59 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

You think the political leadership understands the dynamics of aerial warfare ?

Is it so hard to tell the political leadership that Pak army needs to be attacked head on to prevent counterattacks and losses on our side ?

Our service chiefs are to be blamed to a large extent as well. Who the hell told Dwivedi to talk non sense about not attacking during morning n@m@z time ??

Those are PR statements that these chiefs end up doing... This is similar like pushing DEI stuff, Women in combat roles type shizz, Only for PR, magazines thank God.

Indian airforce literally blew those Markaz and mosque turned Terror HQ's in Op Sindoor we all saw the pictures.  So take those Peaceful statements of Dwivedi saab with a pinch of salt.

And yes Political leadership has dedicated think tanks sitting in South block, MoD is full of those Chaps and yes you get Intelligence Agency folks in there too.

This is how a Civilian leadership operates not in the case of a Military dictatorship like Pookland.

Kaanspiracy theory about Late Gen Bipin Rawat are also there that he simply wanted to nullify the gap and yes he could have gained substantial powers in the process.

IAF knows without SEAD/DEAD attempting aerial raids in a contested airspace is fraught with risk yet they went with it anyway coz the leadership told them.

That's what official Defence attache told in his brifeings as well.

14 hours ago, bsriharsha said:

* that , those madarchods wanted to attack civillian cities. Now india has the decency to not respond. 

And they've already called their bluff. None of their original attacks landed anywhere close to an Indian city. 

It means that their missiles are trackable and actionable. 

Our missiles. They are still butt hurt about it even now. 

Next attempts , just send the brahmos over. Those beggars will grovel. 

I will say, next attempt...fire 10-20 Agni missiles with conventional warheads.

I know Agni is specifically reserved for tactical nukes and can be seen as a nuclear escalation, but even Pooks used Shaheen on us which too is a nuclear ballistic missile.

We need to expand the arsenal of Brahmos, Pralay, Nirbhay, Varunastra, Takshak to late thousands, Agni/K4/K15 to late hundreds while likes of Nag, Helina, Astra shoukd be in tens of thousands.

Most of these missiles anyway use solid fuel so the potential of their expiration is quite slow.

37 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

I know Agni is specifically reserved for tactical nukes and can be seen as a nuclear escalation, but even Pooks used Shaheen on us which too is a nuclear ballistic missile.

We need to expand the arsenal of Brahmos, Pralay, Nirbhay, Varunastra, Takshak to late thousands, Agni/K4/K15 to late hundreds while likes of Nag, Helina, Astra shoukd be in tens of thousands.

Most of these missiles anyway use solid fuel so the potential of their expiration is quite slow.

It’s very simple - if Iran can blockade gulf of Hormuz- through which 20 % of global energy transits - India can easily do a complete blockade of Karachi - which is only

meant as a lifeline to a 3rd rate beggar country. INS should line  up a massive assault position and declare that area no go zone and take done any ship attempting to enter or exit Karachi port through a barrage of Brahmos. Pak would be completely paralyzed. Karachi is the lifeline of Pak. 

And to Pak- just dispatch 10-20 of their 3 star generals and see how panick spreads - I want Munir to face the same fate as OBL and Khomenei —— his body recovered from debris of a massive attack by India. Images all over global media. The pain humiliation and hurt it will cause Pak for decades would be something. India can easily do it - it is only a matter of will - and it can get all the support from Israel that has executed several such missions in the past. 

Edited by rangeelaraja
2 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

For Conventional use they only try Brahmos which itself is under joint licensed production.

I hope they change things up after seeing Iran's missile prowess.  Hypersonic are still a while away while at least normal Subsonic missiles like Nirbhay should enter mass production (status of Manik engine is still unclear) Trials main hi marwa rahe hai itne saal se:facepalm:

Edited by Lone Wolf
19 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

For Conventional use they only try Brahmos which itself is under joint licensed production.

I hope they change things up after seeing Iran's missile prowess.  Hypersonic are still a while away while at least normal Subsonic missiles like Nirbhay should enter mass production (status of Manik engine is still unclear) Trials main hi marwa rahe hai itne saal se:facepalm:

Brahmos is there, but we shouldn't rely only on one type of missile.

Ballistic missiles should pretty much part of the rocket force as well, specially Pralay.

From Hypersonic side, we have Shaurya missile right ? I read somewhere that now we are planning for Shaurya NG.

https://www.indiandefensenews.in/2026/03/india-set-to-trial-shaurya-ng.html?hl=en-IN&m=1#:~:text=Monday%2C March 30%2C 2026 by,in the country's strategic capabilities.

Edited by singhvivek141
1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

Dubious source but interesting 

What's the difference in M1? Product 30 engine?

https://militarywatchmagazine.com/article/new-enhanced-su57m1-five-features-dangerous-original

India needs an end to the war in Ukraine. Russian military industrial complex will pivot to the production of Su57 to replenish the airforce.

Atm their focus is on drones missiles and tanks (T90 upgrades+ production)

4 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

Brahmos is there, but we shouldn't rely only on one type of missile.

Ballistic missiles should pretty much part of the rocket force as well, specially Pralay.

From Hypersonic side, we have Shaurya missile right ? I read somewhere that now we are planning for Shaurya NG.

https://www.indiandefensenews.in/2026/03/india-set-to-trial-shaurya-ng.html?hl=en-IN&m=1#:~:text=Monday%2C March 30%2C 2026 by,in the country's strategic capabilities.

Shaurya is part of SFC (strategic force command) since 2020 so it's likely not for Conventional use like Agni series.

Very limited info about its deployment and status and Only seen some testing clips in 2010's.. might be one of those hidden arsenals that will only be unleashed in a full scale conflict.

