Forum Cricket Match

Dhondy

Re: Forum Cricket Match

There are atleast two players playing on reputation (Rahul and Salil ) who might not even turn up for the match and Gambo hasnt scored a run for 3 months :lmao: Challengers will whip the Founders
So do you think you should be in the team

Re: Forum Cricket Match arre team ka naam batao bhai.. [dharam paaji style] har ek chauka chun chun ke marege, har ek wicket chun chun ke leke.. Jay.. mai aa raha hoon.. [/dharam paaji style]

arre team ka naam batao bhai.. [dharam paaji style] har ek chauka chun chun ke marege, har ek wicket chun chun ke leke.. Jay.. mai aa raha hoon.. [/dharam paaji style]
The team names are the FOUNDERS vs CONTRIBUTORS

Re: Forum Cricket Match Unlucky guys, im just waiting for the next story and by the way its 10:15 here in London and I am still awake so shame .

Re: Forum Cricket Match Pred won the toss and decided to bat. Parth offered to open, and got his way. However his suggestion that he bat at both ends and keep the score between overs was turned down. He walked to the crease with CC, who was also opening. CC claimed to have had net sessions with Ponting, and had apparently whipped McDermott for successive boundaries in the same session. When it was pointed out to him that the two had probably never been in a nets together, CC demurred that it may have been McGrath. CC never let little things like that bother him. Ravi was opening the bowling. Parth grinned in pleasure. He liked Ravi. He had researched him on the internet, and had come to the conclusion that Ravi was, in fact, Rahul Dravid. It didn't matter that he looked slightly different from what Dravid had on television. You couldn't trust these TV pictures anyway. Ravi had batted India to victory at Adelaide and Rawalpindi and was his hero. That was that. That didn't stop Parth driving the first ball past Ravi for four though. Parth was a seriously talented little cricketer. The next four deliveries were solidly blocked, and the last left alone to keeper Gator, who kept looking wistfully at his packed lunch in the outfield. Bumper took the new ball at the other end, and true to his name, his first ball sailed way over CC. CC sniggered at Bumps, "If that's all you can muster mate, I feel sorry for your wife." Bheem, fielding at mid-off, said, "Ban him". Bumps did one better. The next ball, he bowled CC through the gate. The latter walked off, muttering, "Damn!I flicked a similar one from McGrath through mid wicket...!" (to be continued...volunteers needed)

Re: Forum Cricket Match Great stuff DHONDY thanks for the praise. Is this an ODI or test, we need a big total, experience batting second helps. Cant wait till next part. Im biting my nails as if im really batting.

Re: Forum Cricket Match ODI. Rest tomorrow, Parth, but only if you go to bed now. Growth hormone is released during sleep, so don't miss out on yours.

ODI. Rest tomorrow, Parth, but only if you go to bed now. Growth hormone is released during sleep, so don't miss out on yours.
But the story is getting so exciting :eew:

Re: Forum Cricket Match :lmao: :lmao: :lmao: ..this can turn into a book I might be the 1st player to challenge the umpire by showing him the replay on my PDA; if he gives me a bucknor style LBW

Re: Forum Cricket Match In the mean time, the scene at the Challengers dressing room. Lurker on his head phones, reading an old newspaper, featuring Barry Richards. Meanwhile, Predz, Challenger's captain, strokes a beautiful cover drive for four. Birbal overhears Lurker saying something like "captain is the greatest". "How dare u diss Ganguly ?", goes Birbal. The dressing room sports a worried look. "Ganguly is the numero uno of all captains. No captain can come close to his greatness. He won at home, on the street, on the road, on the railway station, heck even at the radio station". Yoda quickly sensing, Birbal's losing it, intrudes "Birbal calm down. Lurker was merely admiring, Clapton". "Clapton ?", Birbal looks puzzled. "Yeah mate, he just expressed his admiration for (Eric) Clapton's music, calling him the greatest". That settled the brawl. Rohan in the mean time, offers prasad for the rest of the Challengers. The aarthi was just completed. He just completed his daily Laxman pooja. Being a full moon day, he offered the amulet which had 281 written on it. The whole team sympathising Rohan, decided to wear it. Meanwhile Rajeev was seen sporting a camera on his hat. Challenger's team coach noticed this on the TV set & reported this to the match referee. Rajeev was pulled up during lunch & grilled by the referee. Rajeev assured the referees he was merely capturing the game to upload the highlights on CVU. Refrees were relieved.

