

Im sur eu dnt understand concept of injury

Murali - Done

N will always be remebered as better player then dhawan in test

Another Pandya - Will be done

yea right has 3 MOM overseas in all 3 series....gr8 achievement for a spinner

Dhoni - Done

player has to retire some day.....he ll retire as legend not like DK will be remember for wasting his talent which was more then dhoni

Shankar - Done

Again was injured....u do not undertand injury

Sharma- Thriving

yet to do well overseas which was the question

Dhawan - Thriving

Never questioned his odi place

Test he lost it before vijay n no one will remember him as good test player......he failed in test so what are u showing off 

Kartick - No support but will do well

Only nidhas....choked in semi final of WC n in domestic in knock our games as usual

Will always be considered someone who wasted his talent for more then decade

he got more suppourt then deserved, why wud anyone support him for 1 performance

Based on the above record clearly it is not working out for you.

clearly 

u didnt even understand ppl question on different formats......yet to learn diff between white ball red ball n then sg, kookabura, duke

What bout ur other failure which u didnt mention bhajji, rayudu.....rahane in odi ....kaha hai sab

Now post some more stuff and tell me why Murali should be back as opener. I am sure your selective meaningless stats will support that. I am sure you will come up with stats that will show even if Rohit has made all these runs Murali is better than him.

so since u have been busted in bhajji n nadeem thing

now u go to murali......no ill move ahead. His time is up now and everyones is 

As if murali never made runs at home.....Rohit has to do a lot more then to come to murali status in test cricket 

Ofourse if someone gives u a huge sample of 50 test that meaningless but ur sample of 1 test is gr8.....even students in school will tell thats foolish

2 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

he is injured....he ll come back 

Im sur eu dnt understand concept of injury

N will always be remebered as better player then dhawan in test

yea right has 3 MOM overseas in all 3 series....gr8 achievement for a spinner

player has to retire some day.....he ll retire as legend not like DK will be remember for wasting his talent which was more then dhoni

Again was injured....u do not undertand injury

yet to do well overseas which was the question

Never questioned his odi place

Test he lost it before vijay n no one will remember him as good test player......he failed in test so what are u showing off 

Only nidhas....choked in semi final of WC n in domestic in knock our games as usual

Will always be considered someone who wasted his talent for more then decade

he got more suppourt then deserved, why wud anyone support him for 1 performance

clearly 

u didnt even understand ppl question on different formats......yet to learn diff between white ball red ball n then sg, kookabura, duke

What bout ur other failure which u didnt mention bhajji, rayudu.....rahane in odi ....kaha hai sab

so since u have been busted in bhajji n nadeem thing

now u go to murali......no ill move ahead. His time is up now and everyones is 

As if murali never made runs at home.....Rohit has to do a lot more then to come to murali status in test cricket 

Ofourse if someone gives u a huge sample of 50 test that meaningless but ur sample of 1 test is gr8.....even students in school will tell thats foolish

Your response tells me everything about you. The one I am picking are thriving the ones you backed are done. You back losers and come up with nonsense stats to prove your point. Look at your record, all losers all the time.

5 hours ago, Muloghonto said:

So by your ow logic if Nadeem is better than Ashwin by outperforming him in 1 match together, by same method, Ashwin is definitely better than Bhajji by outdoing him over a 5 match period. So thank you for making the argument that when there is more data and statistical inference can be made, your logic yields Ashwin as way better than Dartbhajan. 

Nope. You read it wrong. Already pointed out to you that’s statistically one off means nothing and you ran way from it yet again.  

How on earth did you come to this conclusion it is one off? Maybe it is the norm.

36 minutes ago, Khota said:

Your response tells me everything about you. The one I am picking are thriving the ones you backed are done. You back losers and come up with nonsense stats to prove your point. Look at your record, all losers all the time.

dnt give up so easy look how detailed reply i gave.....n this is what u come up with nothing. 

i hve showed reality of ppl u backed

good na i brings stats , data, videos.....what do u get nonsense lines and when busted u change the topic......

38 minutes ago, Khota said:

How on earth did you come to this conclusion it is one off? Maybe it is the norm.

wah re hypocrite u can bring 1 match sample size logic n create a joke of thread when someone gives u 5 match or career wise sample u ignore coz it proves ur point wrong .....

If ur logic of nadeem is better then ashwin is just 1 game....just 1 game coz ashwin has dominated him overall matches played in India n IPL

Then our logic of ashwin better then bhajji is far solid coz we have 5 match data in which they played together and overall career is way more solid

5 is more then 1

29 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

dnt give up so easy look how detailed reply i gave.....n this is what u come up with nothing. 

i hve showed reality of ppl u backed

good na i brings stats , data, videos.....what do u get nonsense lines and when busted u change the topic......

