singhvivek141 Posted June 7 Posted June 7 6 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: AMCA mk1 could be dead if Su57 goes ahead... CAATSA threat+ GE414 toh bhul jao.. We should have designed our Aircrafts around AL31 or AL41 in the first place. The purpose of CAATSA act is to deter nations like India to purchase Russian Air defences and fighter jets. Jet engines as of now flys under the threshold level to attact serious U.S scrutiny. Thats y i say that those dumb Baboos failed to redesign Tejas MK2 AMCA around AL31FP. We will have to also see what kinda reaction it will get incase we place further orders of S400. Or we wait for this US administration to get over. Buying American Nuclear reactors is also an option but even then it is difficult to predict. Bhai...G maarane gaya CAATSA. When Pak or Chinese Airforce will launch missiles on us, are we going to wait for US's approval ? US is unreliable, and thats the reality. Why do you think suddenly every social media is promoting violence against Hindus and Indians. It all started coz US suffered losses in Kirana hills and probably in the Nur Khan. They might have suppressed the news but so many channels have reported how US military personnel's are there in these bases....they were the real controllers of the base.
Lone Wolf Posted June 7 Posted June 7 (edited) 1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said: Bhai...G maarane gaya CAATSA. When Pak or Chinese Airforce will launch missiles on us, are we going to wait for US's approval ? US is unreliable, and thats the reality. Why do you think suddenly every social media is promoting violence against Hindus and Indians. It all started coz US suffered losses in Kirana hills and probably in the Nur Khan. They might have suppressed the news but so many channels have reported how US military personnel's are there in these bases....they were the real controllers of the base. 30-40 Su57 is not going to save us from China or PLAAF in 2032.. ye to humare experts bhi jaante hai tabhi muh nahi khulta when they are asked about it. As of now Only Nuclear blackmail will work. What can deter China in future is multiple squadrons of Tejas Mk1a, Tejas Mk2 and AMCA mk1 and our capability to churn them out at will. And that unfortunately is in America's hands. Blame those who put us in that position In fact Navy is also heavily dependent on American subsystems and offensive capabilities. Besides critical C4ISR. They have way too much leverage on us man. Blame the Baboo system or the foreign policy but it's the ultimate reality. For Pooks we only need more AWACS, a functioning NaVic, indigenous S2S and A2S platforms. More investment on IADWS. And yes more Rafales and Subs for the time being. Easily doable Edited June 7 by Lone Wolf
Lone Wolf Posted June 7 Posted June 7 17 minutes ago, IndianRenegade said: As MEA sleeps MeA is made up of UPSC IFS Baboos, 5th gen warfare these are all alien concepts for them.
Lone Wolf Posted June 8 Posted June 8 (edited) ISRO's downfall must be studied oth Meanwhile in article "Between January 2025 and June 2026, Pakistan launched six Earth-observation satellites, all placed in Sun-synchronous orbits that make them ideal for surveillance. Collectively, these satellites are mapping Indian territory at least once every two days." Edited June 8 by Lone Wolf
G_B_ Posted June 8 Posted June 8 Chinese stuggled to map s400 units Fudge all advantage this will give them. This is why india needs mass induction of 300 to 400km pinaka. Highly dispersed cheap sead option. Not to say we should not reform invest in irso.
singhvivek141 Posted June 8 Posted June 8 (edited) 6 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: ISRO's downfall must be studied oth Meanwhile in article "Between January 2025 and June 2026, Pakistan launched six Earth-observation satellites, all placed in Sun-synchronous orbits that make them ideal for surveillance. Collectively, these satellites are mapping Indian territory at least once every two days." Its not Pakistan launched. Its China launched, given or maybe loaned to Pakistan.. Just like Pakistan dont have their own nuclear bombs, its given/loaned by USA. India is fighting battles with an adversary, which are massively aided by two countries, who are advanced than us, major economy than us and dont have 60 Crore plus population waiting freebies and free ration. I always believe that fall of USSR was biggest blow to us...that's where we realized that how important manufacturing is. But unlike China we never had the leverage of unquestioned backing by USA. Hence, everything, we have to struggle for...and hence it will be slow and costly. Plus ISRO cant function as a civilian industry anymore, it needs to work as a separate military wing like Airforce, Navy, Army & Coast Guard. Edited June 8 by singhvivek141 G_B_ 1
G_B_ Posted June 8 Posted June 8 I thought we have defence space agency that builds and operates the satellite. Irso just deliver them in space.
