India vs Afghanistan, 1st T20I - Mohali 11th Jan

Our cricket board is full of magicians. Imagine i was a good batsman playing and in good form… they tell me ill be opening…morning of the match they release statement i hurt one of my balls in practice. I wake up and read the news and be like wtf my balls are fine … story of jaiswal

Edited by Chaos
9 hours ago, Nikhil_cric said:

Interesting choice of format for Dube.

His record doesn't say much about his ability in the longest format. Only 14 FC games. 

But you're right in that we need a 4th seam option.

I don't think Ashwin should be ve taken to Australia 

It should either be seam allrounder + Jadeja/Axar + 3 quicks .

Or we should play 4 quicks and get part time spin from others. 

Since we don't have any seam allrounder options , Dubey might indeed be an option in theory. 

What happened to that Raj Bawa lad?

Raj Bawa should have been playing ODIs & those 4 day games...  BCCI clueless & wasted those 4 day games in SA over 33 year old Shardul. 

1 hour ago, Number said:

:confused:

Bhai itne jazbaati bhi na ho ek innings ke base pe ki sidhe Perth me hi khilane pe aa gaye.

120 ki pace se Perth me kya ukhaad lega and we know how he bats against a half decent pacer, will be a walking wicket against those Aussie pacers on Perth track.

Better option then Spray gun Shardul or going with a spinner in Perth of all places. 

You shouldn't bother turning up to Perth without a Pace A/R.. 

43 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Better option then Spray gun Shardul or going with a spinner in Perth of all places. 

You shouldn't bother turning up to Perth without a Pace A/R.. 

Sanam Dube has a ceiling that ends at t20s

Wouldn't be wrong as someone pointed that too if you go for like for like role,that is have VS in SENA tests if you want ARs

But Sanam Dube certainly has a role in t20s

Load your MO to LMO with ARs to have in chance in batting shootout norms in t20s

Sanam Dube in SENA tests will make Iyer look peak Viv incarnate

8 hours ago, putrevus said:

How has Jitesh done anything with success.What is the upside of Jitesh who is 30 year old's selection.

Jitesh list A sr is under 80. He is not a natural stoke maker.Sampson List A SR is 90.He is much more natural stroke maker.

There is no reason for selecting him over Sampson. Everyone in batting order is interchangable.

Jitesh is more of a 360 degree player than Samson, that's what it is. His age doesn't matter, if you want to play ageing batsmen who will last longer than expected t20 is the format. 360 degree Karthik can play till he is 45 if it is only 10-15 balls a game.

9 hours ago, putrevus said:

How has Jitesh done anything with success.What is the upside of Jitesh who is 30 year old's selection.

Jitesh list A sr is under 80. He is not a natural stoke maker.Sampson List A SR is 90.He is much more natural stroke maker.

There is no reason for selecting him over Sampson. Everyone in batting order is interchangable.

Samson's T20I record is pretty average. Has never ever looked at home in internationals.

Jitesh isn't a good all around batsman like him but he is a specialist lower order bat who does the same thing in IPL and so far has performed quite well in the chances he got at internationals.

Samson deserved chances in ODIs, which is his most suited format.

Edited by Number
2 hours ago, Suhaan said:

Sanam Dube has a ceiling that ends at t20s

Wouldn't be wrong as someone pointed that too if you go for like for like role,that is have VS in SENA tests if you want ARs

But Sanam Dube certainly has a role in t20s

Load your MO to LMO with ARs to have in chance in batting shootout norms in t20s

Sanam Dube in SENA tests will make Iyer look peak Viv incarnate

How is Shankar bowling these days?  He is completely out of radar of TM.  Needs a big IPL to be back in contention.  

Dube is clearly next in line A/R after Pandu as per TM. 

Raj Bawa mysteriously got unsold in IPL..  And not a top flight cricket in store for him. 

Realistically with Pandu out of tests you got Dubey vs Venky as options. 

1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

How is Shankar bowling these days?  He is completely out of radar of TM.  Needs a big IPL to be back in contention.  

Dube is clearly next in line A/R after Pandu as per TM. 

Raj Bawa mysteriously got unsold in IPL..  And not a top flight cricket in store for him. 

Realistically with Pandu out of tests you got Dubey vs Venky as options. 

Haven't been able to track this Ranji properly,

But that being said,we should learn our lessons well,how many blatant mistakes we will make by going with walking wickets in those conditions(Iyer/Dube)

Dube is piss poor against decent fast bowling worse than Iyer

His bowling will be left redundant due to his poor skills against pacers ,

Venky ooked better than him in every aspect but he has gone completely out of radar and only shows up in IPL

This Sanam Dube has his stakes gone up due to CSK lobbying(Dhoni now is ruining combinations off field)

20 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Haven't been able to track this Ranji properly,

But that being said,we should learn our lessons well,how many blatant mistakes we will make by going with walking wickets in those conditions(Iyer/Dube)

Dube is piss poor against decent fast bowling worse than Iyer

His bowling will be left redundant due to his poor skills against pacers ,

Venky ooked better than him in every aspect but he has gone completely out of radar and only shows up in IPL

This Sanam Dube has his stakes gone up due to CSK lobbying(Dhoni now is ruining combinations off field)

Dube is not a midget so I don't think he would struggle to even put bat on ball.  Taller players tend to do well.  He has long levers...  Anyways you need 20-30 runs from him...  

He should be on radar to see if he has improved or not. 

I would be pi's*ed if 33 year old Midget Thakur is taken to Australia 

1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

Dube is not a midget so I don't think he would struggle to even put bat on ball.  Taller players tend to do well.  He has long levers...  Anyways you need 20-30 runs from him...  

He should be on radar to see if he has improved or not. 

I would be pi's*ed if 33 year old Midget Thakur is taken to Australia 

We should be observing his progress but he's no young either

But Australia won't be lenient on guy like him who has glaring weakness, I wont mind him in T20 squad heck even Odis though but tests seriously with no limit to attacking fields and bowling he's a big suspect(let down)

It's a travesty a guy like Venky was completely left out despite him being better than CSK recruit

Edited by Suhaan