Re: Forum Cricket Match :hail::hail: ..they did fine me $100 for capturing them without their permission. BahutDoor-darshan came to my rescue though

Re: Forum Cricket Match After the fall of CC's wicket; the Challengers were beginning to take the attack to the opposition. Pred and the wonder kid Parth were hitting over the top against the oldies of the Founders' team; threatening to accelerate the development of arthiritis in their brittle limbs. The Founders' captain Ravi on the other hand, was ripping up the field with an intensity that belied his age...comfortably outrunning the younger members in the outfield. "Sure, I can do it ! No worries, mate", he kept repeating to address his team's infinite # of concerns. Meanwhile, Gator was at deep midwicket trying to lift the sightscreen after a kid in the crowd (sitting in the Founders' end as their supporter) who called himself the "silent striker" taunted him by claiming he couldn't possibly lift 250 pounds. Gator picked it up and upon setting it down; unleashed havoc on the new kid; grounding him to mesh. "Hah, i knew you were one of them all along ! Take that you stupid Challenger fan ! DIIIIIIE !!". After spending a few brief hours cheering for his team; the newbie fan was forced to limp out of the stadium and was never to be seen again. Dhondy, after witnessing this whole episode, began to cry and then started to count the hours 'til 5 o clock. Back to game - Pred got the strike back and mis-hit a massive six off Bumper. The ball took an edge but flew over the sleeping slip cordon and into the stands. It was a total fluke. In the Challengers' dressing room, the onlookers were discussing that incident. Yoda looked rather frustrated; bellowed; "That biatch Pred. He sucks - always hits straight. Even though he has scored lots of runs in recent series, his average in matches won is just 12. I should be batting ahead of him, but what can i say; the rope is very short if you from certain parts of the country ! Screw them dastardly northies.". Rohan nods his head gingerly and agrees that "it's all because of politics". Rohan proceeds to walk back inside the pavilion - finds a mirror. Holding his favourite Laxman281 bat, he begins rehearsing his wristy flicks, immaculate coverdrives and inside out strokes in front of some plastic stumps. He then kicks back the stumps awkwardly as if he had been bowled; and proceeds to stand in front of the mirror to mimick "THE FACE". He then begins to memorize the script of excuses he has prepared to explain how his average of 30 after playing 3939843 games is good enough to merit a permanent place in the Challengers XI and why he kept missing out since "it's all because of politics". On the pitch, things suddenly take a turn for the worse ! Pred; who can't find a way to hit other than straight down the ground; is suddenly trapped in front by a Tendulkaresque googly from Gambit, who is bowling around the wicket. The Founders' appeal vociferously, and what a shock ! The umpire has given him out ! Pred looks at the umpire, and questions the correctness of the decision in his typically calm, collected, polite, inherently diplomatic and respectful way; "F***ING HELL, F*** S*** F*** AND F*** YOU MOT***F****ER !!! THAT WAS F***ING NOT OUT, YOU F****** S*** F***ER !!" The umpire, clearly taken aback by the extent of Pred's politeness - reaffirms his decison. Pred trudges back to the pavilion; and hurls his bat into the crowd. It somehow hits a fat lady smoking a bidi and the stadium chowkidaar immediately attends to her; "I won't be having dat shaabji, you are out of order shaabji !". Gambit shrugs his shoulders and points out that he has dismissed Pred 5 times in the last 18 matches they have played, that his average is 22.49752 in the last 7.3 matches and recounts that Pred scored 2324 off 2453 balls with 131 sixes and 13 fours off his bowling alone in the 2001 series. Rohan walks in and plays a wristy flick off his first ball for four.

Re: Forum Cricket Match I like to field at point so keep that in mind guys before field placement..