Rajouri encounter: 1 more soldier dies, toll goes up to 5, LeT terrorist killed

Haarkarjeetgaye

11 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

That's what happens when you keep fighting low skilled irregular terrorists...  I think in the past IA had God tier Generals some of them even had invaluable WW2 experience. 

Even Pakistan had folks like Ayub Khan who fought in West Asia & Africa under Brit Indian army the  unstoppable killing machine. 

Experience simply cannot be bought. 

There is mention in video that some of these are ex Pak army soldiers who had a jihadi mindset and are very skilled

13 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

That's what happens when you keep fighting low skilled irregular terrorists...  I think in the past IA had God tier Generals some of them even had invaluable WW2 experience. 

Even Pakistan had folks like Ayub Khan who fought in West Asia & Africa under Brit Indian army the  unstoppable killing machine. 

Experience simply cannot be bought. 

But this is guerilla warfare not conventional warfare IA has been fighting this type of warfare in Kashmir and NE for more than two decades.  All the generals we have right now have the experience. 

48 minutes ago, gattaca said:

But this is guerilla warfare not conventional warfare IA has been fighting this type of warfare in Kashmir and NE for more than two decades.  All the generals we have right now have the experience. 

Jungle warfare is not easy but Brit Indian army fought notorious Japs in unknown South East Asia terrian & brought them to their knees 

Here we don't have a clue how to engage with poorly trained terrorists in our own terrain. 

Jernails are rightly getting trashed this time.  There has to be accountability about this whole action & repeated failures in this Rajouri Poonch sector this whole year. 

17 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Jungle warfare is not easy but Brit Indian army fought notorious Japs in unknown South East Asia terrian & brought them to their knees 

Here we don't have a clue how to engage with poorly trained terrorists in our own terrain. 

Jernails are rightly getting trashed this time.  There has to be accountability about this whole action & repeated failures in this Rajouri Poonch sector this whole year. 

Even though the terrain is known the problem is sympathizers. These guys hide behind them and kill our armed forces personnel. 

On 11/30/2023 at 10:20 AM, gattaca said:

US is back with its hand over Pak because Pak is supplying ammunition to Ukraine and and Israel..Mashallah :hysterical:

Pak will get more aggressive in Kashmir going forward. Although their relations with China will take a hit

3 hours ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said:

US is back with its hand over Pak because Pak is supplying ammunition to Ukraine and and Israel..Mashallah :hysterical:

Pak will get more aggressive in Kashmir going forward. Although their relations with China will take a hit

US is a hard to trust partner unfortunately they want India to challenge china but they want to keep India in check with Pakistan, Khalistanis and minority rights. They created a whole narrative around minority rights also journalists who are left leaning and few muslims like rana ayub don’t help. 

On 12/1/2023 at 3:03 PM, Haarkarjeetgaye said:

They know Modi is passive so everything is under control.  No country would have spared Pak after Feb 2019 let alone a nuclear powered nation like India. 

US has gauged India's response under this gormint & has given green light to Pak Army to continue its non stop supply of Jihadi terrorists. 

7 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

They know Modi is passive so everything is under control.  No country would have spared Pak after Feb 2019 let alone a nuclear powered nation like India. 

US has gauged India's response under this gormint & has given green light to Pak Army to continue its non stop supply of Jihadi terrorists. 

Pak is on its knees financially, was kept on FATF grey list for the longest time. Don't blame the govt for the incompetence of the senior leadership of the army, their surveillance and intelligence failures. The army have been given a free hand and whatever resources they have demanded - yet failed repeatedly.

No country would have spared Pak after 26/11 in 2008- where the Pak terrorists rode a boat in the arabian sea, entered the financial capital of India and killed nearly 200 people. The Congress govt under that subservient PM to his political boss did NOTHING. Like NOTHING.

For something relatively way more minor in Feb 2019 - India attacked Pak inside Pak on orders of the govt. 

When was the last time a nuclear powered country flew its fighter jets INSIDE  another nuclear powered country directly and without proxies  ?

Don't hate the truth so much because of your political bias.

Edited by rangeelaraja

3 hours ago, rangeelaraja said:

Pak is on its knees financially, was kept on FATF grey list for the longest time. Don't blame the govt for the incompetence of the senior leadership of the army, their surveillance and intelligence failures. The army have been given a free hand and whatever resources they have demanded - yet failed repeatedly.

No country would have spared Pak after 26/11 in 2008- where the Pak terrorists rode a boat in the arabian sea, entered the financial capital of India and killed nearly 200 people. The Congress govt under that subservient PM to his political boss did NOTHING. Like NOTHING.

For something relatively way more minor in Feb 2019 - India attacked Pak inside Pak on orders of the govt. 

When was the last time a nuclear powered country flew its fighter jets INSIDE  another nuclear powered country directly and without proxies  ?

Don't hate the truth so much because of your political bias.

No it did not...  Pakistan for the first time since decades sent its jets into India... 

Here you go enhance your knowledge about their intentions...  India did absolutely nothing in the aftermath to give a reply.  We played defensive.  Classic BJP phattuness

http://trishul-trident.blogspot.com/2019/12/key-takeaways-from-iaf-paf-february-27.html?m=1

27 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

No it did not...  Pakistan for the first time since decades sent its jets into India... 

Here you go enhance your knowledge about their intentions...  India did absolutely nothing in the aftermath to give a reply.  We played defensive.  Classic BJP phattuness

http://trishul-trident.blogspot.com/2019/12/key-takeaways-from-iaf-paf-february-27.html?m=1

I don't have time to read some random 50 page blog that is not a verified source. It is a classic tactic by trolls who don't have the intellect to put factual arguements - stick some random  blog and run away.