Your details mean nothing. In the end you back a loser.

26 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

wah re hypocrite u can bring 1 match sample size logic n create a joke of thread when someone gives u 5 match or career wise sample u ignore coz it proves ur point wrong .....

If ur logic of nadeem is better then ashwin is just 1 game....just 1 game coz ashwin has dominated him overall matches played in India n IPL

Then our logic of ashwin better then bhajji is far solid coz we have 5 match data in which they played together and overall career is way more solid

5 is more then 1

Based on your logic is Nadeem not better than Ashwin?

17 minutes ago, Khota said:

Based on your logic is Nadeem not better than Ashwin?

my logic has huge sample size not only 5 games ash-bhajji played together....whole career is their ....where ashwin has dominated him in test, ODI, WCs . Ashwin has outshined bhajji in so many ways 

Nadeem has just played 1 international game.....IPL n games played in India nadeem is far behind . So no , i cant take 1 match sample no one wud . Ashwin has outshined bhajji in so many ways Nadeem just one game......if one game sample are to be taken tailenders will beat specialist batsman and part timer will beat real bowlers 

1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

my logic has huge sample size not only 5 games ash-bhajji played together....whole career is their ....where ashwin has dominated him in test, ODI, WCs . Ashwin has outshined bhajji in so many ways 

Nadeem has just played 1 international game.....IPL n games played in India nadeem is far behind . So no , i cant take 1 match sample no one wud . Ashwin has outshined bhajji in so many ways Nadeem just one game......if one game sample are to be taken tailenders will beat specialist batsman and part timer will beat real bowlers 

What has Bhaaji got to do with this discussion. This is Nadeem vs Ashwin, feel free to start another thread on Bhaaji.

1 hour ago, Khota said:

What has Bhaaji got to do with this discussion. This is Nadeem vs Ashwin, feel free to start another thread on Bhaaji.

thats done n dusted ......it was a foolish thread to start with as everyone made fun of it, u cudnt convince even one person....neither any cricketer came with such crap analysis 

u just wanted to put ashwin down n was waiting for a chance....since he shut u in 1st 2 test u were waiting for 1 bad match which happens to every player. if u were fair n taking one sample u wud have said umesh outperformed kohli, pujara but that wasnt the case.....u were fair but plain hateful 

32 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

thats done n dusted ......it was a foolish thread to start with as everyone made fun of it, u cudnt convince even one person....neither any cricketer came with such crap analysis 

u just wanted to put ashwin down n was waiting for a chance....since he shut u in 1st 2 test u were waiting for 1 bad match which happens to every player. if u were fair n taking one sample u wud have said umesh outperformed kohli, pujara but that wasnt the case.....u were fair but plain hateful 

Nadeem did not get to play test 1 and test 2. If he did he could have easily established himself.

25 minutes ago, Khota said:

Nadeem did not get to play test 1 and test 2. If he did he could have easily established himself.

Why wud he play 1st 2 test as he wasnt even selected in squad in first place.....another reason this thread is stupid that basis of it is one game in which a guy who came as replacement is compared to highest wkt taker in series 

ashwin , jadeja n kuldeep are ahead as bowler thats why they are playing ahead......there must be some reason that this guy is playing for yrs n yrs yet others are ahead which is why he is 4th in pecking order 

and nothing guarantees that he wud have done better....atleast not one sample game. Neways he came as replacement so he wudnt have established himself. 

18 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Why wud he play 1st 2 test as he wasnt even selected in squad in first place.....another reason this thread is stupid that basis of it is one game in which a guy who came as replacement is compared to highest wkt taker in series 

ashwin , jadeja n kuldeep are ahead as bowler thats why they are playing ahead......there must be some reason that this guy is playing for yrs n yrs yet others are ahead which is why he is 4th in pecking order 

and nothing guarantees that he wud have done better....atleast not one sample game. Neways he came as replacement so he wudnt have established himself. 

Just as Dhoni he is taking a spot fom more desrving players. It takes a while for you to understand that. Sometimes years.

22 minutes ago, Khota said:

Just as Dhoni he is taking a spot fom more desrving players. It takes a while for you to understand that. Sometimes years.

highest wkt taker of the series doesnt take a place he owns it.....he was the best bowler of the series so he owns it

Yea in some years when ull disappear from ICF coz he ll break so many records at a rate that many cudnt

Also nadeem came in for kuldeep place...ashwin n jadeja are legend in indian condition and their position cant be touched. Their record is as good as any ATG at home