Lone Wolf Posted June 8 Posted June 8 (edited) 52 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Its not Pakistan launched. Its China launched, given or maybe loaned to Pakistan.. Just like Pakistan dont have their own nuclear bombs, its given/loaned by USA. India is fighting battles with an adversary, which are massively aided by two countries, who are advanced than us, major economy than us and dont have 60 Crore plus population waiting freebies and free ration. I always believe that fall of USSR was biggest blow to us...that's where we realized that how important manufacturing is. But unlike China we never had the leverage of unquestioned backing by USA. Hence, everything, we have to struggle for...and hence it will be slow and costly. Plus ISRO cant function as a civilian industry anymore, it needs to work as a separate military wing like Airforce, Navy, Army & Coast Guard. ISRO doesn't has top draw talent to call upon... The salary packages of DRDO itself are miniscule in comparison to private sector and ISRO is a notch below it. Good to have Gupta saab bringing this to the light. So far zero successful launch for ISRO in 2026. Beyond shameful stat. DoS comes directly under PMO which makes it worse. Anyways Pooks have full accessibility of Chinese military grade GPS Beidou as revealed by our DGMO. So we know all these new sats are part of wider Chinese network. Need of the hour should be to work upon critical stuff and leave those chomu type Chandrayaan yaan and Gaganyaan type vanity PR projects which are waste of Taxpayer's money. Use our limited funds in right direction. Learn from Pooks to an extent in this regard. NVS - 3 is repeatedly getting postponed. We ought to hasten development of SBS3, it is critical to our achievement of battlefield transparency. Pak also made a deal with Chinese firm PIESAT for LEO satellites. Edited June 8 by Lone Wolf
Lone Wolf Posted June 8 Posted June 8 (edited) 33 minutes ago, G_B_ said: I thought we have defence space agency that builds and operates the satellite. Irso just deliver them in space. Probelm is not with the satellite but with PSLV. 3 recent military grade satellite failures are on PSLV. Launch rate has gone to the dogs and successfully launch rate doesn't exists anymore. They gotta look at private players sooner than later Edited June 8 by Lone Wolf G_B_ 1
Lone Wolf Posted June 8 Posted June 8 (edited) 4 hours ago, G_B_ said: Chinese stuggled to map s400 units Fudge all advantage this will give them. This is why india needs mass induction of 300 to 400km pinaka. Highly dispersed cheap sead option. Not to say we should not reform invest in irso. Nope Deputy chief of army staff basically admitted after DGMO himself that Pak had full access to military grade GPS and they had proper real time intel Direct quote "When DGMO talks were going on, Pakistan actually was mentioning that we know your such and such important vector is primed and ready for action. I would request you to perhaps you know pull it back, so he was getting live inputs as far as... From China" China has roughly 500 or so ISR satellites if they have 100 over India that is more than enough to cover our airbase, Naval bases and train stations that are necessary for movement of our strike corps. I think we have 12 ISR satellites (cartosat and Risat series) Post Op Sindoor there are plans to launch 52 more ISR satellites but then again we need to Fasttrack this and immediately halt vanity projects and ensure they don't meet the fate of Anvesha (EOS-N1) and EOS-09 coz of ISRO's incompetence or self sabotage. Edited June 8 by Lone Wolf
singhvivek141 Posted June 8 Posted June 8 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: ISRO doesn't has top draw talent to call upon... The salary packages of DRDO itself are miniscule in comparison to private sector and ISRO is a notch below it. Good to have Gupta saab bringing this to the light. So far zero successful launch for ISRO in 2026. Beyond shameful stat. DoS comes directly under PMO which makes it worse. Anyways Pooks have full accessibility of Chinese military grade GPS Beidou as revealed by our DGMO. So we know all these new sats are part of wider Chinese network. Need of the hour should be to work upon critical stuff and leave those chomu type Chandrayaan yaan and Gaganyaan type vanity PR projects which are waste of Taxpayer's money. Use our limited funds in right direction. Learn from Pooks to an extent in this regard. NVS - 3 is repeatedly getting postponed. We ought to hasten development of SBS3, it is critical to our achievement of battlefield transparency. Pak also made a deal with Chinese firm PIESAT for LEO satellites. Salary is no doubt a concern, but govt job also comes with a perk of job till retirement with zero accountability. Look at HAL, they're enjoying the life to fullest for doing bare minimum...they'll be crushed in the private sector. Lone Wolf 1
G_B_ Posted June 8 Posted June 8 4 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Nope Deputy chief of army staff basically admitted after DGMO himself that Pak had full access to military grade GPS and they had proper real time intel Direct quote "When DGMO talks were going on, Pakistan actually was mentioning that we know your such and such important vector is primed and ready for action. I would request you to perhaps you know pull it back, so he was getting live inputs as far as... From China" China has roughly 500 or so ISR satellites if they have 100 over India that is more than enough to cover our airbase, Naval bases and train stations that are necessary for movement of our strike corps. I think we have 12 ISR satellites (cartosat and Risat series) Post Op Sindoor there are plans to launch 52 more ISR satellites but then again we need to Fasttrack this and immediately halt vanity projects and ensure they don't meet the fate of Anvesha (EOS-N1) and EOS-09 coz of ISRO's incompetence or self sabotage. https://idrw.org/insider-report-how-india-outmaneuvered-chinese-satellites-in-the-2025-india-pakistan-conflict-trying-to-locate-s-400-units/ I thought it was well known chinese struggled to track s400 units. If the bholari hit is confirmed s400 kill from 300km away i would say chinese sat inputs were fudge all useful. Pinakas wont be operating from bases.