Your dishonesty comes across when you duck like a coward and don't have the balls to answer what congress did to Pak after 26/11.  Hai gote jawaab dene ke liye ?? Nahi hai na bachhu ?

The military ( army, navy, airforce )....works on the directives of the govt  of India.  What did the Govt of India under Congress  across do to punish Pak after 26/11  2008?

The govt under BJP in 2019 - asked the airforce to attack Pakistan - and our formation entered Pak in 2019. 

Once the govt takes the decision - it is upto the military's preparedness, strategy and capability to execute the govt order. 

Our airforce showed lack of air domination power - and our airforce lacked the ability to engage in standoff combat vs AMRAAMs that F16 was armed with.

We shot our own helicopter like idiots on 27th Feb 2019 using the missile defence system killing more servicemen than the engagement.   This is incompetency of  the military, not the government. The govt's job is to show political will and it is the army's job after that to win against a much smaller adversary.

Can't expect a 2 paisa worth troll like you who doesn't know the difference between incompetence of the armed forces vs. political will of the govt to attack the enemy and teach it a lesson. 

It was after that embarrassing episode that the airforce pressed the govt to expedite aquisition of the Rafale's so that we have Meteor missiles to outdo AMRAAMs.

Edited by rangeelaraja

1 hour ago, rangeelaraja said:

I don't have time to read some random 50 page blog that is not a verified source. It is a classic tactic by trolls who don't have the intellect to put factual arguements - stick some random  blog and run away.

Your dishonesty comes across when you duck like a coward and don't have the balls to answer what congress did to Pak after 26/11.  Hai gote jawaab dene ke liye ?? Nahi hai na bachhu ?

The military ( army, navy, airforce )....works on the directives of the govt  of India.  What did the Govt of India under Congress  across do to punish Pak after 26/11  2008?

The govt under BJP in 2019 - asked the airforce to attack Pakistan - and our formation entered Pak in 2019. 

Once the govt takes the decision - it is upto the military's preparedness, strategy and capability to execute the govt order. 

Our airforce showed lack of air domination power - and our airforce lacked the ability to engage in standoff combat vs AMRAAMs that F16 was armed with.

We shot our own helicopter like idiots on 27th Feb 2019 using the missile defence system killing more servicemen than the engagement.   This is incompetency of  the military, not the government. The govt's job is to show political will and it is the army's job after that to win against a much smaller adversary.

Can't expect a 2 paisa worth troll like you who doesn't know the difference between incompetence of the armed forces vs. political will of the govt to attack the enemy and teach it a lesson. 

It was after that embarrassing episode that the airforce pressed the govt to expedite aquisition of the Rafale's so that we have Meteor missiles to outdo AMRAAMs.

bhai this is a detailed blog by credible defense analysts which analyzed everything that went down...  You don't wanna hear facts then that's your problem.  This is what happens when your sources are headline forced news articles which have no details nor substance. 

You are the one trolling here...  Can't pin everything on armed forces.  They can't act without orders. 

Always remember Vajpayee stopped Armed forces from crossing LoC for Kargil. 

PR & image has always mattered to them. 

1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

bhai this is a detailed blog by credible defense analysts which analyzed everything that went down...  You don't wanna hear facts then that's your problem.  This is what happens when your sources are headline forced news articles which have no details nor substance. 

You are the one trolling here...  Can't pin everything on armed forces.  They can't act without orders. 

Always remember Vajpayee stopped Armed forces from crossing LoC for Kargil. 

PR & image has always mattered to them. 

Bhai you are again and again mixing political will with capabilties of the military.

Can you pls show me little courtesy and tell me what Congress did after 26/11 2008 to punish Pak. I asked you this many times 

The episodes of 26th and 27th Feb 2019 are very very clear to me.

Our airforce preparedness was thoroughly exposed- we did not have the capabilities to engage in BvR combat and fight F16s with upgraded AMRAAMSs from a standoff distance. The AMRAAMs could be unleashed from a longer distance than any of our air to air missiles. 

We attacked them in the dark of the night. They attacked us next day in broad day light. Our air defense system, our BVR combat capabilties -everything got thoroughly exposed in those  2 days. Pak military with a way lower budget is way more efficient than us - they know how to fight a defensive but tit for tat battle against a much larger adversary.

We are always unprepared.  It has nothing to do with the either political party but our extremely poor senior military leaders.

Kargil we got caught napping,  26/11 we got caught napping. Feb 2019 episodes our poor air dominance capability got exposed,  2020 Chinese incursions we got caught napping.   

No political party will want to be embarrased because of a military episode. 

After 27th Feb, when they were forced to release Abhinandan because of a threat of missile attack - the whole next week - our army set the LoC on fire on instructions of the govt and we inflicted massive casualties on them  -  I was tracking a dozen or so OSINT handles across the border and both spoke about the massive artillery attack by India for the entire 1st week of March 2019, smashing the daylights out of Pak.

@Lone Wolf  And I agree PR and image has always mattered to "Saheb" ,  I am a hardcore BJP follower, people know that he is obesssed with his legacy.

But for all his flaws - he is still a million times better than the next best alternative from Congress as far as India's brand building and image building is concerned and in matters of foreign policy. Ask any NRI and they will tell you.  We don't want that anyone from that entitled family again. 

I would personally support Congress if the Gandhi family was kicked out from politics and Congress took a more nationalist right wing leaning and stopped minority appeasement.

Infact more than Modi  most hardcore BJP followers support and love Yogi Ji for not caring too hoots about his image and just doing the right thing.