Gollum Posted February 18 Posted February 18 (edited) Due to the ongoing tensions between India and Pakistan, ICC is mulling the option of shifting future global tournaments out of India. The ICC is considering moving the 2029 Champions Trophy and the 2031 ODI World Cup out of India to avoid logistical complications arising from India and Pakistan’s refusal to play in each other’s countries. LINK If we can't host ICC events, ghanta kya Olympics host karenge? Edited February 18 by Gollum New guy 1
Gollum Posted February 18 Author Posted February 18 Host them both in India, send ultimatum to Kanglus and Pooks that if they can't confirm participation before a certain deadline, they will be replaced. French President Macron was going for a jog in Mumbai's Marine Drive yesterday, kya unsafe?
Gollum Posted February 18 Author Posted February 18 1 minute ago, Suhaan said: Clickbait hai motherchords ka The Age reported this, regarded highly. New guy 1
Serpico Posted February 18 Posted February 18 31 minutes ago, Gollum said: Due to the ongoing tensions between India and Pakistan, ICC is mulling the option of shifting future global tournaments out of India. The ICC is considering moving the 2029 Champions Trophy and the 2031 ODI World Cup out of India to avoid logistical complications arising from India and Pakistan’s refusal to play in each other’s countries. LINK If we can't host ICC events, ghanta kya Olympics host karenge? do you really want India to host olympics? can u not imagine the extent of mismanagement and the resulting humiliation? we should all pray that we won't get hosting rights in this century Lord and Sgattick10 2
Gollum Posted February 18 Author Posted February 18 Just now, Serpico said: do you really want India to host olympics? can u not imagine the extent of mismanagement and the resulting humiliation? we should all pray that we won't get hosting rights in this century I don't want to see India hosting Olympics for next 40 years at least.
Gollum Posted February 18 Author Posted February 18 No smoke without fire. Details about the PCB-ICC meet aren't out yet. Shifting last year's Asia Cup outside India was a colossal * up, a historical blunder which we will regret for a long time to come. Lord 1
Suhaan Posted February 18 Posted February 18 ICC hosting world events in India is most profitable,need not to say more raki05 1
raki05 Posted February 18 Posted February 18 15 minutes ago, Gollum said: No smoke without fire. Details about the PCB-ICC meet aren't out yet. Shifting last year's Asia Cup outside India was a colossal * up, a historical blunder which we will regret for a long time to come. Why its colosol when was last time india hosted asia cup in India!! Lot of people had their few days chaotic bashing of bcci till icc kicked out bd, similarly while pakistani boycott. If anyone think just based on phatichar cricket board demand icc will move tournament out of India that too without discussing it with bcci thats uttee bs. If iCC will move ct and wc out of India what’s in it for bcci why bcci even will bother to participate in it.
Lone Wolf Posted February 18 Posted February 18 13 minutes ago, raki05 said: Why its colosol when was last time india hosted asia cup in India!! Lot of people had their few days chaotic bashing of bcci till icc kicked out bd, similarly while pakistani boycott. If anyone think just based on phatichar cricket board demand icc will move tournament out of India that too without discussing it with bcci thats uttee bs. If iCC will move ct and wc out of India what’s in it for bcci why bcci even will bother to participate in it. So why did Pakistan got to host Asia Cup in hybrid model?? Don't defend anything. I'd have taken Asia Cup in Hybrid model in India. Take an entire tournament out of India to accommodate Pak is a collosal L no matter which way you spin it. Gollum 1
raki05 Posted February 18 Posted February 18 Just now, Lone Wolf said: So why did Pakistan got to host Asia Cup in hybrid model?? Don't defend anything. I'd have taken Asia Cup in Hybrid model in India. Take an entire tournament out of India to accommodate Pak is a collosal L no matter which way you spin it. Tell me this when has India hosted asia cup ever… india never host asia cup. You know what was biggest L soon after 26/11 we invited them for ipl and they were the one who boycotted it and then chutiya gov woke up. Reality is india is never bother yo host asia cup even during 2007-8 ish its been hosted in Pakistan which india played but it always allowed bd or sl to host it even though it was bcci turn.
Adamant Posted February 18 Posted February 18 Would be the right decision tbh. Hopefully this happens.
The Realist Posted February 18 Posted February 18 Host every tournament in England Already host the WTC final Win win
Laaloo Posted February 18 Posted February 18 Ugh wanted to see a CT final in Modi stadium as well Sgattick10 1
Gollum Posted February 18 Author Posted February 18 4 minutes ago, Lord said: Not happening. Hoga toh bhi masterstroke kahlaya jayega. Lord 1
Lord Posted February 18 Posted February 18 1 minute ago, Gollum said: Hoga toh bhi masterstroke kahlaya jayega. Bcci maybe incompetent in other things, but in protecting their money they won’t let any stone unturned. Gollum 1
Gollum Posted February 18 Author Posted February 18 4 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: So why did Pakistan got to host Asia Cup in hybrid model?? Don't defend anything. I'd have taken Asia Cup in Hybrid model in India. Take an entire tournament out of India to accommodate Pak is a collosal L no matter which way you spin it. Disagree. Indian tournament hai toh should be hosted entirely by us. We have the largest cricket fanbase, so many centres, livelihoods depending on cricket. Hybrid is nonsense IMO, suits failed states like Pak and BD. If Pak, BD don't want to come, they should get lost. Lord and Lone Wolf 2
Lone Wolf Posted February 18 Posted February 18 4 hours ago, raki05 said: Tell me this when has India hosted asia cup ever… india never host asia cup. You know what was biggest L soon after 26/11 we invited them for ipl and they were the one who boycotted it and then chutiya gov woke up. Reality is india is never bother yo host asia cup even during 2007-8 ish its been hosted in Pakistan which india played but it always allowed bd or sl to host it even though it was bcci turn. In 2007-8 period Pak was Major major Non NATO ally of US in their war on terror. Their diplomatic pull was lot ahead of us.. economic collapse hadn't accelerated either.. Letting Pak host Asia Cup 2023 even in Hybrid setting was an L... Champions Trophy also they to got to host in Hybrid setting and conditions were set that no matter which tournament Pak India will play on neutral venue. Gollum 1