G_B_ Posted June 8 Posted June 8 The franco german gen 6 thing fighter collapsed. I dont india dont go with french. They need money and wont share codes. The gcap program is flagging due to lack of funds from the uk. India needs to get in on that action. Japan is serious on 2035 deliveries.
Lone Wolf Posted June 8 Posted June 8 (edited) 54 minutes ago, G_B_ said: https://idrw.org/insider-report-how-india-outmaneuvered-chinese-satellites-in-the-2025-india-pakistan-conflict-trying-to-locate-s-400-units/ I thought it was well known chinese struggled to track s400 units. If the bholari hit is confirmed s400 kill from 300km away i would say chinese sat inputs were fudge all useful. Pinakas wont be operating from bases. S400 were accurately tracked... Their positions always kept changing and as per gallantry award winner to that regiment details emerged there were a few close calls. Also the dummies did their job as well. I guess if the war had entered armed or Naval domain it's impact would have been more substantial. Regardless Pakistan was unprepared to use all that advantage. They just didn't had the firepower. The Fatah rockets were simply inaccurate. They were scared to resort to heavy hitters unless Indian strike corps would threaten an invasion. I guess that's why they are now buying Chinese ALCMS or supersonic variants. Conventional gaps were aplenty for them. The vector that Deputy chief of army staff was mentioning has been speculated of Naval domain so I suppose Navy was about to enter the fray when Buzzers went off. India would have completely wrecked and blindsided Pakistan if we had access to Beidou type military grade GPS. Edited June 8 by Lone Wolf G_B_ 1
Lone Wolf Posted June 8 Posted June 8 30 minutes ago, G_B_ said: The franco german gen 6 thing fighter collapsed. I dont india dont go with french. They need money and wont share codes. The gcap program is flagging due to lack of funds from the uk. India needs to get in on that action. Japan is serious on 2035 deliveries. India is moving ahead with its own AMCA.. this is the best news really. I hope they don't fall for the import silver bullet plan.
Lone Wolf Posted June 9 Posted June 9 As per SIPRI India has deployed 12 active nuke warheads possibly on its SSBNs. China 34 and Pookistan has grand total 0. G_B_ 1
G_B_ Posted June 9 Posted June 9 19 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: India is moving ahead with its own AMCA.. this is the best news really. I hope they don't fall for the import silver bullet plan. Its not gen 6.
G_B_ Posted June 9 Posted June 9 19 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: S400 were accurately tracked... Their positions always kept changing and as per gallantry award winner to that regiment details emerged there were a few close calls. Also the dummies did their job as well. I guess if the war had entered armed or Naval domain it's impact would have been more substantial. Regardless Pakistan was unprepared to use all that advantage. They just didn't had the firepower. The Fatah rockets were simply inaccurate. They were scared to resort to heavy hitters unless Indian strike corps would threaten an invasion. I guess that's why they are now buying Chinese ALCMS or supersonic variants. Conventional gaps were aplenty for them. The vector that Deputy chief of army staff was mentioning has been speculated of Naval domain so I suppose Navy was about to enter the fray when Buzzers went off. India would have completely wrecked and blindsided Pakistan if we had access to Beidou type military grade GPS. Ok but now imagine 500 pinaka launchers and kusha complementing 10 s400 units.
singhvivek141 Posted June 9 Posted June 9 19 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: India is moving ahead with its own AMCA.. this is the best news really. I hope they don't fall for the import silver bullet plan. We are betting heavily on AMCA, and thats what fears me. If there is a delay in AMCA, we will again be running around from vendors to vendors only to buy a scrap token 5th gen jet at an exorbitant price. We did the same in Rafale's case, as we relied on Tejas mk1a and mk2 readiness. Now France is charging hefty amount for our needs. Get few squadrons of Su57, even G2G with R37M missile. That will secure our present, while we plan for future. G_B_ 1