India-Pakistan conflict could force future World Cup, Champions Trophy out of India

13 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Disagree. Indian tournament hai toh should be hosted entirely by us. We have the largest cricket fanbase, so many centres, livelihoods depending on cricket. Hybrid is nonsense IMO, suits failed states like Pak and BD. 

If Pak, BD don't want to come, they should get lost. 

Bhai if it were upto me I'd have kicked them out of the tournament post Pahalgam.

These Greedy bastards of BCCI and spineless GOI bent over backwards to play those lodus even if it meant we get to host it in Dubai.

Crazy how people can defend this still.

"Mohsin Naqvi persuaded Bangladesh not to travel to India. If India does not tour, Bangaldesh cricket could regress by 5–10 years or more.": Former BCB Chief Syed Ashraful Haque.

Boria: Do you think Pakistan played a role in provoking Bangladesh’s decision?

Ashraful Haque: Possibly, though I prefer not to discuss politics. As a cricket administrator, I focus on honesty and commitment. Aminul Islam, likely being naive, was influenced by Mr Mohsin Naqvi, the current ACC president, who persuaded him to go along. At the end of the day, who won?

Boria: With a new government, prime minister, and sports minister, could the India tour in September serve as a Maitri Safar? Could it be a financial boost for the Bangladesh Cricket Board?

Ashraful Haque: Absolutely. If India does not tour, Bangladesh cricket could regress by 5–10 years or more. It is the present government’s duty to ensure the tour happens. They must recognise the importance of maintaining this relationship. The Indian press has historically supported us, and I hope they will do so again.