Brahmos is an Anti ship missile by design and while effective the payload & cost are factors further it's under licensed production and kinda like Su MKI situation we get with Russians though with much better share.

Rn even Filipinos are using it as part of coastal defence.  

Pralay and LR LACM are great options to have.. for Land based assaults.  LR LACM is especially critical if we want to cause even a dent deep across LAC.

Idk where why we are stuck with its trial phase for so long.

Edited by Lone Wolf
3 hours ago, G_B_ said:

What's the difference in M1? Product 30 engine?

https://militarywatchmagazine.com/article/new-enhanced-su57m1-five-features-dangerous-original

India needs an end to the war in Ukraine. Russian military industrial complex will pivot to the production of Su57 to replenish the airforce.

Atm their focus is on drones missiles and tanks (T90 upgrades+ production)

M1 has a Al51 f1 engine which will make for higher dry thrust and even more significant thrust with afterburner.

Also increased stealth with Radar and thermal infrared signatures reduced compared to Su57E.

Zero clue about its RCS whether it is still average like Su57E or not.

Main issue is obviously the production line.  If Ukraine war doesn't ends soon that it's doomed as well.

59 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Shaurya is part of SFC (strategic force command) since 2020 so it's likely not for Conventional use like Agni series.

Very limited info about its deployment and status and Only seen some testing clips in 2010's.. might be one of those hidden arsenals that will only be unleashed in a full scale conflict.

Brahmos is an Anti ship missile by design and while effective the payload & cost are factors further it's under licensed production and kinda like Su MKI situation we get with Russians though with much better share.

Rn even Filipinos are using it as part of coastal defence.  

Pralay and LR LACM are great options to have.. for Land based assaults.  LR LACM is especially critical if we want to cause even a dent deep across LAC.

Idk where why we are stuck with its trial phase for so long.

Yeah, Shaurya is a mystery.

While missiles like Prithvi, Agni, Nag, Trishul and Akash were the OG five envisioned under Kalam sahab, and almost everyone in the media and world knew about it.

Shaurya, despite being more than a decade old is quietly under wraps, same goes with Surya...which many says is that Surya mk1 is renamed as Agni-6...while future iterations of Surya has evolved into Dhvani. 

Anyway, as these newer missiles use solid state fuel unlike Prithvi...they can be quickly loaded and fired. Hence, creating massive stockpiles of these ballistic missiles is feasible.

Basically, lookinh at the current Iran-US conflict, our stockpile should be massive and not just few thousands. Else, the rate at which they deplete will always be higher than the replenishment.

18 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Yeah, Shaurya is a mystery.

While missiles like Prithvi, Agni, Nag, Trishul and Akash were the OG five envisioned under Kalam sahab, and almost everyone in the media and world knew about it.

Shaurya, despite being more than a decade old is quietly under wraps, same goes with Surya...which many says is that Surya mk1 is renamed as Agni-6...while future iterations of Surya has evolved into Dhvani. 

Anyway, as these newer missiles use solid state fuel unlike Prithvi...they can be quickly loaded and fired. Hence, creating massive stockpiles of these ballistic missiles is feasible.

Basically, lookinh at the current Iran-US conflict, our stockpile should be massive and not just few thousands. Else, the rate at which they deplete will always be higher than the replenishment.

Did you watch this bro... Very concerning state of affairs in ISRO considering NaVIC and atomic clock failure.  

2 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Did you watch this bro... Very concerning state of affairs in ISRO considering NaVIC and atomic clock failure.  

Not yet bro

Tbh...there are so many channels and so much information being thrown at, it becomes very difficult to go through them.

My immediate focus is on Navy deals, they are anyway quite ahead in terms of modernization. Just dont want them to lose the momentum at the cost of IAF.

IAF anyway has plans...Once they fall in place it will get the boost. But Navy is currently completing its current orders, if the order book remains empty then it will let go production line cold.

6 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Not yet bro

Tbh...there are so many channels and so much information being thrown at, it becomes very difficult to go through them.

My immediate focus is on Navy deals, they are anyway quite ahead in terms of modernization. Just dont want them to lose the momentum at the cost of IAF.

IAF anyway has plans...Once they fall in place it will get the boost. But Navy is currently completing its current orders, if the order book remains empty then it will let go production line cold.

This one was v good... Also how Chinese BeiDou military grade GPS has us on backfoot.

Iran is using the same for its precision strikes and we know Pak got real time intelligence from them as revealed by our DGMO.

Edited by Lone Wolf
38 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

^^ It wasn't meant  to be " secret " . Underground doesn't mean secret. 

It is meant to protect these expensive offensive subs from attacks on harbor locations.

Yeah, that was a joke.

Currently all the SSBNs are lying out in open at Vizag...completely exposed.

This underground facility will help

Germany flown our Defence Minister in a military A400M.

Seems they are pitching it hard.

A400M does carry 37-40 Ton payload but its extremely costly.

It does offer more payload and can easily carry Zorawar tank in comparison to C130J or C390 (though it can carry).

15 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Saw it, I dont even know whom to pinpoint fingers on.

ISRO being a civilian dominated agency is least bothered if not oblivious of the risks satellites carry in Geopolitics.

Then we have our Defence PSUs like HAL..who are aware of the risks, yet they are lethargic and has limited work ethic. Atleast other sectors like DRDO, BARC, MDL, HSL etc are doing something, albeit at slow pace.

Seems, being such a huge country with massive population and limited per capita. We aren't capable of paying enough salaries to attract the best minds in quantity, neither the govt has enough funds to sustain these all massive projects, as huge chunk of our budget is going in welfare schemes and paying off the loans/emis for the imports.